We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Swagath

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Swagath
Ranked #72 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A nice Budget Hotel”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed there during one of my personnel trips to Bangalore. I wanted to have a hotel near to the railway station and I find this good hotel with awesome location, which is centrally located near to shops, restaurants and all transportation services. This is the only budget hotel in this area with running wifi. Rooms were very neat and clean to give a cozy feel. Staff is very cooperative. Check in is 24 hours. Keeping in mind the location, cost and facilities, I would certainly recommend this hotel.Second floor rooms are really very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitoshverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the excellent food, helpful staff and the city centric location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    90
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
72
29
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pollachi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had a very good experience in this hotel. The hotel is situated right in from of the Majestic Bus Stand and is close to the Railway station as well , making it centrally and well located. The hotel is well maintained as it is clean and the service is good. The hotel screams out value for money as it is very well priced to make it affordable to everyone. Best hotel for a nights halt or for business.
Also can be the best for people traveling with friends on a trip with a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shafeeq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being at your service when you visited Bangalore recently. We are delighted to note that you had a very nice stay with us.
You have been very gracious in your appreciation of all aspects of our hotel including the city centre location. Such unbridled encouragement is a big boost for all of us and I take this opportunity to reiterate our commitment towards delighting every guest at Hotel Swagath. This does mean a lot to us-thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Garden City and to the pleasure of hosting you again.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANGALORE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I selected this hotel as i was travelling alone for a meeting and wanted to just stay one overnight. Rooms was good, bathroom was clean best part was the location right in the center of the city, because of the hotel location access to transportation for anywhere in Bangalore is easier. It is very close to Main Bus Stand. All the staffs were helpful & polite. I would surely book in this hotel in future if i have any trips to Bangalore.

Room Tip: It is a best budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fayaz-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being at your service when you visited Bangalore recently. We are delighted to note that you had a very nice stay with us.
You have been very gracious in your appreciation of all aspects of our hotel including the city centre location. Such unbridled encouragement is a big boost for all of us and I take this opportunity to reiterate our commitment towards delighting every guest at Hotel Swagath. This does mean a lot to us-thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Garden City and to the pleasure of hosting you again.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel on seeing the ratings. The appearance from outside wasn't that impressive. But the room was so good and the toilets were sanitized and found to be very hygienic. I stayed there for one night. The food was so nice and found not to be costly too. Would visit this hotel again

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rumneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being at your service when you visited Bangalore recently. We are delighted to note that you had a very nice stay with us.
You have been very gracious in your appreciation of all aspects of our hotel including the city centre location. Such unbridled encouragement is a big boost for all of us and I take this opportunity to reiterate our commitment towards delighting every guest at Hotel Swagath. This does mean a lot to us-thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Garden City and to the pleasure of hosting you again.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Location is very good,very near to bangalore railway station and bus depot
The area around the hotel is not very clean.
but the hotel gives value for money
the rooms are clean and spacious
the service is very good
the veg. food is very good and tastety
the manager mr.subramanium very helpful.
wifi is free
there is some problem in tv setbox in all the rooms

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayeshhparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to note that you had a very pleasant and positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.
Our city centre location is one of the most loved aspect of our hotel and we are happy that you too found it very convenient. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our support team. We will certainly look into your suggestion about the issues highlighted by you.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Recently I stayed in Swagath on a short visit to Bangalore.
I loved my stay in Swagath. The room was spacious, good interiors, excellent linen and very helpful staff.
I got my newspaper every morning at 6-00 on the dot !
The restaurant, especially the room service, was very good.
The main shopping area is just 3 minutes away making Swagath the ideal place to stay.
Complimentary breakfast and free wifi definitely tilt the scales in Swagath's favour.
I just wish they had a small gym for my morning workouts ! I think the rates justify that.
Thank you guys for making my stay comfortable.
Ramachandran

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krkvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate you posting this nice review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a great experience and that you liked the excellent food, helpful staff and the city centric location of the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you are traveling to bangalore, this is a very good location. A lot of people recommend hotels near mg road but you realize besides expensive stores there isn't much there.

The location of this hotel is awesome. Near to all the shops, restaurants and central transportation. Hotels in this area usually don't have wifi but this one does and a single non a/c room (with a little negotiation) is right around 1000 rs. For a hotel in this area, this is one of the cleanest.

Keep in mind this area pretty much shuts down after 10:30 but there's one restaurant a five minute walk away called chicken counter in case you get there late (veg and non veg food).

Rooms are clean enough and have a cozy feel. Check in is 24 hours. Be sure to keep tract of the number of days you stay and ask to see a receipt when you check out. I had an issue both times I stayed figuring out total nights to be charged.

Apart from this, I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location (the buses here go everywhere quickly), clenliness and ammeneties for what is around. Be ware that pollution in this area is high but a lot of the pharmacies sell masks and those really make a big difference.

They have some other budget rooms for less with no windows but make sure you get one with a window (most of them). Wifi works best on the second floor and okay on the third floor. First floor isn't very nice (floor above the reception). There's a restaurant in the hotel as well (veg only). If you're non veg, breakfast is a bit difficult in this part of town by the way!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SkyAvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritaGPunjabi, General Manager at Hotel Swagath, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to have you stay with us and we are glad to note that you had a very pleasant and positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor.
Our city centre location is one of the most loved aspect of our hotel and we are happy that you too found it very convenient. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with all our support team. We will certainly look into your suggestion about the issues highlighted by you.
Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
With Regards
Amrita Punjabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.4 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#132 of 668 in Bengaluru
159 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
0.4 mi away
Treebo Silverstar
Treebo Silverstar
#58 of 668 in Bengaluru
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Residency
Golden Residency
#266 of 668 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#128 of 668 in Bengaluru
74 reviews
3.4 mi away
Trinity Suites
Trinity Suites
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swagath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swagath

Property: Hotel Swagath
Address: 75 Hospital Road, Bengaluru 560053, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swagath is centrally located in the heart of Bangalore city, 5 Minutes walk able from Majestic Bus Stand and Race Course. 5 Minutes walk able to Central Railway Station and 35 KMS to Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Swagath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing