We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and calm in a busy city”
Review of Palm Meadows Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Meadows Club
Ranked #93 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and calm in a busy city”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I spent a number of nights at the Palm Meadows Club as part of a business offsite. The hotel is located within a gated community in Bangalore. This makes it an oasis in the city, but it does mean it has no particularly local character.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, with nice bathrooms.

The food is excellent, and the local options are delicious for lovers of Indian food.

During my stay, there was a very visible security presence - including guards on every corridor, my luggage being x-rayed and a check under my cab for car bombs. This was a new experience for me, and given the generally safe state of Bangalore in terms of terrorism, I was surprised.

That said, the staff were as courteous as one would expect in a luxury Indian hotel, and overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyODonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    75
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
47
16
10
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The club is awesome and they have around 80 guest rooms. The breakfast has a wide choice of multiple cuisines... The food is excellent and the service is above par... Sundays are bit busy as the club also caters to its members.... over all a nice place to relax and have fun...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divyanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a lovely selection of swimming pools, the spa offers good value for money services and the hardessers is excellent. The oak tavern bar is very good whilst the main restaurant is average. The location is very close to Whitfield and i Would definitely recommend a stay here

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Welcome to Palm Meadows, one of the most amazing gated communities in Bangalore. We have lots of great features inside the club including a:
- Library/Business Center
- Billiards Room
- Spa
- Basketball Court
- Tennis Court
- Badminton Court
- Barber Shop
- Squash Court
- Gym/Fitness Center
- Restaurant
- Pool
The pool is particularly amazing and has several parts:
- Scenic Pool
- Upper Pool
- Kid's Pool
- Stream
- Indoor Pool
The largest part is the scenic part, it has a majestic waterfall from the upper pool flowing into it and also has several palm trees in a shallow area at the front, and fake sand in the back right next to the waterfall, this proves to be quite a sight for the restaurant. Unfortunately, the water is cold and the sand is crumbly. The kid's pool is very shallow, a small water slide and is cold. The upper pool is cold and has non-functioning water jets. Luckily there are a few warmer pool sections, the stream is warm and flows into the lap pool which I can only assume is warm because I haven't tried it yet. But the warmest of all is the indoor pool which is inside the fitness center.

There are also a few downsides:
- Hotel rooms are extremely expensive
- If you're planning on staying for less than a year then the amount apartments you can get are a bit limited
- People on motorcycles gas the roads with bug spray
- There is still plenty of mosquitoes
- It is mandatory to hire a maid and gardener and pay for them instead of Palm Meadows paying
- There are occasional blackouts

One thing that might upset some people is the fact that it is a total bubble the experience so different. A last few cool things are:
- There is a food store inside the gates
- They have grass

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Palm Meadows is a hotel, club as well as closed & gated, residential complex. A small town on its own. Hard to believe it is amidst this huge noisy city Bangalore. A safe heaven where one can relax, swim, workout in a huge gym, play tennis, jog in the streets on the compound and of course enjoy everything that a good hotel ahas to offer. I would not rate the food that high.. Not that it is bad, however it is not very interesting considering the price and the name of this complex.
Food is really average.
What make a stay nice here, is the surroundings. It is quiet, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyMalay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Palm meadows is gated community that is attractive to westerners as it removes some of the craziness of India. The rooms are rather old and modest (don't expect anything extravegant), but the grounds are beautiful, the food is good, and it is very nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

You get the hustle and bustle in India, but for a quiet retreat, palm meadows club is perfect. Great lawn, swings for children and a play area with Billiards room inside as well along with Badminton, Racket ball. If you are a runner, you got plenty of places to go jogging inside the community. The club is in the middle of off-white colored villas with orange roofs studded with tall palm trees and great landscaping. The front desk is hospitable. The housekeeping could pull their act together better. For starters, having the condition of you being present in the room to clean is ridiculous. And, they didn’t seem to be too thorough. Food – we only had the buffet breakfast which was included in the room. Now, if you are expecting a desi feast, forget about it. It is a feast that is a fusion between west and east. You can have eggs made how you want, order fresh pooris, stuffed parathas and pancakes. Their daily sambhar was amazing with Idly. They had a fruit platter. Rest the things were alright. Some days they had channa to go with poori which was great. So, it filled our needs and we enjoyed it. We ordered taxi through the hotel a lot. My most favorite part about the property – Floral Arrangements-patterns of flowers, leaves, and candles in a deep large metal bowl. These were at all entrances and they would change the pattern every few days. On the side of cons - sometimes ordering special requests like forks, or clean laundry was not so prompt and yes, one more thing, the water in the bath tub would not drain, so we bathed in a pool of soapy water daily! No clocks in the rooms, not even the alarm clock ones! We had to request one! So, besides the cons, the property is a great experience and I would go there again despite the cons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1worldtraveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
18.8 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
18.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
21.7 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#122 of 665 in Bengaluru
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#177 of 665 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#168 of 665 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
9.5 mi away
Adarsh Hamilton
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 665 in Bengaluru
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Meadows Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Meadows Club

Property: Palm Meadows Club
Address: Airport Varthur Road | Bangalore Karnataka ., Bengaluru 560066, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#46 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Meadows Club 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Meadows Resort is spread over 5 acres of lush green - a Corporate Leisure Getaway with state of the art facilities located in close proximity to the IT Corridor and 45 minutes away from the Airport. The Resort, in addition to 78 rooms & suites, houses a 3000 sq ft gymnasium, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, full fledged spa providing various treatments, making it just the place to get back to, away from the bustle of the city. In other words it’s work while you are taking a break at Palm Meadows. Features:• Fully equipped business center • Indoor Thermo regulated swimming pool • Leisure pool including a waterfall, pebble beach, bubble pool, water massage jets and an outdoor Jacuzzi. • Lap pool (5 lane ) with a capacity of 3,50,000 liters for the exercise minded • Gymnasium (3000 sq ft) with best Precor fitness equipment, 15 single station units and special Cardio Vascular equipment, Treadmills, Elliptical Fitness , Cross trainers, Rowing Machines and Exercycles. • Vanity Fayre featuring the beauty parlor and Gents Salon • Squash, tennis, badminton and basketball courts, Billiards /Snooker tables and an exclusive cards room. • Children Activities centre – Indoor and Outdoor with Paddle pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Meadows Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Meadows Club Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing