We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and ideal location for work in city”
Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #127 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Ramada hotel in Bengaluru is ideally situated for working in town. Heart of town, very good breakfast, stupendous dinner just made the business trip comfortable. The main road is really crowded but you don't get any disturbance / noise in the room or the resturant

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak_Mendiratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Deepak,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 700 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel was average ,
We are group of 10 people and 3 family ,
No 24 Hour service in restaurant .
we reached late in hotel and check in late and restaurant was closed.
Rooms was Average, Service was good, B.F. is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krupeshthakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Thakkar,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything in the hotel was well arranged ,neat and tidy.All went peaceful, the hotel staff was courteous and co-operative.The rooms were spacious ,the complimentary breakfast served was good.The hotel has nice gym.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Manoj,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

excellent location..personnel & the services are very good...very friendly, trying to offer more than i thought should be given...excelling for perfection..more than that ready to accept their errors & trying to admit it and rectifying it....the executives like afjal et al very gud in handling the matters sophisticateledly and with aplomb.... my congartulations to them and looking for next trip soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srk1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed in Ramada for two days, room no. 402. Got a warm welcome at the reception. Staff, Ambience and Food: all were awesome. Lovely location. Overall a truly memorable experience. Special appreciation for the restaurant-Tiger's Trail- great variety and taste.....
Room had adequate space and tastefully decorated. Almost everything was available including a press machine for your clothes along with the table.
Bathroom could have been a little spacious and a drain should be there in the toilet part of the room.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms facing the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansuman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Ansuman,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada Bangalore and we were very happy get a great deal. we got the 2 nights for 4000 with breakfast included.
The rooms are little smaller but nicely designed., though certain areas like ac vent needs cleaning and the bath drainage needs to be relooked. The tiger trail restaurant was however serving great meals and breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank rishyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada !

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to for your comments. This motivates the entire team here to work even harder and chip in a little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are glad you liked the serenity of the place and unobtrusive yet caring service.

At Ramada, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

1. The reception had to be reminded twice to send small things like a hair comb and slippers.

2. Wanted to know if a simple stomach ache medicine was available. Never got a revert. Finally, after 2 hours, a kind employee offered help to buy it from the market.

3. The Tata Photon Dongle does not work in the hotel too well it seems - I was in Room No 502.

Room Tip: To deaden traffic sound, choose a room on Floor 5 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKGUPTA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBhowal, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Hope you are good in health.

We thank you for staying with us & giving us the pleasure to serve you. We have thoroughly reviewed your comments, we owe you our deepest apologies for the inconvenience that caused in concern areas such as Reception & Internet.

At Ramada, we always remain serious about our guest’s satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any guest complaints. The entire team is been briefed about the seriousness of the issue which is apparently not acceptable by the management too.

This missed opportunity to give you an enjoyable & comfortable stay at Ramada is something that we could never abide by but ensure you that this will be taken care in future, and assure you to implement all suggestions in process given by you.

Because we value our relationship with you, we hope to resume your trust with your future visits with our upgraded and prompt services.

Would be at you service on 9902000003 at any given time.

Regards,
Vishal Verma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#9 of 681 in Bengaluru
859 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#80 of 681 in Bengaluru
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
MG Road
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#63 of 681 in Bengaluru
760 reviews
Caspia Hotels - Bengaluru
#73 of 681 in Bengaluru
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Address: 11 Park Road | Near Indian Express, Bengaluru 560051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $48 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in the city of gardens for business or leisure, Hotel Ramada Bangalore becomes your ultimate destination to be for a relaxing and affordable stay making your visit the best one ever. Comprising a stock of 83 rooms and located at a close proximity to Bangalore’s Central Business District – MG Road, Brigade Road, Cunningham Road and Commercial Street, the Ramada Hotel, Bangalore offers a modern and sophisticated experience. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. There are special rooms for specially-able people. Hotel Ramada, Bangalore is also located near to the famous Chinnaswamy Stadium and other venues such as Indian Express Building, making it one of the best business hotels in Bangalore. While staying with us feast on an array of delightful regional culinary delights at our restaurant & bar, Tiger Trail one of the most popular Indian cuisine restaurant in Bangalore for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing