We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #122 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Very good place to stay, good atmosphere, clean rooms. Right in the middle of town. BUT not baby - friendly; they had no bathtub for babies and children and their restaurants had no high chairs. The staff were both very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ChikumbutsoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 305 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Really nice room rom, great kingsize bed and really high quality bedding and soo comfortable.
Very central useful for exploring the area, lots of tuk tuks everywhere and you can just hop in and out when you wNt to stop and look at something. Breakfast ok, pack up breakfast excellent if you have to leave early. A good stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel delivers what is promised. Fast room service. Mini bar rates tad high. Breakfast spread excellent, and very value-for-money! Courteous staff. They upgraded our room free of charge. Overall, a very good experience...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

great hotel got a great deal through go ibibo. facilities are really class apart. is a luxury hotel in true sense. however would have liked if they would have allotted us a room with good view. this is a glitch of online booking they allot rooms as per their choice and you have to take it cause u have already paid. maybe goibibo can do something about this. food is good. complimentary breakfast great. staff good. location...didnt have much issue cause i have personal transport but otherwise its a bit difficult to avail public transport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powersister123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel.

It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Goldfinch hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

It was an amazing experience staying in goldfinch.we stayed for four days and seriously didn't want to check out.the room service is good, although sometimes it was a bit delayed.clean rooms and round the clock availability of room service is appreciable.I am forgetting the names of the people at front desk who were very cooperative.not only kabab studio but banjara also serves good food.the hotel location in the centre of the city yet being peaceful is an added feature. Good speed WiFi and multi cuisine complementary breakfast is also excellent. Wish to stay here for our subsequent trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Goldfinch Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Goldfinch Hotel.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest, please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodation and services for our guests,
Would appreciate your comments or suggestions about the service we provided, by mailing us on fom@goldfinchhotels.com or gm.gfb@goldfinchhotels.com
We would also appreciate if you could spare a few moments to write an invaluable review of the hotel, by clicking the following link http://www.tripadvisor.in/UserReview which would help global savvy travellers like yourself, to know more about us.
We do hope that you would recommend Goldfinch Hotels to your friends and colleagues for their future stays.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.
Yours Sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I spent a very pleasant four night stay here. The room was very comfortable and spacious, the bathroom had a lot of accessories and the staff was very polite and helpful. The food was excellent, especially the South Indian restaurant's. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with a lot of variety.

On the minus side it was a little odd to have a writing table in the room with no chair to it! Would one have to write standing up? Also, the toilet flush in my room was inefficient and would'nt empty out the contents completely. The service in the Banjara restaurant was very slow and the food took a long time in coming.

However, it is a good hotel and well worth the price asked for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Goldfinch, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Total value for money, I would say.
The rooms are spic and span, clean, well maintained. Food is tasty, served by polite and attentive staff. Spa is really good- I have rarely come across such a masseuse who can put you to sleep with her massage! They also give 20% discount for room guest on spa services.
Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brig_sreeramulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel.

It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Goldfinch hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#227 of 693 in Bengaluru
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bengaluru
0.0 mi away
The Royale Senate
The Royale Senate
#164 of 693 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#93 of 693 in Bengaluru
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lalit Ashok
The Lalit Ashok
#38 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj West End
Taj West End
#17 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

Address: 32/3 Crescent Road High Grounds | Off Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldfinch hotel,This 49 room boutique hotel located in the city center is the first choice among business travelers and tourists visiting Bangalore. Its understated luxury and sophisticated interiors enables it to be in a class apart amongst hotel chains vying to be in its league. With three of MRG Group's most successful and well known restaurant brands Banjara, Sana-di-ge and Kabab Studio located within the hotel premises, it promises the guests a delightful variety of cuisine to savour from during their stay. The hotel also houses a large and spacious banquet hall to conduct your meetings or conferences in, a luxurious Spa to cater to the guest's personal needs and a well equipped gymnasium to work away the stress after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing