We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chancery Pavilion
Ranked #101 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Lucknow, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at the Hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel with decent food... Room Service is little slow... Rest hotel is nice...Food is excellent... Rooms are very spacious... Location is very convenient... Accessories at rooms are really worth using...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishagg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding the room service. We are undertaking the necessary steps to ensure improvement and better experience for our guests at Room service.

We look forward to your next visit.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    336
    154
    80
    48
See reviews for
107
60
59
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oman
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 4 nights in Dec 2013 at the Club floor in the 7th floor. The hotel is located in the heart of MG Road/ Ashok Nagar which by itself is a great advantage and otherwise too. There are shopping places and eat outs at walkable distance. On the late evening we checked in we had to wait for over an hour just to get a blanket. Hence we could sleep only at 1 am. Apart from this, we had a pleasant stay all through and the room service/housejeeping was quite good. Make sure to switch off the privacy light else your room will not be cleaned even if you had stepped out. Club room was quite spacious and we had enough space for self, spouse and daughter. The dining area definitely needs to be made more spacious as almost every morning it was crowded. Barring one or max two, the older waiters had stern face and responded as if we were not welcome. This was their attitude towards all guests. It is better to replace them with younger ones or that they be asked to smile and be cordial as they are in service industry. I would have given 5 stars but for this.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VenkatOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in Chancery pavillion on our visit to bangalore.The check-in was smooth,since we had kids they came to the room to fill in our details.Bell desk was helpful.We were given a room facing the swimming pool.Sleep comfort was good,spring mattresses.Free wi-fi.Good bathroom amenities.
Buffet breakfast spread was good.Many different & innovative dishes.The restaurant staff were not very friendly and services were slow.They had a round table Donation box in the middle of the dining table which was a bit of a nuisance,the cause was good but not in the middle of the dining table.They had a tripadvisor excellence certificate on their reception desk,but the tripadvisor website doesn't show 113 position on their site,which is a mis-guide.
The rooms looked a bit old and needed renovation.The valet parking was good.
Overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Greetings from Nagarajan J Udupa.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding the service and staff at our restaurant. We are doing the needful to ensure improvement in this regard.

We look forward to your next visit.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I was in Bangalore on business for an extended period of time. I really liked the room, had a nice view. The room is spacious. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. It's safe even at night to walk around in this area. The service was excellent. Breakfast buffet is the BEST I have ever experienced in my life. Lots of variety, ready to make dosas, fresh pomegranite, etc.. Amazing food at night as well. The downstairs restaurant serves upscale Indian, very nice. The shopping at the hotel is very expensive, best to go out of the hotel to buy things. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: high floor has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aizawl, India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed with my two kids on the way to their boarding school. The front desk is quite impressive but our impression changed when we reached our room. The room looked a bit worn and dated. The bathroom is big enough but the mirror looked old and stained. The lighting is also in-adequate in the bathroom, otherwise the layout is quite nice.

We ordered room service and the food was good. Buffet breakfast though was a bit of a hit and miss. The staff there could be more courteous.

The gym is located in the basement and the approached is through a very very narrow corridor!

The location of the hotel is great and there's ample space around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranklinRalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding the room. We are in the middle of an up-gradation and very soon you will find our rooms back in world-class standards.

We look forward to your next visit.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Air conditioner in my room was not working and here at 3 in the morning I am awake writing this review since the room is too warm too sleep.

I had complained about this the first time late night and the mechanic mentioned the temperature would drop. After half an hour again I brought it to the notice of the reception that the room was still very warm and the A/C not working. At 11:30 pm I actually had to check if I need to walk down to the reception to get attention or someone would attend to the problem. I also requested if I could be shifted to another room. The temperature indicator shifts from 25 to 24 and back to 25. How can anyone be comfortable to sleep at that temperature.

There should be some system to check if the problem was resolved or customer could be made comfortable with other alternatives.

Much desired especially with the high room rates, service can be improved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank sylviaDec2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Greeting from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for your review. We have noted your comments with concern regarding the Air conditioning of the room. This is surely a deviation from our general standards and we have taken serious remedial measure to ensure such lapses do not re occur.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. My team joins me in requesting you for another opportunity to look after you, and we will certainly ensure a better experience.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and relatively comfortable. The rooms have ample space and the Club Level rooms are well detailed with large bathrooms. The carpeting in regular rooms is dated and needs replacing. Where this hotel truly fails is with its Internet access. The bandwidth is terrible and completely unreliable, even with a hard wired connection.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SuperK3_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding carpet and Internet connectivity. We are in the middle of an up-gradation and we will be in world class standards soon.

We look forward to your next arrival.

with warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#172 of 665 in Bengaluru
297 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#44 of 665 in Bengaluru
746 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 665 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancery Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Property: The Chancery Pavilion
Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing