We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort like stay feel!”
Review of The Lalit Ashok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lalit Ashok
Ranked #38 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Well maintained property, lush green like the city. Warm, intuitive and smart staff, smooth check in and smooth check out. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Well placed banquet hall with easy access for material movement.
The pool and spa is quite excellent with helpful staff. Breakfast served is quite good, but not as large as expected. Nice stationary.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms have a better view, as usual :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMAZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We take pride in maintaining our sprawling gardens and are glad that our efforts are being noticed.

Our staff are our biggest asset and we will pass on your generous comments to each one of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is very comfortable with warmth of a home. The food is excellant. We enjoyed the brunch near the pool side on the Sunday Morning. There is no hush hush on a Sunday and brunch goes on till 3 pm. The breakfast served on other days is very good having varied varieties of South Indian dishes as well as North Indian dishes. We enjoyed our stay in full.

Room Tip: Did not observe much in this regard..no suggestions from my side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sangeetataurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor. We take pride in the fact that our Sunday Brunch is one of the best in Bangalore. I will pass on your feedback with regard to the food to our chef's team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I got married here in May 2011 and stayed here for almost a week. I think we drove the hotel staff mad with our requests, but they were always polite and ready to help with anything we wanted.

The staff - right from mr. khan, Mr. Tony Joseph and the GM - Mr. Ramiah Daniels went out of their way to make sure we had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KaranAsrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to note that we made a difference on your special occasion. We are always at hand and keep looking for ways to improve our service standards and it is guests like you who give us the confidence to better ourselves.
We are grateful for your business and we are happy to be your preferred choice of hotels in Bangalore. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Actually i did not stay in this hotel and was part of a National conference i happened to attend, i had to go to this hotel.
Nevertheless the hotel is wonderful.. I visited one of my friend's room.. the room was wonderful.. The pool is beautiful.

The most wonderful thing of the hotel is the wondeful staff.. Even though i was not staying at the hotel.. they were always ready to help me with the indian namaskara style.. the staff dressing was also unique.
the cusine they serverved was excellent indian cusine... the bar was excellent..
no regrets.. I wonder why i did not stay here...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AjaySheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback about out hotel. It is usually rare to see comments posted by guests who do not stay with us, which is why I am sure we are on the right track in pleasing our guests. We, at The Lalit Ashok, pride ourselves in our heritage and we portray this through all our staff. We will gladly share your feedback with the rest of our team.

We would like to have you stay with us on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here while lecturing at a Medical Conference. It was a short stay of two days but I was extremely satisfied with the room and the service.
They have a lovely Conference hall and banquet room. The food was also great.

It is nice to have a hotel with greenery around in the middle of a busy metropolis!

I would certainly recommend this hotel for business travellers

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiantraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will share your feedback with regard to the cuisine with our executive chef and his team. The Lalit Ashok is unique in the sense that we have 10.3 acres of lush gardens and we overlook the Bangalore Golf Course, which adds another 60 acres of greenery. This does give our guests a feeling of space which is difficult to find in our now concrete jungles.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Fitting the demands you may have, for this pricing. Bangalore is known for highly priced hotels, but this one does deliver a relaxing stay, like a sort of small resort.
Large, fine room; very pleasant pool and fitness area; nice gardens where grill parties are organised. A few restaurant options, one on the roof top and one international buffet by the garden. All positive on all aspects.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. The Lalit Ashok is set amidst 10.3 acres of lush gardens, which does give our guests the feel of a resort. We are glad to note that you have had a pleasant stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were there for 3 days and we were treated like king and queen, i would rate it to be a 5 star hotel service, as usual as it is a star hotel rate's are quite high, but you will never feel that by seeing those services, love to live in this Hotel... Wow Wow Wow Wow....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagjit143sokhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevePereira, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Ashok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your business. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Steve Pereira
spereira@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#35 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,375 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore
#26 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,200 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#23 of 693 in Bengaluru
731 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#24 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Ashok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Ashok

Address: Kumara Krupa High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#39 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $101 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Ashok 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 10 acres of sprawling landscape and manicured lawns, The LaLiT Ashok is one of the finest five star hotel amongst all Bangalore luxury hotels. Built in 1971 The LaLiT Ashok has welcomed guests over more than 35 years and has been an experience of luxury in contemporary and relaxed homely comfort. This 5 star hotel in bangalore is strategically located in the highly secured diplomatic enclave, while sharing its wall with the Chief Minister’s house and offers a lovely view of the sprawling Bangalore Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lalit Ashok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Bangalore
Lalit Ashok Hotel Bangalore
Ashok Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing