We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in its category around Bangalore's commerical area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #69 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in its category around Bangalore's commerical area”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is at Manipal centre in Bangalore and is very close to the business areas of Bangalore. Though located inside a commercial complex it is surprisingly quaint, surrounded by trees and a very cozy place.

Awesome room service, friendly staff, good food and of course, absolute value for money. The breakfast was a good spread and though dinner was not included in the package, I managed to try both the restaurants - Paparrazi and PINXX. Value for money...

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in the CBD of Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    280
    134
    40
    42
See reviews for
94
48
77
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

First thing first, the rooftop restaurant papparazi offers amazing foor at reasonable prices. Room size is decent but hygine levels are not upto mark, bathrooms in particular. Breakfast buffet is very ordinary. Lobby is well maintained and checkout is comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arora77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Let me take the opportunity to appreciate your service for two of my visits, one being the Breakfast at PINXX and second the wonderful New Year party. In both the occasions i was really impressed by the kind of service and hospitality i got from the hotel staff. For the New year party, the way it was conducted was very impressive, no hurry n rush in any of the counters. I have seen many other New Year Parties, this one i enjoyed the most.

At last to the hotel management, keep up the good work

Regards
Sierra_SS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My son had gifted me Vanity Card on my birthday of this hotel which was a priviledged membership including complimentary night stay with complimentary breakfast and dinner at 50% discounted rate. Earlier booking was necessary so I did it for our wedding anniversary. I really enjoyed the stay. Room was cosy, with very big screen LCD TV, having jacuzzi facilities in bathroom. Dinner spread was very vast n sumptuous with so many desserts, one couldn't try. Different types of bread, pastries, juices tempted us to visit it again. We had this dinner n breakfast in LIMELIGHT restaurant. It has other restaurants also, but I liked it especially. This hotel is situated on Race Course Road, Bangalore. I enjoyed the breakfast also as well as my dinner. This Vanity Card had other priviledges also as we enjoyed having many buffet lunches in Tiger Trail which was the other property at Shivaji Nagar of this hotel group.

Room Tip: I stayed in a Super Deluxe Double Bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashmi186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had stayed in the hotel during my business visit to Bangalore. This was my first time in the hotel Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore. The lobby etc was very impressive, but the rooms were just a turn off. The rooms needed renovations. Also the utilities in the Bathroom were not upto the mark as would expect in such a hotel.
Over all there was a lack of Value for money..
Would not look at visiting again..

Room Tip: Not worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Extremly good rooms & wonderful services...Bright colours make it a awesome place to stay...Washrooms are attractive & sleep quality is very good.
I recommend this hotel to all business travellers for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShikhaRachna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hello There

Greetings from the Royal orchid Central!

We sincerely appreciate your time and thank you very much for the wonderful feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. it is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.

I look forward to meeting up with you on your next visit to our hotel and we thank you for choosing us for your accommodation needs while your travel brings you to this great city.

Warm Regards

Vinay Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#71 of 669 in Bengaluru
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,349 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#48 of 669 in Bengaluru
342 reviews
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Property: Royal Orchid Central
Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Park Plaza Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing