We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chancery Pavilion
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
$102
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Village(Bengaluru)
$40
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
311
375
171
87
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
375
171
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangalore clubresidency roadvalue for moneyroom servicebusiness hotelstar propertybusiness tripin room diningrooms are bigub citybreakfast buffethotel is locatedbrigade roadnice propertyfront officetravel deskcoffee shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 998 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been using this hotel for the past three years and its been a revelation. Located bang opposite the Bangalore club, it easy to find and is on a busy road. The service is quick, room are modern and suited for a corporate guest. Good wifi and an excellent breakfast spread. The Gym and Pool arent worth talking about. The TV could have been upgraded. Otherwise they ensure speed and efficient movement in and out of the hotel.

Walking distance from UB city makes it easy for food and evening entertainment options.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are better as they give a view of the Bangalore Club and UB city
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OshoKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. At the outset, please let me extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you regarding Gym & pool not meeting your expectation and TV up gradation, However, for discerning travelers like you we also have our Club Pavilion rooms which are a higher category room type, should you wish to book the same during your next visit, I would be most happy to assist.

Let me assure you, that, we are deeply committed to the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for your best experience. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit. Kindly note we have taken a note of your comments and will do the needful required in this regard.

Warm regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Excellent members of staff, very humble though some like those cleaning rooms do not speak English but still you are able to communicate and make your request. You also get as much of mineral water as you wish for free which is remarkable considering this is a commodity that has to be purchased in other hotels.

I enjoyed my experience. Nice spacious rooms and fantastic breakfast menu.

Room Tip: You can take a walk on the streets without feeling any threat of insecurity despite the fact that the hotel is located at a very busy street in Bangalore.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggithaiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

We thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind comments on the services that you experienced.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chancery Pavilion.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing and Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel, Nice and Good stay at the Hotel,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

We thank you for your feedback. We am absolutely delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chancery Pavilion.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had to go with "average" for my ranking of this hotel. The location is very convenient for walking and taking private transportation. The front office staff and hospitality (bar, restaurant, etc.) staff were helpful and very polite. The common areas of the hotel showed some age, but were kept very well. The guest rooms were quite run-down. Electronics in the room that controlled the lights and television were not functioning properly. The carpets were dirty and worn. The bedding and linens were clean, but seemed well-used. The bathroom fixtures could not seem to hold a consistent water pressure or temperature. For some reason, it seemed that the housekeeping service had a philosophy of not completely "refreshing" the room each day. There was never anything in the minibar the whole time. Towels and glasses were removed, but not always replaced. It was very strange.

I have been in worse hotels, for sure. None of these issues were a huge deal, but compared to other hotels with comparable rates on this trip, unfortunately the Chancery Pavilion was at the bottom of the heap.

I consider this hotel to be on the high side of three because of the location and most of the staff, but just could not give it a four. If they would refurbish the guest rooms and were more diligent with housekeeping they would be a solid four and perhaps higher.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback .We have noted your comments with concern about Housekeeping &,Engineering points and will look into the same to do the needful required.We have noted your comments about rooms being old and due for renovation and will plan this in near future.Unfortunately our infrastructure has aged over these years of our operations but our attitude and sense of hospitality has not yet.We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests

We always Endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guests expectations. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery Pavilion, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel,.

Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing & communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is located at the downtown area, up the street from the Ritz Carlton and across from members-only Bangalore Club. Surely this is the place to be. But the rooms and the facilities are showing its age - you can see dings and scratches all over. The staff's service was great, but the overnight staff can be a little indifferent. Breakfast buffet was not on par with the kind of hotel they're trying to represent, although the staff was really nice and welcoming.

The cool thing about the rooms is that you can see who's at the door through a video system on the wall near the beds. Wifi was extremely slow, until around 11pm when suddenly it's blazing fast. You need to be in the lobby restaurant if you want to ensure fast wifi connection. The hotel is within walking distance to Lavalle road where there are small shops and spas (cheaper than hotel spa) and 5-mins ride to Brigade Road for shopping.

I'd stay at the hotel again for the location, but only when the wifi is greatly improved.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryPavilion, Public Relations Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

We thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comments with concern about wifi being slow and will take immediate measures to do the needful required. Unfortunately our infrastructure has aged over these years of our operations but our attitude and sense of hospitality has not yet. Renovation plans are already in the pipeline and we will keep you updated on the developments on the same...

We are continuously introducing innovative menu items to enhance our food quality.

We are deeply concerned about the comforts of our guests and we will continue to strive for the best experience for our guests.


Warm Regards,
Divender Kaur
Marketing and Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews