We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here only if you get a good deal”
Review of Ramada Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bangalore
Ranked #113 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here one night on business. I called the hotel and enquired about their tariff. the Hotel staff quoted a very high rate. but later, I found a very good deal from a deals website. The tariff was exactly half of what I was told by the Hotel staff.

The check in was smooth and fast. The room was decorated adequately and I liked the mirrors in the wall. The bathroom was clean. The room has a mini bar and a free tea coffee maker with large supply.

The air conditioning unit started making a vague noise late in the night. I woke up at 5.30 am because of the noise and could not sleep after that. it map like some rat inside the unit trying to bite the plastic off. May be other rooms are good.

breakfast was sufficient and check out was smooth. I'll recommend this hotel only if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustL0veTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManojSawant, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Request you to accept my sincere apologies for an unpleasant stay.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect ambiance at the Ramada, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Ramada, Bangalore in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 710 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

The reason to book this hotel due to its international name and its location close to the train station.

Since our train would leave early next morning, we asked the hotel to book a taxi for us. Inspite of the short journey (ca. 5km), we still accepted the hotel offer at Rupees 400. Next morning at 5am, at the reception, we were told it would cost rupees 600! Having explained, we finally got a small doggy car (not the hotel one as promised) and paid R400.

Thought Ramada is an international chain and we don't have to worry about being ripped off... apparently NOT!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mudull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManojSawant, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Request you to accept my sincere apologies for an unpleasant stay at Ramada Bangalore.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect ambiance at the Ramada, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Ramada, Bangalore in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went to Bangalore for a 2 day trip and I chose Ramada. Only the brand name I checked. Hotel is located in Sivaji Nagar which is one of the bad places in Bangalore according to me. Hotel is good but if you get out of the hotel, you may not feel good at all. Hotel is kept clean and the service was good. The main thing I liked was the food. The restaurant is named Tiger Trail. Food quality and taste was seriously good. If you are there you must try the Biriyani. They will tell you which is Biriyani is special on that day. Room service people are also friendly and they can get you a cigar if you really need it. Smoking is not allowed in rooms. Smoke detectors are everywhere, even inside the room. In my room I had centralised AC. If you are staying here don't go to market place or anywhere near the hotel. Just call a taxi and drive to UB city !! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanishtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManojSawant, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked our services and the hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel especially the service aspect. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings at its best for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect ambiance at the Ramada, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Ramada, Bangalore in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were at the Ramada Bangalore last weekend. The hotel is well situated at Shivaji Nagar near the city center. A 4 star hotel with good food, comfy accommodation & great friendly service. We were visiting some friends there so did not try out the lunch & dinner. But the breakfast layout was always good. I will recommend my friends about this hotel in future.
Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agarrwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManojSawant, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked our services and the hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel especially the service aspect. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings at its best for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect ambiance at the Ramada, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Ramada, Bangalore in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Rooms are Nice clean and comfortable hotel location is good ,,,over all hotel gives good service. over all value for money. i will stay again in this hotel . room service is good food quality is good prices are reliable .Staff are friendly and helpful. Tigar trail restaurant is nice and good food service can be improved but good.

Room Tip: all the rooms are neat and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManojSawant, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked our services and the hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel especially the service aspect. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings at its best for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect ambiance at the Ramada, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Ramada, Bangalore in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a place where one can go whenever a sudden despise to one's own living place surges up but you still need to stay indoors! May be it is loneliness, may be it is the change of setting that you need badly at times to get a better perspective on how your life looks at that particular point of time. The rooms I have stayed as a single woman had always been in a safe corner, with pigeons giving company outside the windows and over the AC duct. These folks mean it - making the guests feel at home. By waiting for you to arrive, welcoming you in a no frills fashion and providing you something of decent quality to eat even if it is a bit too late. Room service folks are neither nosy nor unprofessional which is a big relief because even in bigger places than Ramada you do find such characters. Breakfast is nice, but they need to revamp their menu. If you need quiet time to reflect on life or write a novel or just relax, Ramada will not disappoint you. Not a great location but there is a mall with Cinema and a very good tea boutique near by.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrisojourns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManojSawant, General Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you liked our services and the hotel .

I appreciate your kind words and compliments on the hotel especially the service aspect. We always strive to keep our service & surroundings at its best for our guests to be always delighted.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future, and I would very much appreciate if you give us another opportunity to ensure that we can create a near perfect ambiance at the Ramada, Bangalore on your next visit.

Look forward to welcome you at Ramada, Bangalore in future as well.

Regards

Vinod M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed with my company last time, when I had come for a conference & found this hotel very friendly and comfortable. I have stayed in several Ramada hotel in US & Middle east, but I find this hotel basic like most Ramada, with great food, clean & large room, friendly reception & best part is located in the heart of the City. Today I checked out & I have the same experience as last time.

Room Tip: Take a room in their upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMRAT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRE_Ramada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Samrat R,

Greetings!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Ramada Bangalore.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#7 of 695 in Bengaluru
882 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#79 of 695 in Bengaluru
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#56 of 695 in Bengaluru
789 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#18 of 695 in Bengaluru
320 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bangalore

Address: 11 Park Road | Near Indian Express, Bengaluru 560051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $50 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bangalore 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are in the city of gardens for business or leisure, Hotel Ramada Bangalore becomes your ultimate destination to be for a relaxing and affordable stay making your visit the best one ever. Comprising a stock of 83 rooms and located at a close proximity to Bangalore’s Central Business District – MG Road, Brigade Road, Cunningham Road and Commercial Street, the Ramada Hotel, Bangalore offers a modern and sophisticated experience. Guest laundry and dry cleaning services are also available. There are special rooms for specially-able people. Hotel Ramada, Bangalore is also located near to the famous Chinnaswamy Stadium and other venues such as Indian Express Building, making it one of the best business hotels in Bangalore. While staying with us feast on an array of delightful regional culinary delights at our restaurant & bar, Tiger Trail one of the most popular Indian cuisine restaurant in Bangalore for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bangalore Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing