We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
140
171
67
10
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
171
67
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paint ball swimming pool atv ride chef vikash visited windflower indoor games rope climbing hi tea adventure sports the cottages weekend break live counter team building activities evening snacks studio room family outing rasam
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Resort is located in a very calm and quiet location which is pretty close to the airport. Stayed here for 2 days with my family and I had booked the villa. Villa's were just okay, drity floors, stained furnitures, broken sanitary wares, switch boards were detached from the walls and the open shower with a glass panel as roof was filled with birds falling. Rooms were located pretty close to a Sewage treatment plant and the stench from that plant was unbearable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaffeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience.

I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback; it is valuable to us in ensuring we do not overlook the finer details.

Warmest Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

A wonderfull garden with birds; Rooms are clean with really nice bathroom (natural light). Desing of the buildings is contemporary and decoration beautifull. Breakfast buffet is so generous. An eden near to the airport :)

Room tip: Some room are more or less near to the restaurant. Choose nature !
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. The team at the resort is committed to ensure great Windflower experiences to all our guests.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The place is quite good with few outdoor + indoor games and lot of open space. Good for a Weekend get-away for family and couple. It would be best enjoyed if travelling in a small group.
Food is good and they have a good variety, although the breakfast spread can be limited (i'm not sure if that is because we went on a Sunday and there were only 7 families in the Whole Resort).
Rooms were good (or fine based on the charge they take). We had issues with AC though, which the hotel electrician couldn't resolve properly. The bathroom had a broken hand shower, but there were no issues with running hot water or other facilities.

Note: If you are planning to travel with rented or car-service provider vehicles, you might face issues, as it is near to Airport and cab services might not be able to provide you cabs there. Its better to keep the vehicle with You.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Can_talk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback; it is valuable to us in ensuring we do not overlook the finer details.

Warmest Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

It was our 6th anniversary and 1st one with our 1 year old. Since I stay in Bangalore and was looking for a nearby getaway my review may be focussed from that point.

Its a beautiful resort nicely tucked away before the Bangalore airport. We just were looking for a peaceful and quiet time and to chill out with good food and this is exactly what we found. We booked the studio room it was clean and kept well. also the front area had enough space for my toddler to crawl around. The balcony was awesome overlooking a small garden the only small problem was related to bees which is why the review missed a 5 star.

Coming the service it was awesome very friendly staff and they entertained all our needs with a smile. The food was tasty and the lunch buffet spread was excellent and the breakfast buffet was fantastic.

My kid enjoyed spending time gazing at the fish tanks, swans and turkeys. the holiday gave a nice relaxed feel. The were a lot of activities for people to enjoy around the resort.

Overall a nice and relaxed holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our resort.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

What's not to like.. Quite , well maintained clean rooms.. Great service.. Fabulous food... rope activity is pretty good too. ATV ride is also just fine.. rest of the amenities can be improved.. overall a good weekend spent.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hrs2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our resort.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews