We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never want to stay in another hoterl in Bangalore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Never want to stay in another hoterl in Bangalore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Once again I spent five days in this hotel and thoruoghly enjoyed each day. The new restaurant in ground floor. It is small but very neatly done.

Looking forward to see the lobby fully done with that white barble and with the new look shown to me by Mr.JP.

If you visit Bnaglaore then try this hotel once and if you don't enjoy the stay then you can hang me.

Request to JP
A man with beard also need razors to keep it neat and tidy hence, your house keeping should not suspect me when I request for a razor kit

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epsreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    184
    19
    1
    4
See reviews for
107
140
93
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Excellent hospitality and ambience. Liked the ambience of the hotel and the service they provide.Its really worth for the money...

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puneeth_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

We are team of around 20 members. We wanted to meet outside for the conference. They gave me responsibility of choosing the hotel. I have started looking for suitable option and I found St. Mark’ Hotel. This hotel is situated at prime location, which will be suitable for most of the members. I have booked the Hotel.

Our team had a great experience. Staff members are always welcoming and ready to help you. The food quality was excellent. This was our first visit to Hotel, after that we regularly use this hotel for different business functions,

We are very satisfied with this Hotel. I feel it’s one of the nice business hotels in Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreaksince81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Great business hotel with convenient location, modern rooms, good restaurant, fast internet connection and overall value for money. However, it is the staff here is what makes the biggest difference. From the front desk to housekeeping to restaurant, the attention to detail is incredible. Very welcoming and comforting for a business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SometimesFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

The rooms were clean, the food was great. I have stayed there many times and it is one of the good hotel in Bangalore. It provided good comfort at reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I had stayed here in one of my business visits and was really impressed by the kind of hospitality. To add food was awesome and nice housekeeping too…

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sush123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We were totally delighted with St. Marks hotel. The manager kindly moved us when we complained the room had a smoke smell despite the fact that it was supposed to be non-smoking. What a difference, the new room had no smell, was beautifully redecorated with ultra modern amenities. The staff was incredibly helpful and treated us with kindness and respect. The dining room served delicious meals. We could not believe the value for our dollar. We enjoyed going early in the morning to a huge park with running paths etc. that the staff told us about. It was nice to have a coffee shop next door that rivals Starbucks. We would definitely stay here again. The only complaint was there was an hour or so period at night where the noise from a nearby nightclub bothered us with the bass "trance" music beating, though maybe there would be some rooms in the hotel this would not be heard. Earplugs do help. But we would still choose to stay here. The staff, service are definitely a 5 star hotel level.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bangalore
The Oberoi, Bangalore
#1 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
5.0 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Iris - The Business Hotel and Sp...
#17 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#6 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#3 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Banga...
#28 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#5 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Property: St Mark's Hotel
Address: 4 / 1, St Marks Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ETB, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing