We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at mariott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar
Ranked #7 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel to stay , every person in this facility goes way out to make your stay better . Food is fantastic , the head chef makes sure you are well fed. The front office staff is great especially allan who goes the extra mile make you comfortable.

Thank you Fairfield and see you soon !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harsha_k37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pranay V, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru for accomodation on your recent visit to Bengaluru. Thank you also for taking time to review us and for sharing your compliments on our facilities, service and food.

We are delighted to note your appreciation of our service. I have conveyed your compliments to the front office staff, especially Mr. Allan, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Our chefs were also happy to note that you enjoyed the food tremendously. Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale for new heights in excellence.

We look forward to having continued opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards, Pranay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our son had booked a room for us at Fairfield Marriot during our recent visit to Bangalore. Our stay was very enjoyable as each and every member of the Staff whom we came across was not only polite and helpful but went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and homely. We would recommend this Hotel to one and all.
Oue special thanks to the Assistant Front Office Manager who took personal interest to make the stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rameshnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pranay V, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for taking time to write this lovely review on our hotel. We are immensely happy to read your positive reviews.

It gives us immense pleasure to see that you found our hotel enjoyable and functional with prompt service and polite staff.

The team is committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and your appreciation is our greatest reward. Be assured that our associates are keen to showcase a much improved performance on their future interactions with you.

The team and I thank you very much for recommending us highly to everyone and we look forward to welcoming you very soon back at our hotel.

Regards, Pranay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I am a regular at the Marriott franchises in the US. This Marriott was as good as any that I have visited, and better than some. From checking-in to checking-out the experience was par excellence. I had reserved a room for my elderly parents for their stay in Bangalore and requested that they be taken care of - indeed, they were at every opportunity....excellent breakfast and lunch, to reserving a cab, and much more. The staff were courteous and the service was prompt.....I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, colleagues and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayyappan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pranay V, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing Fairfield by Marriott and for this delightful review along with your high recommendations! We were more than pleased to have your elderly parents stay with us and have the opportunity to serve them as humbly as possible.

We are truly happy to note that your decision to stay with us was really very kind. We are very glad to hear that your experience right from check-in to check-out was par excellence.

Thank you for acknowledging our team for their amazing delivery of services and the same has been passed on to them. It is appreciation like this which motivates us on to be consistent in delighting our guests. We feel truly privileged to welcome you along with your family again and again back at our hotel.

Regards, Pranay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Me and my wife checked in here for 3 days and had a wonderful experience. The staff is extremely courteous and well behaved. The rooms are comfortable. The turn around time for any of the requests that you make is good. Everyone is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Tushhar, and Dinesh deserve a special mention. Both were great in terms of their customer service and making this an absolute delightful stay. I would love to visit this Hotel back over and over again. Its an excellent service at very economic prices.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pranay V, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel and we too are pleased to hear that you along with your wife had a wonderful stay with us.

It gives us immense satisfaction to note that you found our hotel staff to be excellent and very warm. Your compliments on the quality of service have been conveyed to our associates, Tushhar, and Dinesh. It is our utmost focus to ensure that we meet up with the services that our guests have come to expect from us and appreciation such as yours is indeed rewarding.
We promise to adhere to this kind of a service every time you make a visit to our hotel.

Thank you so much once again and yes, we are certainly looking forward to hosting you again and again at our hotel!

Regards, Pranay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here last week for three nights. The service here is excellent. When they made a mistake and charged us for our breakfast (which we had pre-paid for), they took care of it immediately. Anything we asked for was provided very courteously. They allowed a late check out for us when we needed a few extra hours to pack and get ready for our train. They helped organize transport for our trip to the train station (it was a bit over priced but very reliable). The only thing I would want them to do is provide some sort of air freshener in the bathrooms at the restaurant level. In general we got the feeling that the staff were there to help us have the best possible experience. Very responsive set of staff. We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pranay V, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for such encouraging and positive comments about service level at the hotel. "People" are the backbone of any organisation and I am pleased that our team at Fairfield by Marriott lived upto your expectations. Your feedback will further inspire us to strive for more and become "best in class in moderate tier".

Thank you once again for selecting Fairfield by Marriott for accomodation on your recent visit to Bengaluru and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Regards, Pranay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our five night stay was a very pleasant experience. Particularly impressed by the courteous and prompt service, the front office (Allen Pacheco), security, housekeeping and restaurant/kitchen staff deserve special mention. Chef Mahesh can conjure up delicious treats on request. All in all, a "homely" environment on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advsandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pranay V, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest

It was our great privilege to play host to you for five nights and we thank you so much for the opportunity. It is so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of our hotel on the TripAdvisor.
I have made a special note of your feedback regarding the front office, security, housekeeping, and restaurant/kitchen associates.Allen Pacheco along with the whole team sends you a big thank you.

I am also very glad that you found the environment very homely. I promise that we shall maintain the same standards in the longer run as well.

Customers like you are a true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavor to achieve guest satisfaction and service excellence. We also follow a high level of security process at the hotel as safety of our guests is our prime concern.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for giving us the opportunity of being at your service. We look forward to your next visit at Fairfield by Marriott.

Regards, Pranay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just another business hotel. Expectations soar because of the Marriott tag but nowhere close. I reached around 11:30 PM, placed a sandwich order at close to 11:45 PM which was delivered after at couple of follow-ups around 12:30 AM. Person on the other end of the phone seemed least bothered, as if he was doing me a favor by offering something at that hour.

Real drama started in the morning. I had to rush for a meeting, hence wanted to get my shirt ironed but nobody turned up. Requested for an iron thrice but every time I was told that somebody is on the way or someone will reach in 5 mins. After all those follow-ups over a period of one and a half hours, I decided to wear the wrinkled shirt :(

At the time of check-out, the concierge was over excited to help me pick up my feather light bag in an anticipation of a 'heavy' tip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasheel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pranay V, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay at Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru. It is so important for us when guests takes time to provide constructive feedback which allows us to step back from our day-to-day operations and identify the areas of oppurtunitues.

I apologise for the incovenience caused to you whilst you were our guest. I have already shared the feedback with the team and initiated necessary improvements.

I request you to not let this incident mar your otherwise favourable impression of Marriott and provide us with another opportunity to show your true Marriott service.

When travelling next to Bengaluru, please write to me and I will personally take care of all necessary arrangements.

Pranay Verdia
pranay.verdia@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#8 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar

Address: 59'th C Cross Road, Bengaluru 560010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Rajajinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield by Marriott Rajajinagar blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located in residential locality in the west of Bangalore, we are a deluxe hotel in Bengaluru, offering 148 guest rooms, which are well-appointed, ergonomically designed and high-speed Internet enabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing