We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #88 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Centrally located with great service, clean and nicely done up rooms. Perfectly suitable for business and also reasonably prices. Must visit the bar.

  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Naresh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    266
    128
    40
    40
See reviews for
84
47
76
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DElhi, NCR
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Good hotel @ decent rate

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ruchichauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Mt stay at Royal Orchid was truely amazing. For a business trip, it is a perfect place to stay as it allows you a good food with a confortable rest.
Talking of the food, it had various options but we prefered a mix of all. After a busy and tiring business day it is important to have good quality food and it was there.
The quality of room service was also good. We got a clean and cozy room.
All and all it was a good experience and was very comfortable.

  • Liked — It comfort
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RSMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We were wondering if the last minute expection from us to get a conference room done were too much and our fears were completely put to rest by the team at the Royal Orchid Central. There are two Orchid's in Bangalore and this is more in the city than the other.

The food was really tasty and we had gone for chef's menu for the day. The audio system was very well set and so was the projector screen, Overall it was a wholesome experience for all the guests and the event went out very well.

  • Liked — The ambience
  • Disliked — The parking, not efficient
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kartikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2009

If travelling to bangalore for work quite often, this is a good option as it is centrally located near MG rd & yet affordable enough.
The hotel staff was quite accomodating by packing a breakfast for the check-out date

Safe for single-wonem traveller as special requests are treated well.

Paparazzi, roof-top city view restaurant has somehow lost its magic with the bartender & staff getting changed... previously served very good customized martinis...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yellowberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Good value for the money spent

  • Liked — The buffet
  • Disliked — The pool
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TAN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2009

I was on business in Blr and the tarvel desk had booked Royal orchid for me. I was totally amazed at the warm reception i recieved when i checked in after a long day at office. (I was expecting the usual Biz type hotels where u just went to sleep off and treated the same way by the staff aswell).
But i was truly bowled over by the Fantastic Customer service I rec'd from the moment i walked in from the car. The doorman did not wait for the bell boy to come he just jumped in n took my bags and just asked me to goto the reception.
A very nice CSA helped me check in where i only had to sign and give a Biz card without having to fill any check in card.
The hotel room (418) was quite comfortable and had very good lighting compared to even 5* hotels. The total room ambience was great.
I had room service for dinner on the 1st night and the food was much better than most 5* restuarants i must say.
I only managed B'fast at the restaurant 'Pinxx' and that too was alovely experience.
I would definietly reccomend anyone planning to visit Bangalore to gohead and stay at the Royal Orchid. I am eagerly awaiting my next biz trip to Bangalore to experience the wonderful Royal Orchid again.
JP: 137062284

  • Liked — the staff service
  • Disliked — the window blinds not working properly
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Solutionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#68 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Orchid Suites
#75 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#142 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#44 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Property: Royal Orchid Central
Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangalore
Royal Orchid Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing