We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #65 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I had a very short visit (one night) to Bengaluru and needed a hotel near to the area of my business. That was the main reason I chose the Royal Orchid Central.

I was pleasantly surprised with the room I was provided. The dinner I had at their top floor Paparazzi restaurant overlooking city lights was quite good. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of choices as well.

If I would ever have to visit Bengaluru again it could well be my repeat choice.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Yatish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we were able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

We look forward to welcome you again you during your next visit to Bengaluru, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 747 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was superb. The room was good. Bathroom was very neat and clean. We enjoyed each moment of our stay. We will stay there again if we visit Bangalore again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NoorNazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we were able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

Looking forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Central, Bengaluru.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have been staying in hotels of all types 3/4/5 Stars to Budget but I can say that the Royal Orchid central has one of the worst reservation assistance.
I sent an email requesting for a room. More than 12 hours but no response.
I call up the hotel front desk who transfers the call to a reservation executive who asks me to send the email again.
I send the email again. No response.
I call up again; the front desk transfers the call but no one responds.
I call up once again; the front desk staff picks up the phone, choses to speak with someone else while the line is on and hangs up abruptly.
I call up once again; the front desk transfers the call; the reservation executive confirms the email and says she would respond.
She responds but this time with the tariff of Club Room. This is in spite of me categorically mentioning that I need a Studio Room.
My guess is that the Studio Room is sold out but I was left to guess. She doesn’t bother to mention that in the email.
I email back saying that I need a Studio Room but to no avail. No one bothers to respond.

I have stayed in Royal Orchid Central at least twice before. Rude and uncourteous staff; careless attitude. One of the worst front-desk courtesy.
The Bell Boy was the only saving grace. Pleasant and welcoming smile; willing to go out of the way to help.

Pinxx, the restaurant is weird. The lift opens and you see guests having breakfast right outside the lift. I understand they are utilizing space but that’s stingy.
The food at Pinxx is OK, can be given a pass.

You can do with the hotel but not at that cost. A 3 Star Hotel with a staff of Budget Hotel attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lilu_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback which helps us to review and improve our services from time to time. I sincerely regret that your experience with the overall service was not up your expectation. I have shared your feedback with the Food and Beverage, and Front office Team, and let me assure that corrective action has been initiated.

We request the pleasure of serving you again and an opportunity of offering you a better experience. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Mitesh Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

What would i say about this hotel.....
its own has a good brand with a good name which inspires the people most....
I really appreciates the super talented nd quite impressive nature of my service girl that is Miss ROSHNI SARKAR...
I really luv her service.... she was honest genuine personality ever i seen....:)
She talks well inspite of that she behaves well nd the most important thing that she was a good manner girl....I enjoyed the way..,,Royal Orchid Central is a good accommodations at an ideal location...
Friendly and qualify staff...
The people who serve they were awesome...:)
I really love them a lot ) :)
ANd the most important thing that it was in a ideal location easily we can go there...:)
Roshni Sarkar she was outstanding what can i sa abt her....
she is fab...:) :) nd her service tooooo.....m soo happy to come over here.... m Nitu From DELHI

Room Tip: Room on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360ayushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad you explored the hotel and delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of service and a hassle free experience.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

These guys are awesome. People should learn about hospitality from them.
I enjoyed the stay ! They pampered me so much that I didn't want to come back. The people who serve you there are awesome ! I love them,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisbahAsif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad you explored the hotel and delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back and assure you of our best services and attention.

Best Wishes,
Mitesh Narula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best part is the location - this is walking distance from brigade road and MG road (10 min walk). this is also sometimes an issue due to traffics.
the hotel as such is very nice - no problem at all. The Buffets are nicely laid and a good variety. The breakfast had more varieties than the diner though!
the food and drinks from the restaurant in al-a-cart are a tad expensive.
The rooms are very nice and cosy. just a little concern for people like me who prefer the aircon completely cranked up - the ac in the room wasnt strong enough. i dont know whether this was an issue with me or the rooms in general!
Worth the stay!

Room Tip: Try to choose one of the corner rooms at higher floors, gives a very nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Varun_travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we are equally sad to know that the air conditioning was not up to your expectation.

We have made a note of the same and we will make sure that on your next visit the rooms air conditioning is set at optimum before your arrival.

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your next visit to Royal Orchid Central, Bengaluru.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Good accommodations at an ideal location.
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Value for money.
F&B department is fairly good.
We as a family enjoyed our brief stay and have always found all the services consistent.
Would strongly recommend the property.

Room Tip: The Suites are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexilsarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we were able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

Looking forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Central, Bengaluru.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#74 of 670 in Bengaluru
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#10 of 670 in Bengaluru
826 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,376 reviews
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#14 of 670 in Bengaluru
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $56 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangalore
Royal Orchid Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing