We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
140
171
67
10
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
171
67
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paint ball swimming pool atv ride chef vikash visited windflower indoor games rope climbing hi tea adventure sports the cottages weekend break live counter team building activities evening snacks studio room family outing rasam
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The place is quite good with few outdoor + indoor games and lot of open space. Good for a Weekend get-away for family and couple. It would be best enjoyed if travelling in a small group.
Food is good and they have a good variety, although the breakfast spread can be limited (i'm not sure if that is because we went on a Sunday and there were only 7 families in the Whole Resort).
Rooms were good (or fine based on the charge they take). We had issues with AC though, which the hotel electrician couldn't resolve properly. The bathroom had a broken hand shower, but there were no issues with running hot water or other facilities.

Note: If you are planning to travel with rented or car-service provider vehicles, you might face issues, as it is near to Airport and cab services might not be able to provide you cabs there. Its better to keep the vehicle with You.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Can_talk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback; it is valuable to us in ensuring we do not overlook the finer details.

Warmest Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

It was our 6th anniversary and 1st one with our 1 year old. Since I stay in Bangalore and was looking for a nearby getaway my review may be focussed from that point.

Its a beautiful resort nicely tucked away before the Bangalore airport. We just were looking for a peaceful and quiet time and to chill out with good food and this is exactly what we found. We booked the studio room it was clean and kept well. also the front area had enough space for my toddler to crawl around. The balcony was awesome overlooking a small garden the only small problem was related to bees which is why the review missed a 5 star.

Coming the service it was awesome very friendly staff and they entertained all our needs with a smile. The food was tasty and the lunch buffet spread was excellent and the breakfast buffet was fantastic.

My kid enjoyed spending time gazing at the fish tanks, swans and turkeys. the holiday gave a nice relaxed feel. The were a lot of activities for people to enjoy around the resort.

Overall a nice and relaxed holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our resort.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

What's not to like.. Quite , well maintained clean rooms.. Great service.. Fabulous food... rope activity is pretty good too. ATV ride is also just fine.. rest of the amenities can be improved.. overall a good weekend spent.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hrs2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our resort.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Excellent food. Probably the best breakfast i have had as far as an buffet is concerned.
Very clean rooms
Good spacious interiors
Friendly staff
Economical
A little in the interior from the main road which is a boon at times
Perfect for shorter trips I d say

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank travelpgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. The team at the resort is committed to ensure great Windflower experiences to all our guests.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

they have good space for arranging team outings. Provided option of activities, but only few activities are worth of that price.
Pros:
Food was good,
big dining area.
Good area for playing.

We enjoyed human soccer and ATV rides.

Cons:
Indoor games space is very small, only one pool table and a TT table with carrom and foosball outside Indoor room. Moreover they are keeping their music system and other stuff in that room, looks like a storage room. Not comfortable to play there.

Swimming pool is small, and changing rooms are not proper. Only one room for changing cloths, and very small, no proper management here.

Activities:
ATV rides
Archery
Paintball etc
Human soccer

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kumar1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Guest,


I am pleased to note that you were comfortable in the room and enjoyed the services and the facilities offered.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards,

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews