We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bengaluru

“Vijay Kaul”
Review of Yauatcha

Yauatcha
Reserve a Table
Ranked #71 of 11,906 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ulsoor
Description: A Michelin-starred restaurant from London, Yauatcha established its presence in the garden city of Bengaluru in September 2013. Yauatcha Bengaluru has delighted the food connoisseurs and aficionados of the city with its international authentic dining experience with modern authenticity being at the root of its cuisine and service. Yauatcha is located in the bustling heart of the city at 1 MG Road Mall, MG Road, Bengaluru with a seating capacity of 150 guests.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Went for dinner recently. Visited the place after almost a year. The ambiance and service is the same but found a drop in food quality, specially dim sums, which appear to be frozen and heated and do not taste the same as before.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yauatcha Mumbai P, Public Relations Manager at Yauatcha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vijay,

Thank you for dining with us and writing this review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We
request you to provide your contact details at public.relations@yauatchaindia.com so we may address your concerns immediately.

We immensely treasure your patronage and we look forward to serving you better soon.

Best Regards,
Team Yauatcha
Reservations :+91 922 22 22 800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 296 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Mid-week dinner with the kids, and a few friends from the US.
Living in London, we are used to very good Chinese food and Dim Sum. What set Yauatcha apart was the fabulous service which you can easily get accustomed to, in good Indian establishments, therefore start to take for granted. Couple of examples: We did not make a reservation but were accomodated swiftly. The food and drink was brought to us very quickly. When my son asked for his favourite, Sweet and Sour Chicken, which wasn't on the menu - the waiter spoke to the chef and had one specially prepared.
The food was really good, especially the dim sum - not common from my years of living in Bangalore, so a welcome addition.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CletusPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yauatcha Mumbai P, Public Relations Manager at Yauatcha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Cletus,

Thank you for dining with us and leaving your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Yauatcha.

We take this opportunity to recommend for your next visit the refreshed Supreme Taste of Yauatcha, a six course menu introducing the Golden Ging cocktail, made using Ballantines finest and Yauatcha blend tea, served Monday to Friday between 12pm and 11pm with an option of vegetarian priced at INR 1388* or regular at INR 1488* and comprises of soup, salad, dim sum, stir-fry, mains and a dessert.

We immensely treasure your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Team Yauatcha
Reservations :+91 922 22 22 800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

We had our family dinner......very average food....average service.....high priced....not worth! During initial days, I could find exceptionally good tasty foods ....now it has deteriorated a lot! Not recommended........

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biswarupKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

The place is well maintained and the food is really delicious and the ambience is good. This place is heaven for non vegetarian.peoe who are vegies this is not the right place.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Sunil261094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yauatcha Mumbai P, Owner at Yauatcha, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Yauatcha especially our tofu, dimsum and shrimp. Since you have a taste for our dim sum, We take this opportunity to recommend for your next visit the refreshed Taste of Yauatcha, a six course menu that will be accompanied by a steaming pot of fragrant Yauatcha blend tea, served Monday to Thursday between 12pm and 7pm with an option of vegetarian priced at INR 988* or regular at INR 1088* and comprises of soup, salad, dim sum, stir-fry, and a dessert.We immensely treasure your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Team Yauatcha Reservations :+91 922 22 22 80

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

Yautcha is a Michelin star restaurant in Europe that has a restaurant here it serves a carefully curated menu with brilliant drinks and delicious food. Must try their dimsums and their soup is to die for.

Strongly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank forksintheroad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yauatcha Mumbai P, Manager at Yauatcha, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Yauatcha especially our tofu, dimsum and shrimp. Since you have a taste for our dim sum, We take this opportunity to recommend for your next visit the refreshed Taste of Yauatcha, a six course menu that will be accompanied by a steaming pot of fragrant Yauatcha blend tea, served Monday to Thursday between 12pm and 7pm with an option of vegetarian priced at INR 988* or regular at INR 1088* and comprises of soup, salad, dim sum, stir-fry, and a dessert.We immensely treasure your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Team Yauatcha Reservations :+91 922 22 22 80

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yauatcha also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Yauatcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing