We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value of money but housekeeping need to be improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #135 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“good value of money but housekeeping need to be improve”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

i stayed in this hotel in the month of july 2013, the voucher mentioned the check in time as 1200PM, we arrive at 1300hrs , but still the room was not ready, when we ask for reason , they don't have any answer only said that room was not ready. It took then atleast 1 hrs to figure that the room will never be ready and they upgrade me with a superior room.
The room was quite big ,clean and luxurious with all modern amenities, but bathroom specially tub need some serious housekeeping.
I was told that the hotel was equipped with WiFi, but after repeated try ,unable to connect to WiFi, hotel management seriously need to look into this issue.
Room service was good, lunch that we order was very good and tasty, Breakfast was OK , could be much better .....
Overall good hotel but need some look at housekeeping ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jy_vacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bengaluru!

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at the Hotel Goldfinch.

May I, at the outset, proffer my most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you as a result of our indiscretion and lack of customer orientation and judgment. I am also appalled at the series of sequential service lapses.

May I request you to pardon us on this occasion and provide my team and me with another opportunity to ensure that you have a pleasant and impeccable experience at the Goldfinch. I would like to assure you that I have viewed your survey most seriously and immediate corrective measures are being taken to address the same. May I also request you to treat this as an aberration not reflective of our normal service standards and customer care.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Please feel free to contact me, should you need any assistance, whatsoever.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Goldfinch Hotels.

Yours sincerely,


S.M.Doss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    128
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
48
40
22
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed two nights in this Hotel. I booked this hotel by hotel web site and the offer was cheaper than other tour agents web sites. I stayed in Gold Club Room, which was very big and clean
Breakfast was excellent and room service was also good. I will recommended this hotel to all
either you are coming alone or with family. Very near to MG road and Race course road.
Only one problem i face that is from House keeping department they dont take phone every time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indore_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Goldfinch, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff!

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my second visit and i can say i would Pledge myself to stay at this hotel every time i come to Bangalore . Staff right from Front Desk , Room Service, restaurant Service are very good . A Fantastic and Highly Recommended .
Hotel is most Centrally located and Near by you have access to all the facilities
The Rooms are very Good, Clean, and very well maintained .
The Staff are soft spoken and always Helpful . be it guiding you to your locations in Bangalore,etc .
I am extremely happy for my stay and i personally thank the front end Manager for Mr Nirmal Hassan making my stay the most comfortable and memorable one
Kabab Factory is a fantastic Restaurant for the variety of Kababs and also the Ghazal Sangeeth with songs request is simply brilliant.
San-a-digi is also fantastic for fish Lovers
A *****( Five Star ) Rating for this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajaram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel.

It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Goldfinch hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed one night in the Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore during my India Trip in April'13. I have made my reservation on ebookers.ie as they offered the best price for 3 guests (Gold Club Room, Extra Bed requested).

So... There are few positive comments and few negatives about my short stay. Maybe positives first:
- reception staff was always very helpful and professional;
- early check-in was allowed - thank you;
- location: right in the city centre and very close to Bangalore Palace;
- very good value for money for accommodation and for example mini-bar;
- tasty breakfast and attentive staff (sometimes too much, haha);
- clean and fresh room #505;
- nice & relaxing lobby;
- efficient check-in and check-out (accurate bill).

For negatives or 'to improve' comments I would share:
- looking at pictures now it looks that we were allocated in Superior Room instead of Gold Club (higher standard) - I could be wrong, but that how it looks like when I check their website;
- in the early afternoon it was impossible to eat anything in the hotel or in the area - everything was just waiting for the evening to be opened. I think we ordered only some basic sandwiches anyway quite late as nothing else was available. When we entered one of the hotel restaurants we were 'kindly' noticed after few minutes and lady was quite surprised that we wanted to eat something (why would be other reason to go there?) - after good few minutes she said that they don't have anything available until evening... well...
- Room was nice, but toilets are weirdly designed with open top-part. It's OK for bathroom, but for toilet? I'm not sure about that and this was actually quite uncomfortable when you had to spend there 'few more minutes'. I'm just taking about possible sound and smell experiences, lol.
- Extra bed was not provided as earlier requested.
- The Finest Boutique Hotel - word boutique for me it's only to have an excuse to do things in other 'finest' hotels are just not acceptable. Even nice Rolls-Royce parked in front of your hotel will not change that, so sorry.

As I mentioned earlier, it wasn't bad, it was quite nice, but not the great. I think there are just few too many managers around and their decisions are contradicting each other and that's why the final product is a little bit messy. It could be really great hotel with few small changes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bengaluru!

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at the Hotel Goldfinch.

May I, at the outset, proffer my most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you as a result of our indiscretion and lack of customer orientation and judgment. I am also appalled at the series of sequential service lapses.

May I request you to pardon us on this occasion and provide my team and me with another opportunity to ensure that you have a pleasant and impeccable experience at the Goldfinch. I would like to assure you that I have viewed your survey most seriously and immediate corrective measures are being taken to address the same. May I also request you to treat this as an aberration not reflective of our normal service standards and customer care.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Please feel free to contact me, should you need any assistance, whatsoever.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Goldfinch Hotels.

Yours sincerely,


S.M.Doss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I took a club room and stayed for 2 nights, its location is pretty much in the city center.
The room is spacious and clean. Toiletries are pretty basic. Housekeeping does not answer the phone calls. They gave me a defective lame ironing board with bed sheet on top. The minibar was totally empty, yet the staff asked me if I had consumed anything which I found quite funny. The front desk staff is prompt.
Breakfast spread is good, and food quality is average. The staff can sometime mix up the order and more than one person can ask you for your room number and also one of them was scolding his junior in front of all of us that too at the top of his voice.
But overall good value for money cause of the tariff.

Room Tip: Rooms can get very chilly if you don't set the temperature right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bengaluru!

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at the Hotel Goldfinch.

May I, at the outset, proffer my most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you as a result of our indiscretion and lack of customer orientation and judgment. I am also appalled at the series of sequential service lapses.

May I request you to pardon us on this occasion and provide my team and me with another opportunity to ensure that you have a pleasant and impeccable experience at the Goldfinch. I would like to assure you that I have viewed your survey most seriously and immediate corrective measures are being taken to address the same. May I also request you to treat this as an aberration not reflective of our normal service standards and customer care.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Please feel free to contact me, should you need any assistance, whatsoever.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Goldfinch Hotels.

Yours sincerely,


S.M.Doss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Positves

Clean room and bed.,
Value for money.

Room for improvement
The fitting in the room like bathroom shower , door handle's need replacement.
The breakfast room fittings and the cutlery looks run down , it has to be changed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Krishnan_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bengaluru!

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at the Hotel Goldfinch.

May I, at the outset, proffer my most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you as a result of our indiscretion and lack of customer orientation and judgment. I am also appalled at the series of sequential service lapses.

May I request you to pardon us on this occasion and provide my team and me with another opportunity to ensure that you have a pleasant and impeccable experience at the Goldfinch. I would like to assure you that I have viewed your survey most seriously and immediate corrective measures are being taken to address the same. May I also request you to treat this as an aberration not reflective of our normal service standards and customer care.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Please feel free to contact me, should you need any assistance, whatsoever.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Goldfinch Hotels.

Yours sincerely,


S.M.Doss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an apt place for an excellent ambiance of regional food. They serve amazing Vegetarian and excellent Non- Vegetarian food.

In particular, the Veg platter they served was simply superb. The Iced tea though was not that great.

The dessert also added to the flavor.... Eleneer payasa in particular was simply superb.

Thumps up to the entire team...

Room Tip: one of the best Coastal food options for travellers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MukundanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Goldfinch, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#158 of 668 in Bengaluru
139 reviews
Fortune Park BBD, Lucknow
#83 of 668 in Bengaluru
481 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#37 of 668 in Bengaluru
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#51 of 668 in Bengaluru
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

Property: Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Address: 32/3 Crescent Road High Grounds | Off Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldfinch hotel,This 49 room boutique hotel located in the city center is the first choice among business travelers and tourists visiting Bangalore. Its understated luxury and sophisticated interiors enables it to be in a class apart amongst hotel chains vying to be in its league. With three of MRG Group's most successful and well known restaurant brands Banjara, Sana-di-ge and Kabab Studio located within the hotel premises, it promises the guests a delightful variety of cuisine to savour from during their stay. The hotel also houses a large and spacious banquet hall to conduct your meetings or conferences in, a luxurious Spa to cater to the guest's personal needs and a well equipped gymnasium to work away the stress after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing