We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Buisness trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #87 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Buisness trip”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in Oct for 3 days.

Good Things: Location is good, quite near to MG Road and Brigade road.

Rooms are good, neat and clean. Wash room area also good. Staff is nice and courteous.

But reaching hotel from Airport takes 2 hrs, and it is in a crowded location. Rooms are quite and not noisy

Average Things : The food is OK , but all dishes have a South Indian Touch. The menu is not having variety and every day 80% menu is same. Even the Non Veg dishes are with South indian touch.

Over all the experience is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.
We note with regret the negative experience you had with almost same cuisine in buffet every day.

Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned Chef and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    267
    130
    40
    40
See reviews for
86
48
76
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in this place for 2 nights. Had gone recruiting. We were about 12 of us. The check-in was fast so that wasn't an issue. The room was average size, comfortable. What was a complete put off were the bathrooms. Ugly, dirty, no water pressure from the showers. They were pretty stingy even with supplying hand towels. The worst was the fixtures are all very old and one of them fell off - not in a location I could pick it back up!

Another issue I had with the management was that although this was a business trip and they had made the negotiations with my company, the internet was not free. When I asked about this at the front lobby, they told me the management had changed. The other Royal Orchids in Bangalore provide it complementary to business travelers. On pressing them further, they reluctantly handed 2 coupons. I had to explicitly ask them to make it available for others in my team. Finally they agreed to provide it if folks called them at the front desk. PATHETIC!
The breakfast was very ordinary and overall the place is bit stuffy

The staff ( concierge ) is the only plus point. Very helpful folks!
Will not want to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilpa_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had with cleanliness and water supply.

Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned department manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Royal Orchid soon.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have attended a reception at Paparazzi hall at Royal orchid on 21st january 7.30 pm.Compltete disorder.received food after waitting 1 hour.Mike was not ready.Cake Settings done after 30 mnts people entered and sat there.Not adequate chairs.unclean and broken tables.I wonder, how this hotel got 4star with such a reception hall on the top?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I don't know whether this hotel is anything to do with Thai airways but it reminded me Thai. Located in crowded commercial area. Approach to the hotel is bad . Congested way with full of parked vehicles will make you crazy to reach near the entrance. Lobby is outdated and shabby.desk staff take lot of time to allot the room. Untrained staff looking helpless to serve the guests. Rooms are big and good, bathrooms are o k. Staff are attentive. Breakfast was average. Lot of noise and disturbance. I don't think I will choose this hotel once again. Average hotel .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supremecheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is at Manipal centre in Bangalore and is very close to the business areas of Bangalore. Though located inside a commercial complex it is surprisingly quaint, surrounded by trees and a very cozy place.

Awesome room service, friendly staff, good food and of course, absolute value for money. The breakfast was a good spread and though dinner was not included in the package, I managed to try both the restaurants - Paparrazi and PINXX. Value for money...

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in the CBD of Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

First thing first, the rooftop restaurant papparazi offers amazing foor at reasonable prices. Room size is decent but hygine levels are not upto mark, bathrooms in particular. Breakfast buffet is very ordinary. Lobby is well maintained and checkout is comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arora77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Let me take the opportunity to appreciate your service for two of my visits, one being the Breakfast at PINXX and second the wonderful New Year party. In both the occasions i was really impressed by the kind of service and hospitality i got from the hotel staff. For the New year party, the way it was conducted was very impressive, no hurry n rush in any of the counters. I have seen many other New Year Parties, this one i enjoyed the most.

At last to the hotel management, keep up the good work

Regards
Sierra_SS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#68 of 662 in Bengaluru
870 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#72 of 662 in Bengaluru
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#57 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,309 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#143 of 662 in Bengaluru
649 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#40 of 662 in Bengaluru
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Property: Royal Orchid Central
Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangalore
Royal Orchid Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing