We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expat Escape” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Meadows Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Meadows Club
Ranked #87 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
486 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Expat Escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very pleasant restaurant adjacent to the pool in a development of American style houses popular with expats. The food was Indian, very well prepared and tasty. The saffron chicken was particularly good as was the nan bread. It felt cheaper than some of the big hotels in town . Service was discreet which led to a relaxed evening

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    68
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
42
12
9
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a two day conference in Bangalore. The staff was welcoming and took care of even the tiniest problem that I faced. The internet in the room was problematic and I called up reception at 2am in the morning. They thanked me for the complaint and got it rectified within 2 minutes sharp! Also the food was delicious. I had a really nice time during stay! Truly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a 2 day Conference in Palm Meadows club. 21st and 22nd June'13. it was a mesmerising experience. Once you are cut off from the Bangalore traffic, its a different world.midst of the villa's the club stands out like a movie set !!
great experience, service, food and Hospitality.
will be visiting this place again for sure :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiv k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

To get some respite from the daily routine, me and my husband decided to spend one night at this palatial Adarsh property! Though, unlike other mainstream resorts, it is tucked well within the city in Whitefiled; but it still felt like we were miles away from the humdrum!

1. Facilities are great! Cards room, library, snooker, kids area, billiards, tennis, badminton, toddler pool with a water slide, one big pool for janta to just chill in the water with a waterfall, a professional pool and an indoor pool as well.
2. Staff is courteous and the service is Prompt!
3. Rooms are well done with amazing toiletries and a private balcony!
4. On request, they also extended the checkout time by few hours!
5. Overall, a wonderful experience for both people in Bangalore looking for a break and outsiders too!
6. It's a 22 acre property mostly inhabited by expats. It is a well maintained and well kept property!
7. For what its worth, it is definitely not very cheap but more or less in the same range of other available resorts near Airport!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsha0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I love the restaurant here. The food is to greasy or salty. It doesn't have 4 forks or has not won any food awards. Te places rather simple. For Indian food is great as it is not salty of spice at all. Rather little than too much of it. I will keep on trying the rest of the items in the menu and I will give an excellent rate to Palm Meadows restaurant.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isabel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were looking for a good weekend stay within the city and Palm Meadows was an amazing option.We went there along with our family friends and all of us including kids had a wonderful time.
The club is a part of gated community with villas and the overall property is maintained very well.
They have very comfortable rooms, good food and good amenities for every age group.
They have both outdoor n indoor swimming pool,basketball, tennis n Badminton courts, play area for kids, billiards, spa.
Food was descent but lacked spice and flavor

Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShrutiGanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I spent a number of nights at the Palm Meadows Club as part of a business offsite. The hotel is located within a gated community in Bangalore. This makes it an oasis in the city, but it does mean it has no particularly local character.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, with nice bathrooms.

The food is excellent, and the local options are delicious for lovers of Indian food.

During my stay, there was a very visible security presence - including guards on every corridor, my luggage being x-rayed and a check under my cab for car bombs. This was a new experience for me, and given the generally safe state of Bangalore in terms of terrorism, I was surprised.

That said, the staff were as courteous as one would expect in a luxury Indian hotel, and overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyODonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
18.8 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
19.4 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#192 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Residence Whitefield Bangalore
13.1 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
18.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#45 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Meadows Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Meadows Club

Property: Palm Meadows Club
Address: Airport Varthur Road | Bangalore Karnataka ., Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Meadows Club 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Meadows Resort is spread over 5 acres of lush green - a Corporate Leisure Getaway with state of the art facilities located in close proximity to the IT Corridor and 45 minutes away from the Airport. The Resort, in addition to 78 rooms & suites, houses a 3000 sq ft gymnasium, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, full fledged spa providing various treatments, making it just the place to get back to, away from the bustle of the city. In other words it’s work while you are taking a break at Palm Meadows. Features:• Fully equipped business center • Indoor Thermo regulated swimming pool • Leisure pool including a waterfall, pebble beach, bubble pool, water massage jets and an outdoor Jacuzzi. • Lap pool (5 lane ) with a capacity of 3,50,000 liters for the exercise minded • Gymnasium (3000 sq ft) with best Precor fitness equipment, 15 single station units and special Cardio Vascular equipment, Treadmills, Elliptical Fitness , Cross trainers, Rowing Machines and Exercycles. • Vanity Fayre featuring the beauty parlor and Gents Salon • Squash, tennis, badminton and basketball courts, Billiards /Snooker tables and an exclusive cards room. • Children Activities centre – Indoor and Outdoor with Paddle pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Meadows Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Meadows Club Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing