We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #5 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a small hotel but with a big heart. Recently renovated I found the staff faultlessly helpful and really enjoyed my stay here. The restaurant was excellent with a wide range of Indian and Western cuisine. The rooms are great, there's a nice roof terrace. I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrajlaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    220
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
147
160
114
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

When travelling for business I am on a budget and so usually end up in one of the generic branded hotels, St Marks exceeds anything you will ever find in most other hotels in terms of quality, friendliness etc. The rooms are great, there's a nice roof terrace. I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. The only small negative I would comment on is that the Western food served in the restaurant is not as good as I would hope, but hey I'm in India, and I should really be eating the excellent local food in any case! I was there last year and will be going back again very shortly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor will be closer to the roof terrace which is a nice peaceful spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
192 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Our 6th stay at this hotel and surely the service levels are consistent to our previous visits, will stay here in future too. Again the selling points of this hotel are great service, good breakfast spread which includes Indian dishes, neat and clean rooms and central location. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roddamranganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a small hotel but with a big heart. Recently renovated I found the staff faultlessly helpful and really enjoyed my stay here. The restaurant was excellent with a wide range of Indian and Western cuisine. Very convenient for me since the company I was working with was just next door (so close I could use their WiFi from my hotel room), but actually very close to the centre of Bengaluru. It is walking distance to UB City, where there are lots of restaurants in addition to the luxury shopping and just a bit further away is the Cubbon park, the centre of the city. The hotel also has a roof garden where you can chill out with a cold beer and gaze over central Bengaluru.

Room Tip: As with anywhere in a major Indian city, avoid the front rooms or be woken when the traffic hooting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel from two days. When I checked in, the Manager came along with us to the room and showed everything. Rooms were very clean, and the staff were absolutely professional and courteous. I asked for a fan, and they arranged for the fan immediately. Food at this hotel is very good, and I would definitely go back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghuSrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President & General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your visit to Bangalore in June.Thank you for taking time off to post a very positive review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that your check in experience was impeccable and you found our rooms very clean,with professional and courteous service to match.Our kitchen team was thrilled to see that you were very appreciative of the food at the hotel.

Thank you for your kind words once again and we look forward to the privilege of serving you in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The service of this hotel is amazing, should be a 5 star hotel! Taxis at the hotel were expensive, taxis right outside are much cheaper. Breakfast spread was good, room amenities were ample. Great stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President & General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us with your family on your visit to Bangalore and for posting excellent reviews of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to see that you found the hotel services amazing,on par with 5 star standards.Our staff are always willing to go that extra mile to delight our guests and extending pesonalised ,hospitable service is our constant endeavour. Thank you for your kind appreciation of the same.

The hotel travel desk cars do appear slightly more expensive as they charge as per the kilometers used from the hotel to your destination and back,whether utilised by you or not,whereas the local taxis charge you from point to point. However, hotel travel desk cars assure you the comfort, safety and timeliness.

We look forward to your next visit to St.Mark's Hotel.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at St Marks, the staff were extremely hospitable. The breakfast selection was also really good. The taxis through the hotel were a bit expensive, with cheaper taxis just outside the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Property: St Mark's Hotel
Address: 4 / 1, St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing