We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
90
139
83
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
139
83
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavelle road chinnaswamy stadium corporate hotel cubbon park brigade road the heart of the city commercial street other hotels very pleasant stay hotel is located buffet breakfast special thanks bangalore sauna conference spread hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has been 8 years since my last visit to the Chancery. My first visit the hotel greeting, staff and quality of hotel was the best.
Unfortunately, my visit in September 2018 was different. Hotel has definately lost some of the ethos of a few years ago. Staff were generally not smart, especially restaurant staff. Attention to detail was missing.
Food in buffet restaurant was not good. Either cold or uninviting. Selection was poor.
The toaster for breakfast was disgusting - filthy and unsafe. Not great !
Lift, corridors and public areas needed a makeover as they were 'tiered'.
Room was 'ok', but towels and bedding were 'grey' and 'old' - all need to be replaced with new.
Overall my two night stay was not as good as my first visit 8 years ago. Therefore I shall not stay here again when visiting Bangalore.

Room Tip: Not sure if any rooms are different to others.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Milson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, Front Office Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!

Your honest review of our hotel and hospitality is very much appreciated. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we were not able to achieve the same during your stay, which we deeply regret. Your concerns about our associates and the food have been shared with the team. We assure you quick and effective corrective measures to make your stay better in future. Hope to welcome you back with the excellence we are known for.

Best Regards,
Nikarika Canakapalli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is quite old in town and has name ,but the staff is to below un experienced level,I stood there for around 40 minutes to wait for my check-in.They have no ides how to manage the guest or probably keep them happy if they are making them wait.They have some Japanese tie up with a company so they changed all the rooms to Japanese culture,which is not wrong but it should be mention on website that they welcome Japanese people.I am sorry to say but the WC,bathrobe,the utilities in room and upon all the menu and the usual manual in room was in Japanese.It was a complete disastrous to book this hotel,the only thing is the property is in city center.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Neha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, Front Office Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!

Thank you for the feedback. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we were not able to achieve the same during your stay, which we deeply regret. We have noted your concern about our associates and your wait during check-in. It gives us pleasure to know that our location was convenient to you. Hope to welcome you back with the excellence we are known for.

Best Regards,
Nikarika Canakapalli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

What works - the place is located in the Lavelle road area and near the main offices and atrtractions in the city.. the rooms are big and the rooms toilets and linen were clean.. everything in the room was functional.. the staff were generally helpful.. thre is ample parking in the hotel.. the food was good.

What does not work - the rooms and the toleits are old and seemed worn out although funcitonal.. the hotel seems to mainly cater to Japanse tourists and they have done up the signs and the menu accoridingly.. the wifi was average

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prasanashah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, Front Office Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery Pavilion!

Many thanks for your genuine review of our hospitality and services. We offer our guests an exclusive holiday experience; however, we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Please be assured that quick corrective measures will be implemented at the earliest.

We hope you choose us for another hiatus, whenever in the city!

Best Regards,
Simarjeet Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The hotel is located at the heart of the bengaluru city only 5 mins away drom the brigade road... the conference hall is good and apt for business meetings... the rooms are pretty clean and equipped with hi-tech gadgets....

Stayed: September 2018
Thank RoyA1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, Front Office Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!

Thank you for taking out time to share your delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at our hotel and our strategic location and comforting accommodation added value to your stay.

We thank you for your support and look forward to serving you again. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
Nikarika Canakapalli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Food was good, location was good but hotel has only day services, even if you ask for a water bottle in the night first housekeeping won't take your call and if you dial up reception they will have one answer we are sending it soon unless your throat dried up. I have not taken this issue with Hotel since have checked out bit early but nights are embarrassing in terms of services.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Chandrashekhhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChanceryHotels, Front Office Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!

Many thanks for your genuine review of our hospitality and services. We offer our guests an exclusive holiday experience; however, we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Please be assured that quick corrective measures will be implemented at the earliest.

We hope you choose us for another hiatus, whenever in the city!

Best Regards,
Nikarika Canakapalli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews