We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$37
View deal
Expedia.com
$36
View deal
FindHotel
$31
View deal
Hotels.com$36
Travelocity$36
Trip.com$38
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
142
157
93
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
157
93
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courteous staff chantry bangalore services team mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 470 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Room: The rooms are decent and clean. nothing exceptional but VFM.
Service: Passable.
Food: Good reasonable priced options. Breakfast is good and so are in room dining options. We tried dal kichdi which was decent. masala tea howevere is awfull.
Location: perfect. just walk out and you have some trendy shops, restarants etc. But far from airport and some buiness districts.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhruvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback and also for your kind words of appreciation.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to have more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely

Vikram Sharma,
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Located in the heart of the city at M.G Road, the place exudes a old world charm. The rooms are comfortable though could be better furnished. The food is average, ambience and service is good. On the whole came out with the feeling that the hotel could have given something more for the price paid. .

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ESW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Chancery and I thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read the review posted by you and are grateful for your recommendation and suggestion. We have discussed with our team member about your review for our improvement.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back.


Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Food was very average @ South Parade Restaurant. There were absolutely no event. Event timing were kept from 7:30pm until Mid-night. Where as no-music, no entertainment etc.. It was a dead evening and there was confusion in every staff member for various food item available not available etc.
All in all it was very disappointing experience.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepsB2848XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!!

Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback. We apologize for the lack of proper service during your visit and the subsequent inconvenience caused to you.

We have taken your feedback seriously and are in progress to attend all the possible changes for the improvement of guest services.

We do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I booked it by mistake, as I had meant to go to the Chancery Pavilion, their sister hotel, where I had stayed on my previous visit to Bangalore. Unfortunately they like to allow people to organise incredibly noisy private parties, and on Friday there was one in the lobby in the afternoon, which meant that I couldn't have my normal afternoon sleep as the room was even shaking, this was followed by one above my room in the evening, I rang down about it and was assured that it would be finished by 11.30, it wasn't! The rooms are badly in need of refurbishment, the bathroom in particular, the bath is a perfect size for a six year old child, but not for me. The only redeeming factor was a decent dinner in their restaurant, which came as a pleasant surprise. Another problem was the lack of hot water on the first morning, I was told to wait 15 minutes for the water to heat up, which would have made me late for breakfast. The bathroom was terribly out of date, as you will be able to see from the photos. The manager was helpful and sympathetic and removed one night from my bill.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lordofthepieslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!!

Thank you for taking the time and share with us your valuable feedback. We apologize for the lack of proper service during your visit and the subsequent inconvenience caused to you.

We have taken your feedback seriously and are in progress to attend all the possible changes for the improvement of guest services.

We do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of The Chancery and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

I participated in a workshop here, Location is easily accessible and quite close to M G Road. Since we were in a group, at the time of Check-In rooms were not ready and reception staff was having no option but keep us waiting in the lobby, overall it was time consuming. In-Room Dining service was on-time.
We've used Walton meeting room and I notice that there was no fire alarm system (no smoke detectors, no exit sign inside room) so please consider this review as scope for improvement. Good variety of food during breakfast/lunch.
Value for money wise it's okay considering central location and overall appearance.

Room tip: Road facing rooms have nice city view, you can see cathedral and stadium from room balcony.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VishalN68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Chancery and I thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read the review posted by you and are grateful for your recommendation and suggestion. We have discussed with our team member about your review for our improvement.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back.


Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews