We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people make this a great intro to Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
D'Habitat Hotel Apartments
Ranked #161 of 595 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Pick-up @ airport, spacious rooms with a/c, breakfast delivered to your room (with the option for them to make it or yourself), clean and tastefully decorated rooms make this a nice experience for families or groups! Staff was always friendly, clean and helpful. About a 30-45 min. drive from airport.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2008

My wife and I ended up at the D Habitat when our friends failed to meet us at the airport and had to take a private taxi. Since we checked in late night, only the security and the room boys were there to receive us. We found very difficult to communicate with them but upon checking in we were pleased to find a well furnished air conditioned room, TV with CNN channel. We found the proximity of the apartment to near by malls - Oasis and The forum a pleasant situation.

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank Sheelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

Location is superb.

Calm neighborhood and yet within walking distance to restaurants. With Lifestyle and Forum malls close by our stay in Bangalore was indeed pleasant.

We had read about safety concerns in Bangalore, but, this place was quite safe.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank Uae_Travel_ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

The place is okay to stay in , if you have loads of time on your hand and not the serious business traveler types. Avoid rooms on the ground floor. Therefore, business travelers who have pressures of time and meetings, I suggest you look at alternatives. The hotel is short staffed and quite laid back. Simple things , like getting some bottled water took a good 30 minutes. The morning that we were there, we booked the hotel taxi to take us to our meetings,the taxi never appeared and worse made us wait for a good 45 minutes, delaying us for our meeting,we finally booked a cab on our own and got going.
I stayed in Room 104, ground floor, the refrigerator had leftovers of the previous guest, the manager appeared surprised when I showed it to him.The room was not swept!
The linen was frayed and all in all the room appeared very dingy and claustrophobic.
There is only ONE clothes iron in the entire hotel , so me and my colleague who was staying 3 floors up had to play pass the parcel on this !

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AVPINDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2008

I am a regular Bangalore visitor and have tried several places in the last two years. I, finally found D’ habitat Serviced Apartments to be a pleasant place to stay. Comfortable bedrooms and lovely living rooms, our two bedroom apartments were fitted and provided with everything our family needed. Evidently, this is a well run business. Good luck to Prabhu and his team

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjana_Shankaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Stayed here for a week when I first moved to Bangalore. The location, right off 80 foot road in Koramanagala, is excellent and even better now that there is a new mall two blocks away.

Considering the alternatives, I would recommend D'Habitat to anyone coming to Bangalore on business for a week or so.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank petehux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

Trying to find a place to stay on short notice this time of year is not easy. I happened into d'habitat and was surprised. Clean, no bugs, EXCELLENT wi-fi included in price. Fairly quiet area, but there is some street noise. Not as bad tho as the $300/night hotels off of MG road where the noise starts before sunup. OK, it doesn't have a gym or fancy restaurant. Big whup. Had a great meal at Maharaja Multi Cuisine nearby. Girish of d'habitat can give you the address. BTW, that picture isn't of d'habitat, but not to worry, its a decent place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Trainhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#178 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#155 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#128 of 670 in Bengaluru
188 reviews
Koramangala
Premium Serviced Apartments
Premium Serviced Apartments
#72 of 834 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Ulsoor
Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Habitat Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Habitat Hotel Apartments

Address: #485 6th 'd' Cross | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560095, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 595 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Habitat Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Habitat Serviced Apartments Bangalore offers Deluxe Rooms, Studio Apartments, 2 Bedroom Apartment and 3 Bedroom Apartments with the unique comforts of Home; A fabulous alternative to the traditional Hotel, D' Habitat brings to you the ambiance of a Corporate Guest House and the exclusive facilities of a fine Serviced Apartment ideal for short-term and extended stay.D' Habitat Serviced Apartments Bangalore is located on a quiet, tree-lined street in the heart of vibrant locale within the city called Koramangala. A few steps away from the busy main street with its choicest selection of restaurants and delightful shops, D' Habitat hotel is the choice destination for both leisure and corporate travellers.The Koramangala club is right next door with Pizza Hut, Qwiky’s and Baskin Robin’s a one-minute strollThe main street near D' Habitat hotel apartment leads you to Bangalore's prominent malls - The Oasis Mall within a five minute walk, The Forum in the north and Globus in the south.Lifestyle & Garuda are also located in the north of the Hotel, with the bustling MG road and Brigade a mere fifteen minute drive from D'Habitat serviced apartment.Hotel D’ Habitat is directly accessible from the ring road as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your D'Habitat Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing