We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most wonderful experience I have ever had in a Business Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lalit Ashok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lalit Ashok
Ranked #59 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
“One of the most wonderful experience I have ever had in a Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

One of the most wonderful experience I have ever had in a Hotel, where I think eye for details and anticpation is taught and practiced by everyone.

The staff, exectuives, managers and the GM Mr. Bhaskaran were great and caring.

Thanks a Billion

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bhupendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    244
    86
    25
    27
See reviews for
109
68
61
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights. Found the rooms nice and comfortable but interior looks dated. Although cleaning and hygiene was excellent and at par with international brands. Food was mouthwatering but again portion size was too less. Food was cold, also the coffee shop require kind of renovation as the restaurant is no match to the competition. Visited sutra, the music was good but the crowd was less. The gardens are superb. I could not utilise the same as events were happening and areas were blocked. Spa was so so, nothing special about it. The most important thing is the services which I found quick and efficient. Overall a good choice and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirtija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sprawling and green but not exactly The Lalit experience which i liked at Delhi and recently Kolkata...Its demeaning to block a minimum amount before checking even when the prepaid booking has been done by CWT?
The corporate guest would not disappear..Hope the management listens..
The breakfst spread was satisfactory and so was the politeness of the staff. But am i coming here again..Hmm..
Oh Yes before keeping your clothes do a finger run..may find a layer of dust in cupboard! TV needs to be changed..its dated!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indimasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goudeb, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Ashok Bangalore, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time off to give your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the customer service and housekeeping service has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may i urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and i hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Look forward to meet you during your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here for an official visit to Bangalore. The hotel is located centrally in the city, with a golf course right across the road. The staff was extremely pleasing and always helpful. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Nice comfy beds for a comfortable sleep. The breakfast spread is very good with various options from both continental and Indian cuisines. Enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidsingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
192 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was my first time stay at this hotel and I am happy to select this hotel. Its a huge property in the center of the Bangalore city, lot of greenery, peaceful area.
Check-in was smooth, there was some problem with the key but the executive at front desk was prompt to help. Rooms are spacious and decor is decent. Only the air conditioning in the gallery outside room and lift area is not effective. But rooms are comfortable. Toilets are small but clean.
The best thing is the helping nature of staff. I forgot my medicine and requested frontdesk to help me get one at 10 pm at night. The staff did their best to get me the correct medicine at earliest. I couldnt get the name of the executive at front desk but I really appreciate his efforts.
Room service is good and food and restaurant is also good. Breakfast was also well spread with good variety.
I attended a conference in same hotel, it has big hall most suitable for conferences.
Over all, I am happy with my stay and will definitely going to stay again specially due to very courteous and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Your feedback about the air-conditioning of the corridors has been duly noted. Since The Lalit Ashok Bangalore was the first luxury hotel, it poses its own challenges with the existing infrastructure. However we do have plans to improve the same in the immediate future.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was staying for two days for my companies meeting at Lalit Ashok in Bangalore, must say it was a pleasant experience. I had been to many cities and a lot more hotels for official and personal events.The hotel was taking special care for each one of us and we all felt very specaial at this place. All of the team from the smart reception people to truely good cleaning stag did a great job.

The clenliness is the next thing to be mentioned, clean and well maintained with beautiful gardens. This hotel is a real beauty to the city. Wish to go there again and again and would recommend it to any one who wishes to have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varkey_nike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time off to share such a fantastic feedback of the hotel. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us.

Once again, the entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback. Such kind words of appreciation goes a long way in helping us strive harder to provide intuitive service for all our guests. Look forward to welcome you back and meet you on your next trip.

Warm Regards

Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had come to Banglore for my friends wedding .Next day along with my fiance visited the coffee shop of Lalit hotel.It was a huge spread out buffet with some mouth watering desserts.The food was amazing so was the staff .Would like to thank once again to the chef for such a wonderful food.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 786zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaskaran T, General Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to dine with us at The Lalit Ashok Bangalore and taking time off to give us your valuable feedback. The entire team joins me in thanking you for your kind words of appreciation. Such feedbacks helps us to strive harder and provide great food and intuitive service.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you once again and look forward to meet you in your next visit.

Warm Regards
Bhaskaran. T
bhaskarant@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#27 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#104 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#17 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#77 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Ashok

Property: The Lalit Ashok
Address: Kumara Krupa High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Ashok 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 10 acres of sprawling landscape and manicured lawns, The LaLiT Ashok is one of the finest five star hotel amongst all Bangalore luxury hotels. Built in 1971 The LaLiT Ashok has welcomed guests over more than 35 years and has been an experience of luxury in contemporary and relaxed homely comfort. This 5 star hotel in bangalore is strategically located in the highly secured diplomatic enclave, while sharing its wall with the Chief Minister’s house and offers a lovely view of the sprawling Bangalore Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lalit Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Ashok Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing