We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, great service”
Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #113 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 13, 2014

a fine hotel with an excellent restaurant tiger trail..rooms were gud though small for a couple..however extremely comfortable..hygienic too..worth the money spent.. complimentary breakfast is very good .....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arc521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and sharing your shining review of us on this forum.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our staff and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred choice. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With Best Regards
Dhrutiman Das

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 710 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Recently I stayed at this hotel with family. Its very old hotel which needs renovation.
rooms are spacious though but very narrow corridor. Many lights not working. As you step out of lift there is no light till you reach room area. Restaurant chair are old and sofa have sunk due to aging. There is very small 2 slice toaster and guests have to stand in queue to make toast.
Food was spicy and chicken served in buffet was stale. We ordered cheese omelette and got omelette with traces of cheese. There is lack of coordination in booking staff which is done by Orchid and hotel managed by Ramada. They is complete chaos.
Location is good but hotel needs complete revamp. Certainly not value for money. There are many better and new hotels in Banglore.

Room Tip: better choose lower floor as lift takes long time to come
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience. We highly appreciate frank opinion from valued guests which serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time.

From your observations, we note that your stay was not as comfortable as we wanted it to be because of some issues as mentioned in your comments. In this regard, please accept our sincere apologies. Let me assure you that upon your observations, corrective actions have already been initiated so as to avoid its reoccurrence.

We hope that you would treat this as an “ One Off Case ” and give us an opportunity to be of service to you.

It shall assist us immensely if you may kindly email your room number & dates of stay to fom@ramadahotel.com so that we can zero in to the root cause of the problem faced by you. Also, we are happy to inform you that the process to renovate & upgrade our property & its assets is underway & we hope to roll out new & newly rerfurbished infrastructure in coming months.

Inconvenience caused to you is once again deeply regretted and we assure you of our best services, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With Warm Regards
Dhrutiman Das
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Hotel is located in prominent location. Breakfast & Dinner menu with live Music is excellent. The rooms & Toilets required to be renovated. The rooms are not value for money. The service is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anilesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel's products and services.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and very happy to know that you like our services. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for a night.
This hotel is now run by Orchids.
It's a old property which needs a lot to be improved.
I am not at all complaining on the current status offered.
But still needs a lot to be changed.
Located centrally in middle of Banglore.
The restaurant is good, but needs a lot to be improved on room service.
A old property which needs a facelift I can say.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel's products and services.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and very happy to know that you like our services. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Overall experience was really great staying with Ramada. Mr. Rohit of Ramada sales team made an extra effort to bring us there. Service at Front Desk, and Restaurant was commendable. almost everyone had smiling face offering hospitality.

We wish to congratulate chef for nice preparations excellent in taste and I think the food and services make stay great !

I would suggest the need for an improvement in Menu of Morning Buffet because on all days it was same other than juices which is sometime very boring for the people staying more than one day. Please take this suggestion and set up some different menu for each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjaySinha990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel's products and services.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and very happy to know that you like our services. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My engagement party was hosted in the orchid, Ramada. The crowd was around 120 people. Me and my family did a lot of research and finally settled with Ramada.

Beleive me, i do not repent choosing this one. I wanted a customised menu and the manager, Jaishree agreed to it. The service is amazing. It is a decent and neat hotel for a small party. You just have to place your needs infront of the managers and they will make sure it is done. The quality of the food is fantastic. Everything that was on the menu was yumm. The table clothes and the covers on the chairs were neat and clean. The place is good and everything was arranged very well.

I am totally impressed with the service here in Ramada. If you are planning to visit this place, make sure you talk to Jaishree. She will take care of the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nshaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel's products and services.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and very happy to know that you like our services. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel when I had been to Bangalore for a resicon. Its proximity to the shopping hub of Bangalore city adds up to its locational advantage.

The Hotel is really good.. need little maintenance... Food has been good , tasty with lot of varieties though I didn't have the opportunity to have lunch over. The rooms are spacious , staff very courteous.

Language wont be a problem like any south Indian cites like Chennai because city is multilingual.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepsinghluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for staying with us at Ramada Bangalore and sharing your shining review of us on this forum.

It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our staff and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your preferred choice. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
With best regards,
Kaushik Bhowal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#7 of 695 in Bengaluru
885 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#78 of 695 in Bengaluru
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#53 of 695 in Bengaluru
790 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#17 of 695 in Bengaluru
320 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Address: 11 Park Road | Near Indian Express, Bengaluru 560051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $50 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in the city of gardens for business or leisure, Hotel Ramada Bangalore becomes your ultimate destination to be for a relaxing and affordable stay making your visit the best one ever. Comprising a stock of 83 rooms and located at a close proximity to Bangalore’s Central Business District – MG Road, Brigade Road, Cunningham Road and Commercial Street, the Ramada Hotel, Bangalore offers a modern and sophisticated experience. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. There are special rooms for specially-able people. Hotel Ramada, Bangalore is also located near to the famous Chinnaswamy Stadium and other venues such as Indian Express Building, making it one of the best business hotels in Bangalore. While staying with us feast on an array of delightful regional culinary delights at our restaurant & bar, Tiger Trail one of the most popular Indian cuisine restaurant in Bangalore for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing