We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
D'Habitat Hotel Apartments
Ranked #161 of 588 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2012

These serviced apartments were clean, large and the staff provided an excellent service for us. The flats are also relatively reasonably priced considering how nice they are. You will get more of an authentic Indian experience staying here than if you stay in a resort hotel. Highly recommended. The only slight criticism I have is that the pressure in the shower wasn't great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeDeeBangalore, Manager at D'Habitat Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Harold,

We are greatful. that you were able to take the time to write nice things about our establishment.

we were delighted to have you with us and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
D' Habitat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for D'Habitat Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

We travelled to India from Canada, a family of six, arriving on Jan 11 2011 and leaving on Jan 6th 2012. Our youngest are 13 and 15. We stayed in the three bedroom apartment with D'Habitat Hotel Apartments twice, for two nights after our arrival and for one night, once back in Bangalore just prior to our long journey home.

The apartment was very spacious, with two floors, a deck on the roof, and a functional living room and kitchen on the main floor. Air, hot water, shower, all worked well. Each room did have a TV, though we had no real interest in television.

If you have not travelled to india, this is not a luxury hotel. What it does have is some space, and some character. It also has a washer and you can hang clothes on a line on the sun deck roof fyi (now that I remember).

The apartments are well located near some very nice restaurants, including a Pizza Hut (look for the Pizza Hut when you are searching for the location) and eat there if you are looking for a little taste of home.

There is also an internet cafe nearby, but don't try to find it without asking Girish N.. the manager of D'habitat Apartments. We ultimately did and Girish had someone walk us there, which was very helpful of him. There is also a walking park nearby, fenced in, as is the style within some cities in India, where you can walk around a track, within a fenced in area of trees, gardens and shrubs.

What makes a real difference in this kind of hotel is the space, the amenities and the people. Girish N. does a great job managing the units. He is very helpful and kind. If you have any issues he will try to work through the issues with you. I accidentally left my travel journal in the apartment when we flew back to Canada, and after contacting Girish, he had it sent to me and refused any payment to cover the cost of mailing. This was a very kind gesture.

Our apartment included the services of a morning cook - who arrived at a designated time. His name was/is Shivakumar. A more gentle soul you will not meet. He did his utmost to bring in some choice food and cook it for our breakfast. He would stay for an hour or two cleaning up afterwards. Shivakumar did his utmost to satisfy with his cooking and his gentle and kind attitude provided a sense of welcome for our family that would have been missing in a less hospitable environment.

In terms of a 4 or 5 star rating. If they replaced the floors and somewhat worn furniture, I think that the place would appear outstanding. It does have a somewhat worn feel to it. If your ok with not being completely pampered by modern furniture and finishes, then this hotel is a fantastic choice. I went for numerous walks, and you can see some very interesting sights wherever you are in India.

I read the poor rating below. The complaints seem to be far more closely connected to what one can expect when in India as opposed to the characteristics of a particular hotel.

Enjoy and don't be afraid to choose this hotel as your choice.

PS. If you have hired a driver, there are no driver rooms in many smaller hotels or homestays.

All the best from Canada.

Stuart

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TinMan133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeDeeBangalore, Owner at D'Habitat Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for the kind words. serving guests like you keep us going in the hospitality business.

We wish you good luck and hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Team D' Habitat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed during a short trip to Bangalore.

*Excellent hotel apartment
*Value for money
*Staff were very corteous
*Clean & well furnished rooms

During the stay we felt totally at home.

Highly recommended(even if its a longer stay).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlexanderP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeeDeeBangalore, Owner at D'Habitat Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Alexander,

The pleasure of having you with us is all ours. We at D' Habitat are delighted that you remembered us with pleasant memories after the trip.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again, soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Team Dayal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed there for three nights in the first week of September and took a suite for myself and my daughter who is studying at Bangalore . It included our own living room and kitchen and we were really happy to have the place all by ourselves . The staff were warm and friendly and the lacation is absolutely fantastic . Within walking distance you can indulge in any kind of food you want whether it is Continental.Chinese or Pizzas or even you have late night snack . Definitely recoomended for families who would like to expereince their home away from home .

Room Tip: If possible go for the first floor rooms -the two bedroomed apartment is really nice for four adults...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prasenjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed there for a night... With 5 adults n 2 kids...we had a 3 story house n it was clean n fantastic experience...it was clean n spacious.. Living room n kitchen on the 1st floor n 2 bedroom with
Attached toilets on the 2nd floor n 3 floor was a open roof.. Definitely go back there again...kudos to mgmt...we felt home Away frm home

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel was marvellous. The staff were friendly, the rooms were comfortable, the food was good! I would definitely recommend this place to others!

Room Tip: If you prefer to stay in koramangala bangalore
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineshkumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Very centrally located if your work is in this part of Koramangla. All food places, coffee shops, shopping and window gazing world is all all within comfortable distance. Yet the Apartments are tucked away in a lane behind the main road- so gives you a respite from the madding traffic and chaos of Bangalore!

The first night was terrible- as we had no ac, no power, no back up! But the next few days were good as there was no break in power. Very helpful staff ever smiling and accommodating.

We lived in a 2-Bedroom apatmnt which came along with a kitchen and a living area- which was roomy and bright. Did not feel suffocated being closeted in one room!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiaMeenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Waves Serviced Apartments
#228 of 826 in Bengaluru
21 reviews
Koramangala
Premium Serviced Apartments
Premium Serviced Apartments
#74 of 826 in Bengaluru
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments
Tristar Service Apartments
#23 of 826 in Bengaluru
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Habitat Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Habitat Hotel Apartments

Address: #485 6th 'd' Cross | Koramangala, Bengaluru 560095, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $44 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Habitat Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Habitat Serviced Apartments Bangalore offers Deluxe Rooms, Studio Apartments, 2 Bedroom Apartment and 3 Bedroom Apartments with the unique comforts of Home; A fabulous alternative to the traditional Hotel, D' Habitat brings to you the ambiance of a Corporate Guest House and the exclusive facilities of a fine Serviced Apartment ideal for short-term and extended stay.D' Habitat Serviced Apartments Bangalore is located on a quiet, tree-lined street in the heart of vibrant locale within the city called Koramangala. A few steps away from the busy main street with its choicest selection of restaurants and delightful shops, D' Habitat hotel is the choice destination for both leisure and corporate travellers.The Koramangala club is right next door with Pizza Hut, Qwiky’s and Baskin Robin’s a one-minute strollThe main street near D' Habitat hotel apartment leads you to Bangalore's prominent malls - The Oasis Mall within a five minute walk, The Forum in the north and Globus in the south.Lifestyle & Garuda are also located in the north of the Hotel, with the bustling MG road and Brigade a mere fifteen minute drive from D'Habitat serviced apartment.Hotel D’ Habitat is directly accessible from the ring road as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your D'Habitat Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing