We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“royal orchid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #53 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel..Staff is quite friendly, nice location and good service...I was specially delighted by the housekeeping.Value for money .the restaurant offers good food . I really enjoy the breakfast here, variety of choice and fresh Staff are friendly, the rooms were really spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijaycasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greeting's from Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore!

We take this opportunity to thank you in all humility for your very inspiring feedback about Royal Orchid Central,Bangalore and its services. The hotel is specifically deliver's for today’s business travelers and every attempt is made to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

It is such kind words of appreciation that encourage and motivate us to keep delivering the best standards of services that our guests have come to expect of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore during your next visit to the city.

Thank You & Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 790 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good location but there are better options in the area that come a much better price.

I was here for a day but moved to the Vivanta (that is even better in terms of location), Interestingly, the rooms at Vivanta are cheaper than this place - and much better.

Rooms facing the road are a bit noisy. The breakfast is not that great.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had for breakfast at Pinxx.

Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned department manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Royal Orchid soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at this property..Staff is quite friendly, nice location and good service...I was especially delighted by the housekeeping.I misplaced my Zippo lighter and made a complaint to them..They took it very seriously and even agreed to compensate me immediately. When I returned back I found it inside my luggage only. Then I realized that just on my words the housekeeping agreed to take the responsibility..That is something rare to find these days..

Room Tip: When going for single room, check the type of room..They even have very small rooms for single trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I mostly stay here whenever I am in Bangalore..
Value for money and great location

The restaurant offers good food (three time buffet)
I really enjoy the breakfast here, variety of choice and fresh

Staff are friendly,

Paparazzi bar on top floor offers a great view of Bangalore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed for one night in January 2013. I found the staff caring and helpful. As we were to leave early morning - the staff inquired if they should arrange a packed breakfast for us and was there anything else they could assist us with. As and when I travel to Bangalore again I would love to say in Royal Orchid Central again.

Room Tip: Do request the Receptionist to give you King size or Queen size beds as you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdgidwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in Oct for 3 days.

Good Things: Location is good, quite near to MG Road and Brigade road.

Rooms are good, neat and clean. Wash room area also good. Staff is nice and courteous.

But reaching hotel from Airport takes 2 hrs, and it is in a crowded location. Rooms are quite and not noisy

Average Things : The food is OK , but all dishes have a South Indian Touch. The menu is not having variety and every day 80% menu is same. Even the Non Veg dishes are with South indian touch.

Over all the experience is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.
We note with regret the negative experience you had with almost same cuisine in buffet every day.

Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned Chef and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in this place for 2 nights. Had gone recruiting. We were about 12 of us. The check-in was fast so that wasn't an issue. The room was average size, comfortable. What was a complete put off were the bathrooms. Ugly, dirty, no water pressure from the showers. They were pretty stingy even with supplying hand towels. The worst was the fixtures are all very old and one of them fell off - not in a location I could pick it back up!

Another issue I had with the management was that although this was a business trip and they had made the negotiations with my company, the internet was not free. When I asked about this at the front lobby, they told me the management had changed. The other Royal Orchids in Bangalore provide it complementary to business travelers. On pressing them further, they reluctantly handed 2 coupons. I had to explicitly ask them to make it available for others in my team. Finally they agreed to provide it if folks called them at the front desk. PATHETIC!
The breakfast was very ordinary and overall the place is bit stuffy

The staff ( concierge ) is the only plus point. Very helpful folks!
Will not want to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shilpa_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had with cleanliness and water supply.

Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned department manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Royal Orchid soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#80 of 695 in Bengaluru
934 reviews
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,390 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitefield
Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield
Radisson Blu Atria Bengaluru
#51 of 695 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#7 of 695 in Bengaluru
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $55 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Park Plaza Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing