We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staying experience”
Review of The Grand Magrath

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Magrath
Ranked #139 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent staying experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I had recently been to Bengaluru for a wedding and had booked rooms, one was a double room and the other suite double room at Grand Magrath. I was a bit apprehensive as the hotel was unknown but after my stay there with my family, I can only say that the experience was too good, beyond what I could have hoped for. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful, always on call and always eager. Food was very good. The double room was too spacious and much better than the suite. Perhaps, something could be done about the suite. Only negative point is the location where the hotel is situated and at the time of my visit, road construction was going on. The Garuda mall is within walking distance and the MG Road is quite near. Environment around was very peaceful and nice. Unfortunately, there wasnt a swimming pool where we could relax. Overall, a lovely stay and would want to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    70
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
23
17
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
333 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Recnetly,in Bengaluru I stayed at Grand Hotel Magrath . This was my first time at the hotel & was not sure what to expect.

But to my pleasant surprise it turned out to be a good experience.

The hotel is located in the heart of the city near the happening MG Road.& hence is convenient for business travelers as well as leisure travelers.

The hotel exudes the old world charm with its heritage looks. The furniture and decor are designs reminiscent of the Bangalore of old or of British Indian Royalty.

The hotel has nice rooms & the food is amazing. Easily one of the best food I have had in Bengaluru and that too at a reasonable price.

A nice hotel at very attractive rates.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaishavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujarat
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Hotel The Grand Magrath is one of the finest hotels I have stayed in this category.The staff courteousness was unmatchable with the comfort offerred . The only drawback which has nothing to do with what the hotel offers is that the address is slightly unknown and it becomes difficult to reach this place inspite of the fact that it is situated very predominantly . There was also a stench from the surrounding area when windows were opened.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNFURTHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
330 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Very nice looking elegant hotel. There are Garuda Mall and a Super Market in a walking distance , good for shopping and inexpensive foods. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
I asked them to recommend a hire to go to Halebidu,Belur and Shravanabergola whose
cost was the cheapest among many offers I got and resulted in a good trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed for five nights, its incredible how such a calm relaxing hotel is so close to MG Road/Brigade Road. Huge rooms for the price and staff friendly and attentive. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davey229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We visited the Grand Magrath to attend a friend's wedding and didn't pay much attention to booking a room. But it was well worth the lack of effort!
The hotel team were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The cinvenience of having MG Road and Commercial Road within walking distance meant we could use the evenings to our advantage without having to worry about transport. The rooms are priced above average, but is well worth the benefits of service and location.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bornsenile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
429 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This place is located in the most happening areas of Bangalore, the Brigade road,Residency road junction. Resembles an old Bunglow with friendly staff and good package. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yesarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Grand Magrath, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks and Regards
Arun Kumar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
712 reviews
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#87 of 662 in Bengaluru
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
634 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#183 of 662 in Bengaluru
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Magrath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Magrath

Property: The Grand Magrath
Address: 30 Magrath Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Magrath 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Grand Magrath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Magrath Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing