We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to do business”
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #9 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A great place to do business”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A second visit to this brilliant hotel. We were hosting a workshop for 40 people over three days. The service and food was top class. We would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel as a first class place to stay and do business. Thank you to Mr. Manon and his staff team.

Andy and Raj

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    241
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
165
165
123
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I would like to highly recommend this hotel. Good service. Good hotel pick up (Mr. Santosh)!!! Every thursday - cocktail - nice to meet people from all over the world and to chat at the top of the hotel.

Kind regards
Annemarie

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I loved staying at St Mark's. We were hosting a delegation of 12 first-timers from the UK. The hotel took really good care of us. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The food was good, and the rooms were no less than of a 5-star hotel.
I would definitely recommend St Mark's to those travelling on business or on holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sukanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP M, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Ms.Sukanya,

Thank you for choosing St.Mark's for your delegation's stay at Bangalore. We are delighted that your trust in us was well placed and that you and the group enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you found our rooms comparable to the best in the business and our associates very accommodating. It is our constant endeavour to provide caring and personalised service to all our guests and your feedback does help us to ascertain if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your recommendation of our facilities to fellow travelers and we look forward to many more opportunities to host you and your business partners.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

St. Mark's Hotel is one of the best hotel in Bangalore, India that I ever experienced , they maintain very high quality of services which no doubt comparable to any 5star hotel, Rooms are very clean and very nicely decorated, extremely friendly staffs that will let you feel home away from, they have very good restaurant with wide range of food selections and the most important is this hotel located in the heart of business district as well as just 10 minutes walking from shopping street, 2 minutes from church, hospitals, pharmacy and so on. I think i like this hotel and recommend to the business travelers who are heading to Bangalore.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP M, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Mr.Dewan,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for posting a fabulous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you had a great stay with us and found us to be one of the best hotels in Bangalore ,comparable to the finest.Your compliments have been passed to all our associates who truly make all the difference to the guest experience at the hotel. Your feedback is certainly inspirational and we truly appreciate the same.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel to fellow business travelers and we will continue to strive for excellence in all our guest interactions.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your Hotel. The service was par excellence and we look forward to visit you soon again. One thing that both of us liked very much was the food. Every South Indian is very fussy about this. The food which we got during our stay was superb. Our compliments to all your Staff for having made our visit so wonderful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP & GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for giving us the opportunity of being at your service.

We are delighted to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you found the food at the hotel superb. Our chef and his team were much elated with your observation! It is always our constant endeavour to personalise our services to every guest at the hotel and I am pleased that they have won you over with their sincere efforts. And your compliments are our just reward.

We thank you once again for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community and we earnestly look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nothing beats staying at st,mark Hotel.Have stayed over 10 times in this hotel. This hotel is situated at heart of bangalore and is best service hotel.
Staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is super. Flawless service.

Great value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sauank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP& GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for this short,sweet review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We truly feel privileged when our guests repeat their stay with us as we find that as the true reward for all the sincere efforts everyone puts in at the hotel. We are honoured by your trust in us and we will always strive to delight you on your future visits as well.

Looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Really is it value worth staying at this hotel , thsi is not a big property but nicely managed , staff is quite courteous , services are good starting from reception , yes gate guards need some improvements .food is delicious i have tried Dal Makhani & Butter Paneer is was up to my taste believe it north Indian taste

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNAVEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,VP&GM at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.We do appreciate your kind words.

We are pleased to see that you found our hotel great value for money with polite staff and delicious food. Our kitchen team was delighted to note that you found the north Indian food at the hotel very authentic. We have taken a serious note of your comment on some of the guards and be assured that we are in the process of engaging a new agency at the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,943 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 669 in Bengaluru
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 669 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Property: St Mark's Hotel
Address: 4/1 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#60 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing