We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my wonderful stay at goldfinch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #123 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“my wonderful stay at goldfinch hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel is just a few km from the railway station and is in the heart of the bangalore city. The ambiance is very good. The staff are very courteous The rooms are well clean and tidy. The stay includes good breakfast and complimentary For the price it is a good deal...

Room Tip: Senior citizens can avail first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hegdearkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel.

It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Goldfinch hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

S.M.Doss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    128
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
48
41
22
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Don't stay here if you don't have cash coz these guys credit card swipe machines doesn't work. A very average hotel to stay in. Look out for a better hotel. I strongly say to avoid this Rold Gold finch

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bindukiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Gold Finch is a good hotel located in the posh location .
Service & Behaviour of the staff are good. Quality of the food was also noteworthy .
One must visit to the Kebab Studio for the Kebab delicay as well as for live music .After tiring day , live music , good food is always wonderful.

Now on Some improvement point -
1. Cockroach in buffet area is not desirable for the this standard of hotel
2.Supporting bills to be managed properly , there are few who needs it .
3. There should be active managers to look into the guest needs during the breakfast .
4.Comparing the Rs4500+Tax , value for money was not observed .,


Still i would recommend people to stay here and would appreciate if the feedback is acted upon .

Cheers

Sanjay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayAparimita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had very good food pomfret masala fry and mutton dry. It was really delicious. I am foodie, so really one of the few restaurants i had such delicious taste.
There was one dessert called, TENDER COCONUT PAISAM, spelling me b incorrect, but it was really tasty, I HAD IT FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE , i travel nationally internationally but this was really good.
I thank the hotel staff and ofcourse the owner, for such a lovely food,
regards

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishore24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. I had requested a non-smoking room, but since they could not find one, they gave me an upgrade to a "suite". The room was poorly lit, and the bed was a tad too short for me ( I am just 5'10"). The door of the suite was made of glass, and there was bright light from the corridor that was lighting up my room. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but passable, with limited options.

Overall, since I checked in late in the night and checked out early next morning, it was OK. A longer stay would be tough to tolerate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank suresh_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The location of the hotel is near the city centre of Bangalore and does not have a good connectivity. It is a little interior and no auto/taxi wants to go there without robbing you blind. I was on a business trip and the two of us had booked a room for INR 12000/night. The room was very spacious, very well furnished. The bathroom was clean and expansive.

The bed was very good and I was not in the mood to get up from it to go to the conference.
Though with all the perks, this seemed quite expensive for a poorly located hotel. Although the neighbourhood was posh and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suyash_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Though the lobby interiors was good but rooms need maintainence, the paint was peeling off. Service and breakfast was great. We arrived in morning and had to pay for half day rental to use the room since the check in timing are from 12.00. The welcome drinks as mentioned in the website were missing. But we got upgraded to club room from superior room. Peaceful and well situated hotel in the heart of Bangalore. Would recommend this hotel for overall experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sanjayid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#153 of 662 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
The Solitaire Hotel
#227 of 662 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
Hotel Bangalore International
#503 of 662 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#43 of 662 in Bengaluru
625 reviews
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#81 of 662 in Bengaluru
476 reviews
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#59 of 662 in Bengaluru
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

Property: Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Address: 32/3 Crescent Road High Grounds | Off Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldfinch hotel,This 49 room boutique hotel located in the city center is the first choice among business travelers and tourists visiting Bangalore. Its understated luxury and sophisticated interiors enables it to be in a class apart amongst hotel chains vying to be in its league. With three of MRG Group's most successful and well known restaurant brands Banjara, Sana-di-ge and Kabab Studio located within the hotel premises, it promises the guests a delightful variety of cuisine to savour from during their stay. The hotel also houses a large and spacious banquet hall to conduct your meetings or conferences in, a luxurious Spa to cater to the guest's personal needs and a well equipped gymnasium to work away the stress after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing