We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by their personal touch.”
Review of St Mark's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Mark's Hotel
Ranked #10 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Like they said, first impression counts.
I have never stay in ST MARK before and the moment i arrived, i was greeted with a friendly smile from the doorman and was amazed by how efficient the front desk processed my check in, all it takes was a business card and passport and i am shown to my room in minutes.
I was totally surprised how spacious the room was, the decor really gives me a home feeling.No complaints whatsoever.
The staffs were very helpful and friendly during the time of our seminar and the foods was great.
I must say the meals at "Curry with K" was by far one of the best i had in Bangalore, i am sure i will be going back again in the next couple of months.
Lastly, i must thank Mr. Menon, GM @ST MARK 's for being such a good host during our stay.
Thank you everyone @ST MARK's.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtej2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President & General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for the first time and we are very happy that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Thank you for taking time off to post a marvelous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you found the welcome at the hotel very warm and the check in process efficient.Most of our guests do find our rooms very comfortable and homely.The chefs were thrilled to see your comments on the food!We have a great team at the hotel who are always willing to go that extra mile to deliver "straight from the heart" service to our guests. Thank you so much for your kind words.

We hope to remain your favourite hotel in Bangalore and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Mob: +91 9845582000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed sometime back at St.Mark's hotel and found it to be very good in every way with no complaints of any sort.The hotel including the room was very clean with everything in it working perfectly fine.The restaurant downstairs was very good with an excellent variety being offered at their breakfast buffet.I would definitely recommend a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUNILDASWANEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President& General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us sometime back and thank you for taking time off to write a very positive review of the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you found our hotel very functional and met all your expectations in terms of quality,cleanliness and service.Your compliments on the breakfast buffet spread has been conveyed to our kitchen team.

Thank you once again for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Room was gorgeous , well sized and laid out , equipped, neat, clean. Gives a Relaxed n Happy feeling. Washroom was also clean with toiletries provided for convenience.
Dinner at the "Curry with K" was quite sumptuous, service quick and responsive
Buffet breakfast had great variety and spread.
Terrace Garden is amazing, had missed a visit last time, good to spend cool evenings on the terrace
Give come back surely :)

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiantravelbug93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President& General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to note that you had yet another fantasic stay at the hotel!Thank you for your gregarious appreciation of our rooms, amenities,service and the quality of dinner and breakfast buffet.

Our Terrace Garden does offer a great ambiance with a soothing touch. We are glad that you could make the best of it.

It is fabulous appreciation such as this what keep us highly motivated and we feel it a privilege to be at your service.It will be our pleasure to have you back with us for years to come.

We thank you once again for your high recommendation of us to the TripAdvisor community.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was in Bangalore with wife and daughter for family visit.
Stayed in St. Marks for two nights from 25th May to 27th May.
We availed help of Tripadvisor reviews to select the hotel and we are extremely happy for our decision.
Wile booking one Suite room for three of us also booked for airport pick up and drop.
We liked the hotel just when we were out of airport and we found the driver to carry a nice banner and standing at exactly same location as was indicated by hotel to us.
Check-in formalities were completed smoothly.
The suite consisting of bed room and drawing room was equipped with all necessary utilities and gadgets. There were LCD TVs in both rooms. There was mini bar facility. Bathroom fitting and toiletteries were excellent.
There was abundant supply of mineral water throughout our stay.
We took our lunch in the room itself and it was good.
In the evening we had to visit one friend. The hotel arranged the car for the visit with reasonable charges.
When we returned from visit we were surprised to find the room was serviced like new again. They also arranged the extra bed as booked by us. We slept very well at night. The housekeeping was excellent and all the staff were doing duty with smiles.
The morning breakfast was really havoc. With plenty of choices we consumed more than usual capacity.
Same day we went out for shopping and found the room was serviced. In the evening we were having some guests and asked for some extra chairs. It was timely available. At the same time they serviced the room again so that the guests find in tip top condition. Guests were delighted to sit at rooftop garden at hotel.
Taking dinner at hotel alongwith guests which was a great one.
Next morning had our mouth-watering breakfast again and were ready for leaving hotel with great momory.
We shall definitely advise one and all to stay at St. marks for any type of visit.

Room Tip: Our suite was at 7th floor and there was no noise for AC or from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKDS1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President & General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you stay with us and thank you immensely for such a wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.It is such a pleasure to see that you had a very memorable stay!

Your compliments to the housekeeping team for their attention to details and the kitchen team for the fabulous food have been conveyed to them.We are very happy that your guests also had a very good experience at the hotel.You have been very magnanimous with your appreciation and such encouraging words are certain to spur us on to deliver exceptional service to all our guests consistently .

We thank you once again for recommending our hotel very highly and look forward to treating you and family to yet another great stay at St.mark's in the near future!

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My experience was good. The night shift staff was cooperative for late nite walking like me. I would surely pick to stay there again. Its located in the best of the city, very close to MG & Brigade road. Wide scope to shop & lots of choice for restaurants on MG.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBorkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President& General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Garden City.We appreciate your taking time to post a positive review of us on TripAdvisor.

While we are happy to see that you found our location excellent for dining and shopping-being in the heart of the city,we are concerned that you have not given high marks to cleanliness at the hotel.We give utmost attention to upkeep and cleanliness at the hotel,hence we will really appreciate if you can let us know as to what you found wanting. Please feel free to write to me at the email id given below.

I look forward to the pleasure of meeting you personally on your next visit to our hotel and assure you of a very memorable experience.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com
Mobile: +91 98455 82000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was on a business mission. The hotel was quite perfect for my mission. It is close to my meetings venue and in the center of the city. The staff are professional and present at the least request.

If you plan meetings in hotel, facilities are quite limited.

There is no pool or spa inhouse.

Room Tip: Rooms are ok. But don't expect a great scenery around the hotel. Important issue "not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moatassem Billa... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President& General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that the city centre location of the hotel was convenient for you.Thank you for appreciating our associates for their professionalism and service attitude-the same has been conveyed to them.

We have a couple of board rooms and a banquet/conference hall that can comfortably accommodate 80-100 guests. We are sorry that we were not able to cater to your specific need.We note that you missed a pool and a spa at the hotel.We are happy to inform you that we have tied up with a spa and a health club with an indoor pool at a walking distance from the hotel.These facilities will be available to our room guests at a discounted rate.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is an absurdly good value. It's pretty a pretty standard 4-star hotel from the amenities side, but don't let that stop you. The hotel is clean, the facilities are in good shape, but mostly it's the service that makes it such a great place. In a country where I've seen service described as "enthusiastically uninformed", the St. Marks is a oasis of well-trained attention to detail.

As an example, I hurt my back, so I needed to ice it when I finished with my day. By the second day of my stay (!), the Duty Manager greeted me by name, asked how my back was, and offered to have two buckets of ice delivered to my room. This is the kind of world-beating service that makes the St. Marks a wonderful place.

All of this for a very reasonable price - about what you would pay for a standard hotel room on a major highway in the US. It's really hard to beat.

My only wish was that the beds weren't quite so firm; this is a personal preference, and others may find it a feature, not a bug.

The hotel restaurant is pretty good, too. The breakfast and lunch in particular are good values.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street on a high floor to get away from the street noise. Ideal wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyewall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMarksHotel, JP Menon,Vice President& General Manager at St Mark's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your recent visit to Bangalore and for posting such a marvellous review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.However,it is guests like you who encourage us to strive for continued excellence and to earn top marks consistently.

Many of our guests do appreciate the value that they receive when they stay with us and we are glad that you have endorsed it as well.Our associates are our biggest strength and we are delighted with your comment of the service at the hotel being "enthusiastically informed"!! Akshay-our Duty Manager who took excellent care of you was happy to see your remarks and we sincerely hope that your back is back to normal!

We thank you once again for your kind appreciation and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you in our midst soon again.

Warm regards,

JP Menon
Vice President & General Manager
St.Mark's Hotel,Bangalore.

Email: gm@stmarkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 681 in Bengaluru
2,037 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 681 in Bengaluru
587 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#8 of 681 in Bengaluru
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mark's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mark's Hotel

Address: 4/1 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Mark's Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Mark’s Hotel is a value for money 4 Star Business hotel located in the heart of Bangalore, the garden city of India. Situated 38 kms from the airport and a stone’s throw away from the city center, the hotel has 96 smart and comfortable rooms with excellent amenities including Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Unlimited Internet Connectivity (Wired & Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St Mark's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Marks
St Marks Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing