We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #84 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its a nice place”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have visited Royal Orchid Central thrice. The experience was good. Sometimes the staff get irritated :-) while taking the order. Serving time is more. But the food is good. I had Mysore chilly chicken and rice one day and Chinese the other day. The Chinese food was better than Indian food :-)The ambiance is also good.

Room Tip: The mattresses are really soft, and some people may not like it. Request hard mattress if you want i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harithasasidharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time off to share your valuable feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had at our restaurant while taking order by our team member and for the delayed service on the food ordered.Request to please accept our sincere apology with same regard. The issue has been addressed with concerned department manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

And also we thank you for appreciating the food and for the overall experience during your stay with us.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any further requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Royal Orchid Central soon,Assuring the very best of our services at all times.

Thank You and Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    273
    132
    40
    41
See reviews for
90
48
76
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Been associated with this great team of young guns.Their response is quick and accurate. Food quality is quite good and overall value for money.Staff overall is fine and responsible ,,,I stayed at this property in Dec 2012 and was satisfied with the overall experience.Certain floors are upgraded and some are awaiting upgradation.

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the rear side are quieter" •"Corner suites are large and sunny" •&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foremostest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time off to share your valuable feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and for appreciating our services and food quality. This is the best motivation tool we can use for our team. I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with for any other further requirement.

My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you,Assuring you the very best of our services at all times.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid Central.

Thank you and Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed on a number of occasions at The Royal Orchid Central as well as The Royal Orchid opposite KGA Golf course,
But the present experience during my stay forced me to shift out to a different hotel.

The room was sub standard, and had not been occupied for some time.
The wooden flooring was termite eaten and had large gaps.
The bathroom had dust and droppings in the tub.
The water in the taps was rusty.
The service in the restaurant was sloppy.
The food was just about palatable.
The checkout took an eternity.
Other guests were also complaining about housekeeping and laundry

Though I was to stay there for a fortnight... But checked out within a day.

The management should pull up their socks or risk turning the hotel into a dump.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 10th floor... specially Room No 1008.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASGhumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Bangalore!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Royal Orchid Central Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.

On Behalf of my entire team kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us and to an extend from shifting from our hotel to an other.
It's been noted that all areas during your stay were not met up to your expectations.

We take cognizant on all our feedback and the same is been shared to all the Heads and are been monitored strongly to work towards creating great and memorable moments for our guests.

I assure and would go all out to ensure that you have a better experience during your next visit with us.

However, We are saddened to read your feedback which is not the true reflection of our guest commitment and services standards.

At Royal Orchid Central, We have a strong belief that guest satisfaction is our prime importance and our endeavor is not only to meet but to exceed and excel in all our guests expectations.

Unfortunately in this instance we have not been able to meet up to your expectations, leave alone exceeding them. However, please be certain that we are taking all the necessary steps based on your feedback and I hope that you give us another opportunity to make you feel more comfortable with us in your next visit. I would personally look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you & Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at this property in Dec 2012 and was satisfied with the overall experience.Certain floors are upgraded and some are awaiting upgradation.
Food quality in the rooms is quite good and overall value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting's from Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore!

We take this opportunity to thank you in all humility for your very inspiring feedback about Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore and its services during your stay with us in December,2012.

The hotel is specifically deliver's for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

It is such kind words of appreciation that encourage and motivate us to keep delivering the best standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore during your next visit to the city.

Thank You & Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

For the Price...the rooms are crowded, until and unless you know seventh floor rooms are more spacious. Staff is Decent, but food options are not that great...even breakfast spread was not upto the mark. Overall lower than value for maoney mark....however location makes it a decent options still. Staff overall is fine and maybe if you push them/ request them you can get your way around to a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting's from Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback about Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore and its services.

We have noted that some of our facilities and services were not up to your expectations.

We take cognizance of all guest comments and have taken note of your feedback with regards to the breakfast spread in the all day dining restaurant, Pinxx. We have shared the same with the concerned department head and have taken immediate action to relook at the variety on offer during breakfast at our all day dining restaurant,Pinxx.

We would also like to thank you on your feedback on our staffs during your stay,I assure you our staffs are trained not only when asked for but we aspire and will ensure to exceed our guest expectations at all times.

The hotel is specifically designed for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay and the location being our USP.

We thank you for staying with us and we are positive that we will live up to your expectations,during your next stay at our hotel.

Thank You and Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because I found it was the least expensive 4 star hotel in the M G Road area. Hotel staff organised my trip from the airport to the hotel at 03:30 am. My room was ready and the checkin was fast and friendly. My room was recently refurbished (third floor). Bed sheets and towels were clean. TV was a modern flat screen. They provide daily complimentary water bottles. The lobby is open and comfortable. There are two restaurants. The first floor restaurant has a daily breakfast buffet and a dinner buffet. Both are very varied, and include nice Indian food, as well as continental food. They have a reliable taxi service that you may either pay cash or charge to your room. My overall opinion is very favourable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fevigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting's from Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore

At the outset,We would like to humbly thank you for your very inspiring and detailed comments about the hotel, its facilities and services. It is such recognition that encourages and motivate the team to keep delivering the high standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.
Thank you for your kind words on the variety of cuisine and the quality of service at Pinxx, the All day dining restaurant and our roof top Bar and restaurant Paparazzi..

We also would like to thank you for your kind feedback on the other facilities such as the taxi services and the check-in process, the central location of the hotel, making it easily accessible for an evening of entertainment and shopping. These are indeed the USP’s of the hotel.

We sincerely thank you for your recommending the hotel and look forward to welcoming you to on your next visit to the city.


Thank You & Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondichéry, Pondicherry, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel..Staff is quite friendly, nice location and good service...I was specially delighted by the housekeeping.Value for money .the restaurant offers good food . I really enjoy the breakfast here, variety of choice and fresh Staff are friendly, the rooms were really spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijaycasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting's from Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore!

We take this opportunity to thank you in all humility for your very inspiring feedback about Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore and its services. The hotel is specifically deliver's for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

It is such kind words of appreciation that encourage and motivate us to keep delivering the best standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore during your next visit to the city.

Thank You & Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#70 of 665 in Bengaluru
881 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#72 of 665 in Bengaluru
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#59 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,333 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#146 of 665 in Bengaluru
657 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#50 of 665 in Bengaluru
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Property: Royal Orchid Central
Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Park Plaza Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing