We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance from MG road, a comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Ranked #88 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Walking distance from MG road, a comfortable stay.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed on business for six days during June 12. We checked in late at night and it was a smooth affair. Could get mid night meal at Pinxx the restaurant on first floor. The rooms are fine though the upholstery needs a change. Seemed to be quite old ! Bathroom was again okay and could see a makeover, though everything worked fine. Housekeeping was good and the rooms was made up neatly. However, they were not prompt in keeping the fruit basket (complimentary) but did not complain as the breakfast buffet was elaborate and had a good selection of fruits. In fact the braekfast had a good comination of south Indian & continental items and catered to all tastes. The dinner buffet at Pinnx too was good and had lots of variety. The starters though left a lot to be desired and could be given a miss in the buffet.
The gym was functional and has a couple of treadmills (with TV's) and a cycle. The trainer is quite helpful.
Overall a good stay ! The AC did not seem effective in the mornings and the settings reqd tinkering.
The hotel is walking distance from the MG road. One word of caution. MG raod has lost it's charm and the glamour associated with it, primarily due to the metro. Had it been underground, MG road would have been the old one, charming & a cool place for hanging out with friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv_Phantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    267
    130
    40
    40
See reviews for
86
48
76
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mundgod
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel staffs are excellent and near to M.G & Brigade Road of Bangalore. Rooms r so clean beyond delicious breakfast & dinner
Tsetan Lama

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsetan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
226 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This one from the Royal Orchid group is the poor cousin of the other hotel on Old Airport Road in Bangalore.
Location is fantastic and a quick check in are the only two good things you can think of.
This hotel has been there for quite sometime now and the rooms endorses the fact that its old. Rooms are big and well equipped but does not give you that feel of freshness...even the pipes in the bathroom are rusted.
Service (room service) is below average (super late).
Breakfast is very average and also slow, with the company of flies.
Hope they matches up with the other hotel in the same city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

we were on a 17 day trip from hyderabad to kerela. the location suited us thats why we stayed here. we also got a free upgrade to a suite so had no complaints. the noise of of blaring music was terrible. we went to a nearby garden restaurant for dinner but had the buffet breakfast which was cool.its a convenient hotel to halt at while touring.btw they charge for those tiny bisleri bottles but we were already carrying our 5 litre mineral water package. but sad that when you stay in a 5 star hotel how much can they save from 10 bottles of bisleri? a meagre 100 rs or 2 dollars? sad to see 5 star hotels behave so miserly for just a meagre 100 rs.

Room Tip: get a free upgrade by bargaining
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and child on 2 separate nights, on a weekday night and a weekend night. The weekday stay was fine. The room was large and we were given a corner room. However, early in the morning when we woke up I had a stuffy nose and a scratchy throat since I am allerging to cigarette smoke and we were given a smoking room which I didn't realize until I noticed the matchbox and the ashtray on the table. I should have made sure to specify a non-smoking room. So, a word of caution to non-smokers who want to stay here -- make sure to ask for a non-smoking room.
We checked in on a saturday evening and immediately noticed a huge crowd waiting near the elevators. They were guests for the restaurant/pub located at the top floor of the hotel called Paparazzi. We had to wait about 15 minutes to get into a crowded elevator just to get to our room on the 7th floor. Once in our room, we could hear the loud music which was coming from the 10th floor!!! This went on till late into the night. When we were eating breakfast the next day morning, we overheard other guests complain about the same thing. I guess the money that the hotel makes from the Paparazzi weekend events is more than what they make out of room tariff. I would strongly avoid staying here on weekends.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the lower floors especially on weekends to get a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinod_hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

me and my colleague stayed here for three days on a workshop trip. the hotel is at an excellent location just off MG Road and the Indira Nagar road. the staff was very helpful and the hotel looked well organised. the check in and check out were efficient and quick. the rooms were neat and clean though a little on the small side. it was strange to find the window locked and not openable knwing the weather of this Garden city. the staff refused to open the window even when requested for. the AC was excellent. The buufet breakfast was good though the coffee machine was not working for which the staff felt sorry. would like to stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: ask for Golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Royal Orchid central is located in the Manipal center complex at Dickenson Road. The Hotel is ideally located for tourists. The rooms are very comfortable and neat. The best thing about the hotel was their coffee shop called Pinxx which serves the complimentary breakfast buffet. The food is excellent and spread is good. The coffee shop also provides mid night buffet at a reasonable price of 490/ plus tax. There is another restaurant in the roof top called Paparazzi situated at the 10th floor. The service of the hotel is top notch. The only sore point I experienced was during the early checkout In-spite of reminding them to keep the bills ready, there was a delay of about 25min which delayed our schedule. But other than that the whole experience at Royal Orchid Central was very good. I did not find any swimming pool or spa but there is a gym at the hotel.

Room Tip: Book by make my trip.com yo get good discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyotirao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#68 of 662 in Bengaluru
871 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#74 of 662 in Bengaluru
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,316 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#144 of 662 in Bengaluru
649 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 662 in Bengaluru
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central

Property: Royal Orchid Central
Address: 47 / 1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru 560042, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#69 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central is Bangalore's best located 4 star Hotel on MG Road. Located in Manipal Centre, at the end of Cubbon Road and at the junction of MG Road & Dickenson Road the hotel gives its patrons an easy access to major banks, pubs, multiplexes, metro , Central Business District, Brigade Road, Commercial Street which are haven for shopaholics making Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore one of the best hotels in Bangalore near MG Road. With stunning views of Ulsoor Lake from its terrace, to an intimate alcove by a waterfall the hotel has 130 rooms divided in three categories furnished with every amenity like great rain showers, complimentary tea/ coffee in the rooms and free Wi-Fi to make your stay comfortable and lavish. The hotel houses Pinxx, a multi cuisine buffet restaurant and The Paparazzi, an international award winning restaurant offering world cuisines which also offers a reverting night life on weekends. With its dedicated services and unparalleled facilities for its patrons, Royal Orchid Central, Bangalore is one of the most recommended hotels in Bangalore near Trinity Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Orchid Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangalore
Royal Orchid Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing