We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lalit property in bangalore”
Review of The Lalit Ashok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lalit Ashok
Ranked #37 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“lalit property in bangalore”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had a bad experience in Hotel Lalit in Delhi -the hairdresser in the spa in delhi ruined my hair by overdrying and giving me a poor cut and i went home fretting and fuming. I wrote to them about my experience with the hairdresser. We were travelling to the south in a week or so and staying at their property in bangalore.
We arrived in bangalore and were given a warm welcome. They had arranged for a complimentary spa for me and while my husband enjoyed coffee at their coffee shop, I enjoyed a hair spa. Although the damage was not really rectified, at least they made an effort.Their spa is away from the hotel in the lawn next to the swimming pool. We had lunch at their coffee shop. I had pasta while my husband had fish and chips. Pasta was very ordinary-nothing to talk about. Fish was good. Overall a comfortable place but they still have a long way to go. I still am a fan of Taj group in Indian chains.

Room Tip: We stayed in 302. No view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trilokkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to note that you had a pleasant stay with us in Bangalore. We strive to go provide a high level of service to our esteemed guests. While our Spa could not completely rectify the situation, we are glad to note that you enjoyed the treatment.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    271
    92
    29
    29
See reviews for
146
84
78
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

All services worked impeccably during a week long visit using the boardroom and staying on site. Very comfortable rooms with tea making facilitiesand very helpful staff. Excellent food at any time of day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mr. William,

Thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to note that our team at The Lalit Ashok Bangalore have been able to meet your expectations. We are also glad to note that you enjoyed the food throughout your stay with us.

We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The choice of hotel for business/conference purpose was not easy. Ultimately we could get great deal for conference hall with excellent room and food. Coffee Shop has variety of food , for veg and non-veg. Break fast was excellent and moreover Chef will come personally and ask for feedback of food.
Though I could not use the Swimming pool but It looked nice.
There is ample space available to roam just outside the building.
Staff was very cooperative and took care of all the requirements of conference and stay.
Will definitely visit next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumedh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating our staff to go the extra mile.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The stay at the Lalit Ashok was indeed rejuvenating after prolonged business hours of deliberations for which I was there as a resource person.

The management sees to it that the hotel personnel have an eye to ensure that every nook and corner of the hotel and every service thereof has a fragrance of luxurious customer-friendliness.

A stay is recommended for a longer duration to enjoy the myriad facilities available there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are grateful that you chose to stay at our hotel amongst the many hotels in Bangalore. Your kind words of appreciation will help motivate our team to strive to go to much greater heights.

Once again, the entire team at The Lalit Ashok Bangalore joins me in thanking you to take the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hotel. Comfortable room with a good bathroom. A few option for dining, we tried them all out and they were all amazing. The roof top restaurant had AMAZING decor where you can dine like a millionaire, but the food wasn't as good as the others. The service was beyond great, they knock on your door 2-3 times a day asking if you need anything...
We gave some postcards to reception but none of them was ever received.
Apart from that everything is a great!

Room Tip: The night club down stairs can get really loud. So avoid the first couple of floors if you're st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Che L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. Your kind words of appreciation will go a long way in encouraging our team to strive for even better service.

I have noted the concerns regarding the food at Oko as well as the postcards that have not reached you. I sincerely apologize for this and have taken it up with the Front Office Team to ensure that this is not repeated again.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent location. Very good property, though the rooms are quite small and dated. Service was excellent and the food at Oko was superb. The spa has a very good ambience but the products used are average.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquaspana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to note that our level of services have met your expectations.

We thank you once again for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Lalit Ashok inBangalore is great example of conversion of old property to new modern property. Great food and great service however bathroom could be improved a bit. Great lawns and great gym and spa. Their bar and disc is a happening place. Again a great value for Money!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG15121972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you were able to see the difference from the Old to the New.

We are delighted to note that our services were able to surpass your expectations. Your kind words will be a source of encouragement to our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#33 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,284 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 669 in Bengaluru
661 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#20 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,368 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,550 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Ashok

Property: The Lalit Ashok
Address: Kumara Krupa High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Ashok 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 10 acres of sprawling landscape and manicured lawns, The LaLiT Ashok is one of the finest five star hotel amongst all Bangalore luxury hotels. Built in 1971 The LaLiT Ashok has welcomed guests over more than 35 years and has been an experience of luxury in contemporary and relaxed homely comfort. This 5 star hotel in bangalore is strategically located in the highly secured diplomatic enclave, while sharing its wall with the Chief Minister’s house and offers a lovely view of the sprawling Bangalore Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lalit Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Ashok Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing