We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #157 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in January on a business trip to Bangalore. Staff was friendly always happy to help. Forgot to carry my charger and they went out of their way to find me one. As always left a few things behind in the room at check out and called them after 10 days - they had not only recovered it from the room but also arranged to send it back to me via courier. Breakfast and eating options are nice. Location is fantastic. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayurindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
9
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is very well located close to the race course.
The room and bathroom size is very large. They have a bar with reasonable prices.Good dining options for the size of the hotel.
Will come back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The room I was allocated was very noisy with staff running up and down the metal steps of the fire escape/service stairs more or less all night. Also the layout of the hotel with open floors above the first floor meant that you could hear all the doors banging and people talking loudly at all hours.
Breakfast was poor and the dining room depressing! Not a bright start to the day. On Monday breakfast had to be ordered to be eaten in the foyer/coffee shop and I was not the only one who had to hurry the staff along so that meetings could be reached.
Room was OK, but in need of refurbishment compared to competing budget hotels.
Staff were polite.
Not recommended unless you cannot find an alternative. Acceptable for 1 night if travelling alone on business.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near service stairs (in use most of night). These are higher numbered rooms, for example...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warfarinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel offers very good value for money. Location and service was good.

This hotel has an attached restaurant called Aromas which serves excellent and authentic south indian food. Food was served fresh and the service was good

Overall I would recommend this hotel for any budget stay in and around Bangalore for couple of days.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumaravm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is very good and is in prime locality. Ambience is very good. Room is excellent and very accessible to office. Overall satisfaction level is excellent. Restaurant and food quality is very good. Room is excellent and very accessible to city centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mura_partha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Their service, housekeeping and quality of food exceeded my expectations. Value for money.
I had tasted south-indian food, which was absolutely delicious. Reception was highly courteous. It will definitely be within the budget.

Room Tip: Room sizes, in a place like Banglore are very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premchand d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a very conviniently located hotel. Good ambience, good food and good service. Very good parking facility. The rooms a very neat and extremely comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and made me feel very welcome. Even a 3:00 AM checkout consumed only 5 minutes and so was the check in time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narendra1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 mi away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#243 of 664 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#129 of 664 in Bengaluru
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#516 of 664 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity Isle
Hotel Trinity Isle
#173 of 664 in Bengaluru
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#94 of 664 in Bengaluru
231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#100 of 664 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore

Property: 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Address: #37 Crescent Road | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a crescent moon cradling a whiff of a cloud 37 roses beside you on a dresser, their green stems fresh and firm, deep lavender cushions on the couch and a big bowl of round, ripe oranges waiting to be hospitable to you. Can you imagine the throbbing Life of the colours in this picture? Is it classy comfy homely or just plain stylish? You decide. For your accommodation in Bangalore, the address to keep in mind is 37th Crescent. Even though there are more than 37 reasons to seek the comfort and class in our 60 available rooms. Everything is touched by the colour of elegance. Hospitality at 37th Crescent will add lovely hues to your experience at the Garden City. Step into the foyer, and you are greeted by a distinct atmosphere of warmth. Personal Attention is our hallmark. The staff, barring none, is courteous with an answer to your needs. Our undistracted, unmatched service is guaranteed to leave you with a breezy Memory of a stress free stays. You will see that comfort and relief always comes as a complimentary addition, no matter what you ask for Welcome. The rooms are a delightful combination of elegance and comfort, with just that hint of 37th Crescent’s signature dash of colour. We have aimed at a distinguished yet Comfortable ambience whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Thoughtfulness is the theme that runs through every hospitable inch of 37th Crescent, making it ideal for guests desiring luxury, privacy and great service. The F&B outlets, Aromas of South, 37 China Town, Strawberry Moon Bar & Lounge, in Hotel 37th Crescent will make your dining in Bangalore an experience not to forget! Refreshingly different!!! Perfect for a Corporate client with a choice of Twin bed or King Size bed with Minibar & Wi Fi facilities and amenities like Fresh Cut Fruits, Toileteries on request, Electronic Locker, Tea Coffee Maker, Split AC, Mineral water, News Paper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing