We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
137
162
66
10
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
162
66
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paint ball swimming pool chef vikash atv ride visited windflower rope climbing indoor games open shower villa room hi tea the resort offers weekend break adventure sports team outing team building activities under maintenance resort staff
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 398 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

This resort is the perfect weekend staycation just 30 mins drive from the city centre towards the airport.
The rooms are in clusters of four and are very spacious and well furnished.
Food at the resort was amazing. The resort has a lot of activities for kids and adults.
What we made the most of was the spa. The therapists were good and had a very relaxing massage. The spa services are also very reasonably priced.
If you want to do nothing, the rooms have lovely balconies overlooking gardens.
Perfect place to recharge and chill with family or friends.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mayuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to having you back . Thank you so much for your patronage.

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Second visit at resort for dinning. Yummy food and excellent service.
Shreejaana is welcome with warm smile.
Momin,nizam is very polite n professional.
Right place for chilling n peace of mind.
Recommend to my friends n all.
Will keep visit.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Samsul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to having you back . Thank you so much for your patronage.

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Place is good. But there are not good outdoor activities and people following up or guidance is less. Indoor games is limited and size of the room is very small. Food is good for breakfast, lunch was ok. Swimming pool is crowded but ok. Summer day outing could have been fun but we spent much time sitting in the lawn.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank SailendraK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to having you back . Thank you so much for your patronage.

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Stayed at this resort on a weekend. the property is good with nice clean cottages/rooms. the swimming pool is generally crowded but you can have a good time nonetheless. you can do cycling, zip lining and a few other adventurous outdoor activities. indoor game room is rather small though-you have foosball, a TT table and a carrom. i liked the food they gave. the dinner and breakfast buffet was great . overall a nice place to go if you need a quick break from the city hustle.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60upasanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

We do hope this visit is one of many and look forward to having you back . Thank you so much for your patronage.

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

To begin with we had to call the resort a number of times before we got details of the deal. LAZY. and bad customer service. Mithun, the person we were talking to kept telling us he will call back but clearly didn't find the time.

Anyway, finally when it was all done a bunch of us girls went to spend a day at the resort. Most disappointing to say the least.

There was no one to tell us what was included as a part of the deal. The service was lazy and annoying. No one had a clue of what was happening.

And if that wasn't bad enough - the pool could have given one any number of skin diseases. cloudy water and the filthiest of changing area. Full of hair all over.

Wait, there is more. The food was served cold, in the most unattractive (read ugly) banquet hall with plastic chairs. Like a cheap wedding do.

No one cared and no one bothered to be of service.

1400 bucks! what a waste. If you are looking for a place to relax ... this isnt the place. It will make you MAD with anger.

Windflower Prakruthi - you need to seriously shut down or up your game.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Shruti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you for writing in. We have taken up the issues that you mention very seriously and would like to place our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We hope for your consideration.

Shankar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews