We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An good hotel at good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chancery Pavilion
Ranked #86 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stay for nights: 5
,Checkin experience: 4 out of 5,
,Room Size: 4 out of 5,
,Lifts: 4 out of 5,
,Amenities in room: 4 out of 5,
,Air conditioning: 3.5 out of 5,
,View from hotel: 4 out of 5,
,Service: 4 out of 5,
,Food: 2.5 out of 5, food varieties with no taste
,Cleanliness 4 out of 5,
,Conference rooms NA out of 5,
,Lobby 3 out of 5,
,Value for Money 3.5 out of 5,
,Checkout Experience 4 out of 5,
,Additional Comments:

Room Tip: ask for higher floor ...road facing room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Chancery Pavilion. We see that you rated the food as 2.5. This is something that we are working on and we do hope that you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for The Chancery Pavilion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 835 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

from the time you enter from the gates you will be offered an extra special personalized service.. extremely friendly staff.. good food, specious rooms with decent amenities. perfect Indian food. it was a relaxed stay. even-though we were on an extremely busy schedule accommodation was a major stress reliever. had a very good comfortable sleep after many days of our trip.. nothing bad to say may be i didn't notice :) , however overall short experience of mine at this property is more than i expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Chancery Pavilion. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel Chancery Pavilion is a great hotel. I have been staying at a nearby Hotel (would not like to name the hotel), & for the first time, Chancery Pavilion was booked. It exceeded all my expectations. Rooms are nice (little old, but not bad/worn out), services were excellent. My room was on the 5th floor facing the pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harishchandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Chancery Pavilion. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and will continue to achieve this level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here on 2nd and 3rd October 2013. Front staff efficient
Rooms: Spacious, clean and well appointed
The hotel has a decent swimming pool to relax.

Quality of food needs to improve. While the Buffet Dinner had a decent spread, the quality was below par. Breakfast , however, is good.
The staff in the restaurant needs to be more proactive and fast. Replenishments were slow.

Overall I would still rate this Hotel as a decent choice for Business Travellers.

Room Tip: no specific tip
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shekhar_kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your recent visit to Bangalore and for the kind words of compliments. We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding quality of food and service at the Restaurant. We are initiating steps to ensure improvement in these areas and we will certainly ensure you a better experience on your next visit.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank you

With warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The chancery pavilion is wonderful in a room service .
But some point of view on foreigners need an western style bar with a music in other country.
Also the pick up service was good to me.

Room Tip: Smoking room available
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the room service. Your comment regarding the bar will be taken to account and we hope to provide a more well-rounded experience for you the next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My stay at your hotel was comfortable.

Guest service was good

Breakfast complementary was having a good spread of dishes

Front office was co operative to my requests like a free extended stay upto two more hours

Room Tip: Use guest service for any contingencies. They are willing to help.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorthy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had made a bulk booking this month for a family function and it was indeed the most horrible experience of the hospitality especially because I have always found Bangalore Hotels a notch above most cities that I have traveled. The rooms provided were totally dilapidated, old, hackneyed and broken furniture for which the most arrogant set of staff have no apology instead right from the front office guy until the GM of the hotel only argue. Top this up with the house keeping staff not making your room by replenishing the essentials. You go down and you are not allowed breakfast though all rooms booked were on breakfast inclusive rates. If you try to complain or reach the sales lady; she will simply avoid your calls. Apart from the usual humiliation of the guests, the double whammy is my booking advance was not returned until 2 weeks because, we complained and raised disputes on the services and handling. Guys! it is a property in which the staff are conspiring to close it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagarajan_udupa, General Manager at The Chancery Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Greetings from the Chancery Pavilion.

Sir at the outset we met and I tried my level best to have a cordial discussion with you but failed due to your stubborn attitude. We explained to you as per our current practice breakfast is complimentary for every room night charged and only those check in early and have breakfast on the day of arrival pay for it. However we do not refuse breakfast in any which way.

We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding housekeeping, sales team member and advance not being paid back. You may wish to recall when you reached the hotel the account was settled in less than five minutes and I see no reason to delay your refund.

We believe you are entitled to your opinion and we respect that.

With warm regards
Nagarajan J Udupa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#178 of 666 in Bengaluru
301 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#46 of 666 in Bengaluru
764 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 666 in Bengaluru
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 666 in Bengaluru
562 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancery Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $70 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing