We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 stars”
Review of Museum Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Museum Inn
Ranked #448 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3.5 stars”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My stay here while in Bangalore went well overall, so I would rate 3.5 a little better than average. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The staff were helpful and courteous if a bit confused at times. The location could not be better for shopping and restaurants as well as the metro. In house restaurant was fairly decent with masala dosas being nicely done. Breakfast buffet was decent as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    27
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
8
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was the last of seven hotels on my itinerary for this trip to India. I chose this hotel because of its location to the Centre for Hope. My primary purpose for my visit was to visit a child whom I have been sponsoring through this organization. I never expected the hotel to be as great as it was. The restaurant is primary Asian themed but serves a wide variety of dishes; my favorite was the innovative dessert of Date Wonton with Vanilla Ice Cream. It contained a LARGE quantity of deep fried Won Ton with a date inside, simply decadent. The room was clean and the service was very good. If I am in Bangalore any time in the future, I will make the Museum Inn my hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

An excellent hotel in its class! Rooms are clean and nice, staff is friendly. The restaurants offers good food, both the breakfast restaurant on the ground floor as the one of the topfloor. The location is great, on short walking distance there are nice restaurants, pubs and shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKRAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Located in the heart of Bangalore, this 3-4 star property has neat, clean rooms with attached bathrooms fairly well stocked with basic amenities. The complimentary breakfast spread is extensive, though they could have included some more variety of traditional South Indian breakfast fare. I asked for my jacket to be ironed.. it came back looking almost the same as when I took it out from my suitcase!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrQuresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Museum Inn is in one of the best locations (right next to all the action) and also a very well-run hotel with good rooms, hot water and perfect service. Every staff member is super friendly and the breakfast in the dining room is the best I had in India. Furthermore, there is a great British Pub on the premises (the Tavern) and a fantastic Chinese restaurant "Red Bamboo Shoots". The chef here is exceptional. I stayed twice at the Museum Inn and like to think of it as my home in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpassionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The Museum Inn is a good choice if you want a place right downtown. It has good amenities, including two restaurants and a pub. All are good, especially the Tavern at the Inn. Great vibe and fantastic staff. Look for Dominic, who looks like an Indian version of John Travolta in Pulp Fiction... lol... Great guy.The hotel is quite well run, with friendly enough staff.My only beef was the 400 rupee charge for wifi.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Musuem inn is in a very convenient location in Bangalore City.

Hotel offers host off eating options from the restaurants and in house bar.

Location is excellent and is recommended to those with business/pleasure in mind.

Next time in Bangalore will definitely stay in this place as it exceed all expectations.

PS: Travel counter is a rip off.

Charged Rs.500/ from hotel to bus stand which was only 10 mins away,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajasekarChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
High Gates Hotel
High Gates Hotel
#402 of 662 in Bengaluru
66 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#185 of 662 in Bengaluru
43 reviews
Richmond Town
Hotel Empire International
Hotel Empire International
#393 of 662 in Bengaluru
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Museum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Museum Inn

Property: Museum Inn
Address: #1 Museum Road | off M G Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Museum Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Museum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing