We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good service & reasonalbe price hotel”
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #11 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we stayed here for 3 days and hold seminar on the end of August for our company. The equipment & service was very good. The manager was quite good and served us well. tks.
總之 很棒 服務地點都很好 適合商務旅行及辦研討會 我們是來自台灣的公司 待過一些印度的飯店, St Mark's 是服務品質最佳的Hotel, 各項設施也很完備 價錢合理公道

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuvoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been staying in this Hotel for the last 4 years whenever we visit Bangalore. First of all it situated in the heart of the city in a prime/convenient location which is easy to find for the tourists/new visitors to Bangalore. Overall standard of the Hotel is excellent. Rooms and very good - clean and neat. Quality of cleanliness is best. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Restaurants is very good with wide range of Indian and Western cuisine. Very good breakfast buffet. We enjoyed our stay evey time we visited Bangalore. Value for money. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Bangalore and looking for a decent Hotel. We would like to stay in this hotel in the future too!

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less AC unit noise. Nice view from the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smile3611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a small hotel but with a big heart. Recently renovated I found the staff faultlessly helpful and really enjoyed my stay here. The restaurant was excellent with a wide range of Indian and Western cuisine. The rooms are great, there's a nice roof terrace. I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrajlaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

When travelling for business I am on a budget and so usually end up in one of the generic branded hotels, St Marks exceeds anything you will ever find in most other hotels in terms of quality, friendliness etc. The rooms are great, there's a nice roof terrace. I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. The only small negative I would comment on is that the Western food served in the restaurant is not as good as I would hope, but hey I'm in India, and I should really be eating the excellent local food in any case! I was there last year and will be going back again very shortly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor will be closer to the roof terrace which is a nice peaceful spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Our 6th stay at this hotel and surely the service levels are consistent to our previous visits, will stay here in future too. Again the selling points of this hotel are great service, good breakfast spread which includes Indian dishes, neat and clean rooms and central location. Value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roddamranganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a small hotel but with a big heart. Recently renovated I found the staff faultlessly helpful and really enjoyed my stay here. The restaurant was excellent with a wide range of Indian and Western cuisine. Very convenient for me since the company I was working with was just next door (so close I could use their WiFi from my hotel room), but actually very close to the centre of Bengaluru. It is walking distance to UB City, where there are lots of restaurants in addition to the luxury shopping and just a bit further away is the Cubbon park, the centre of the city. The hotel also has a roof garden where you can chill out with a cold beer and gaze over central Bengaluru.

Room Tip: As with anywhere in a major Indian city, avoid the front rooms or be woken when the traffic hooting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel from two days. When I checked in, the Manager came along with us to the room and showed everything. Rooms were very clean, and the staff were absolutely professional and courteous. I asked for a fan, and they arranged for the fan immediately. Food at this hotel is very good, and I would definitely go back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaghuSrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President & General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your visit to Bangalore in June.Thank you for taking time off to post a very positive review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that your check in experience was impeccable and you found our rooms very clean,with professional and courteous service to match.Our kitchen team was thrilled to see that you were very appreciative of the food at the hotel.

Thank you for your kind words once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 681 in Bengaluru
2,038 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#9 of 681 in Bengaluru
859 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 681 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,400 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Address: 4/1 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing