We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for relaxation and not for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Ranked #176 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good for relaxation and not for business”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

A short conference over a weekend was the occassion. Very good layout, fantastic rooms (stayed in new wing), poor service, food not upto the mark and too expensive. Could not use the spa. It would surely have been an experience, for which it is famous. Reception should have been at the entrance level. In all a good place to stay.

  • Liked — Very Large Rooms
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Palan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    121
    98
    49
    61
See reviews for
101
54
6
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

4 days or party time and absolute splendor and peace of mind...
this is how I would describe my experience in Angsana. Whenever I think of Angsana, what immediately comes to my mind is the Swimming Pool. Gosh...its absolutely wonderful..and I couldnt resist having a dip even in the november winter..when the temperature was around 18-19c...the pool is just everywhere..so you could have people going by walking across the bridges and like those in the english country side and you could swim...it is one of those dream swimming pools..And the next thing is the location..Being a SPA, it is located far away from the city...and the building plan has been wonderful...each room has a separate private space for its own..like a balcony or a mini park...and the lights in the common space are automatic lights...they glow at the prescence of someone...and automatically shut off...The rooms are spacious and a massage and a spa experience would complete your trip..if not..you have missed the most important part of Angsana...I am waiting to visit this place again...Definitely recommended...would give 6 out of 5..

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank siddharthnaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2009

What makes Angasana unique is their spa. The Thai massages are mindblowing and the ambience within which they give the massages are fabulous. The massage rooms are built on stilts and are open on three sides allowing rich green palms and ferns to practically enter the room. The open-air showers and the aroma oils make this a must have experience.

We also loved the suits which allow my 15 year old son to have his own bed, TV and well appointed bath. And the aroma therapy oils that are lit in the room by the staff every evening, makes the relaxed feeling complete.

If Angsana can improve in any way, its in the food department. They could offer greater variety and a health food section. That would be great. Currently, the food is merely passable.

  • Liked — The layout of the suite and the spa
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreWoodpecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

The reality compared with the web site is quite marked. In part this could be my lack of previous benchmarking with hotels in the region, but I found my brief stay here to be poor. The hotel is certainly tranquil, compared to the life outside the gates, but has no special views or features to compare favourably with other international level equivalents.

I found the check in Reception to be unwelcoming (especially as I had just got off a plane) and was TOLD to go and find my own room..quite hard across the garden and steps and amidst power cuts (which were a regular 6-10 times a day feature). Other staff were helpful. I noticed other guests having problems with reception. Internet was problematic due to power cuts but helpful IT assistant was on hand.

The food was un-inspiring and repetitive.

The room was a suite which was large, dark and not comfortably designed and rather unwelcoming.

The hotel has a pool and spa (presumably a separate business?) and other good sports facilities.

So mixed views but not able to recommend.

  • Liked — intriguing layout
  • Disliked — Dark rooms and bad people management at reception
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TechnoProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We have stayed at the resort a couple times earlier and we liked the massage treatments given. So this time we recommeneded this place to our friends as well since there was a weekend spl. They had a package deal that included a weekend stay with meals and a complimentary Swedish massage. We never realised that a complimentary massage means a massage in the locker room of the swimming pool. Never fall for the complimentary massage deal. This time the food was very bad. In short the stay was a big disappointment.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kavitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
331 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2007

I stayed here on business only because the customer I am visiting is nearby; however, the spa is not close to anything so I recommend it only if your need some relaxation and do not plan to travel anywhere.

This is actually on the outskirts of Bangalore and not near the center (about 1.5 hours away).

But the grounds are beautiful and it is relaxing. The food is good and reasonably priced which is far from everything else (though typical of hotels in India).

I would come out here for weekend where I just wanted to relax and read. The massage is reasonably priced and was one of the best I have had (Kate).

Despite saying the area is wi-fi enabled. It is not and I did have to switch rooms to get the internet (wired) working.

  • Liked — Massage
  • Disliked — Location from Airport and heart of Bangalore
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DonJefe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2005

This is what I wrote to them after my stay:

Following our two night stay with you last week we would like to make the following remarks.

Your website is in many respects misleading: for example, it describes the location of the hotel as
'A scenic 45-minute drive from Bangalore Airport, with convenient access to Bangalore city'

The journey actually takes twice that time and in no respect can be called 'scenic'. We were on business in Bangalore and found the location very inconvenient.

The website makes reference to 'unparalleled service'. In reality, whilst always pleasant, service was amongst the slowest and most inefficient ever encountered.

The room in which I stayed (2010) was dark and gloomy. Both the air-conditioning unit and the ceiling fan were too noisy to leave on at night. As there was no mosquito net or screen, the only option was to keep the windows closed. Sleep in these conditions was virtually impossible.

The bathroom was amongst the smallest that I have ever used. The shower spurted water sideways and was therefore unusable if one did not wish to receive water in the face and head. Fortunately a knee-level tap in the shower meant that washing was possible if uncomfortable. The lavatory was fixed at a height unsuitable for normal-sized people. No facecloths or robe were provided.

The fridge did not work.

The internet connection did not work. Prompt reaction on the part of Reception sent an engineer to check it but he was not able to repair it.

For someone on a business trip it is not acceptable that breakfast is not available until 7.30. On one of the two mornings that we were there, the breakfast buffet was unavailable, apparently because the chef had not arrived. The restaurant itself is a very unpleasant room which resembles a works' canteen: barn-like construction, terrible acoustics, tiny tables, too-strong lighting and no sense of any aesthetic considerations. The service was generally slow, although always pleasant. The food, on the other hand, was excellent.

We did not have the opportunity to try any of the resort's spa facilities but I can only say that I am not at all tempted to return as a tourist and would not recommend it to anyone else. Far from a 'luxuriant sanctuary' I found the architecture heavy and oppressive, although it must be said that the grounds are beautifully maintained. As a business hotel I have rarely stayed in worse. On future visits to Bangalore we will ensure that we stay somewhere else and will advise colleagues accordingly.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DMFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.6 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
5.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
10.1 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#125 of 662 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
21.8 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#178 of 662 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Property: Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bengaluru 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Hotel
Angsana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing