We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bangalore International
Ranked #503 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Overall experience was disappointing and we were glad that we only spent the one night here at the beginning of a tour. Room was extremely dated and shabby including circa 70's bathroom. Breakfast was poor with limited selection. Only plus point was that we had lunch and a drink in the bar which was fairly pleasant. We would not stay again or recommend.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank South1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalapad, Manager-Sales & Marketing at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore International, Bangalore

We have examined the issues you faced and are resolving them. Regarding the specific points mentioned by you we are looking into our processes and changing the old Bathroom
Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Hotel Bangalore International memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at sales@bangaloreinternational.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Manikandan T G
Manager- Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    19
    9
    13
See reviews for
10
8
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed at Banglore International for 2 nights. People at the airport knew about the hotel and the location which was a good sign. The hotel is quite conviniently located and reach to market and malls is good. Easy to find auto's and taxis from outside. The staff was quite warm and decent. The checkin was quite fast. The room was quite spacious , clean, the a/c quite effective. The only issue was was the tv reception, but in any case I hardly had any time to watch tv. The food was not bad at all. The breakfast was typical idli/dosa types which is my all time favourite. Unfortunately I could not enjoy the massage as the therapist was not available on short notice of 1 hr. Overall good experience... Keep it up guys!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolTravellerDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalapad, Manager-Sales & Marketing at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Bangalore International on your are next visit to Bengaluru.

Regards

Manikandan T G
Manager-Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Unlike any other hotel this hotel has a business centre with required help. staff is a very co-operative but a little problem in understanding there accient. Rooms are quite and comfertable after long day working i enjoyed a nice ayurvedic massage it was very nice and prefetional touch.

Room Tip: No road facing rooms please ! unless you are not sleep lover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank merajulhaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalapad, Manager-Sales & Marketing at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Bangalore International on your are next visit to Bengaluru.

Regards

Manikandan TG
Manager-Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

After reading several negative reviews of this hotel, I am glad to report that my stay at this hotel was very good, notwithstanding some initial difficulties which they responded to very well. Good breakfast, nice spacious rooms, clean comfortable beds and bed linen, free tea/coffee and drinking water replenishments everyday and very polite and courteous, helpful staff. At its price of Rs.3600 per night the hotel offers very good value for money, specially considering that it is located in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OctOriental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Never Make the Mistake of Staying here. They do not honour the Commitments made by their agents while booking and then when you tell them taht this is waht was committed they start shouting as if you are staying for free

They do not behave as if they are in the hoispitality industry and believe that one traveller cannot make a difference to their business

only good thing about the hotel is the location. Food and Beverage are expensive for the type of services they provide

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rtawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

bangkok
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Room: Dirty and over century style. But in this room only Air-condition is new.
Service: fine
Bellman: good
Breakfast: Don't even think! All indian food
Price: expensive for what we get.
Location: not so bad

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Great, Great & great service of the hotel.From entry to exit their service was great.When I came to Bangalore I & my friends stayed at this hotel.It was very clean ,from the corridors to the room.The people of the room service was well dressed.It is a great place for work & fun both.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prAtt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#227 of 662 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#153 of 662 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RR International
Hotel RR International
#233 of 662 in Bengaluru
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#123 of 662 in Bengaluru
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palladium
The Palladium
#197 of 662 in Bengaluru
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangalore International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore International

Property: Hotel Bangalore International
Address: Crescent Road | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore International 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bangalore International a name amongst the elite. Located on Crescent Road, near Race Course in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Bangalore. The Hotel has 70 rooms and suites is set apart in a block of exclusive floors, all of the rooms are well furnished, together with modern amenities, like attached bathrooms with running hot and cold water, wifi, telephone, LCD television, and 24-hour room service. "Crescent Avenue," a multi-cuisine restaurant serves Indian, Oriental cuisines and continental cuisines with attached private dining room for 12-15 Pax. "Great Moment" Lounge bar with variety of Cocktails/Mocktails & 24 hr Coffee Shop "Heights Café." The hotel is renowned for its distinctive architecture and modern facilities. The accommodation at the hotel has been specially furnished to offer its guests, a warm and luxurious stay in the garden city of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bangalore International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing