We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boris”
Review of Hotel Royal Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid
Ranked #82 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed several times at Royal Orchid. I enjoyed to see better service and improvement each time . The staff and services are excellent and my warm recommendation for everybody to use this hotel. I am tarveling around a world and overal looking thsi is very comfortable place to stay. I am feeling happy each time to stay here and meet these nice and friendly people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civotalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 926 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was my first stay at royal orchid and i could say this was one of the very memoriable stay and it makes memoriable because of staff and their hospitality. I was very Happy when I got warm welcoming by reception. My last moment room request is been taken care by upgrading my room and it was prompt too. i had some other request too which also been taken care.

Rooms needs an improvment but when first impression is best you avoid all this and that is hospitality. I would like to thanks neha to full feel my request and make my stay comfirtable.

I will come back to this hotel on Oct.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Been staying at Royal Orchid since 2005. Lots of improvement seen over the years. Upon arrival you are greeted with friendly doorman and front staff. A specially thanks to Hari ensuring occupant's pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamalaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Firstly, thank you for the Lovely Comments about the Hotel Being "Home away from Home".

This is the most valuable comment for any Hotel and we are very happy you find us so.

Thank you and Hope to welcome you personally on your next visit.

God Speed and Safe Travels !!

Best Wishes,
Hari Sukumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just came back home from my first visit in India and business trip in Bangalore. My stay at Royal Orchid made my two weeks very comfortable.

It was close to the office.
Quiet, since not situated directly at the mainroad.
Several food options. Sometimes special themes.
Very service minded and friendly, from top management to all staff.
Great music at Geoffrey's (The bar).

I know were to stay on my next trip

/Lars

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Varberg0340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.
My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks on business and I was more than happy with my experience. Room was great and I have to say all The staff are lovely and very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and they do make you feel very welcome.
Ginseng Restaurant is worth a visit and the food is superb. Rooftop pool is also a great place to unwind.
If you want to stay somewhere with minimal fuss and great service the royal orchid is it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melyn27042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Wishes,
Hari Sukumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ginseng food is good, but what catches your attention is the friendly and courteous behavior of the staff right from the entry to the hotel to the exit. The ambience of the place is very nice and the place is tucked away in a quiet place which i like.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priti28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and your valuable inputs about our Pan Asian Specialty Restaurant. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Wishes,
Hari Sukumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed there on business recently. We checked in midnight, after a long flight from HK. Showered midway and no water. Called up the receptionist to tell them to turn on the tap. They said they'll send someone up to my room. I told them no way, as I'm alone, and I'm very tired. I told them I will call them again in the morning. I slept, and two men came to check. I sent them off.

Breakfast is OK. The place is clean.

Pool is extremely small, it's meant for a dip, and not for swimmers like me.

Hotel service is overall good.

Wifi - please don't expect good connection. Signal is too weak for me to work from my room.

But location is good as the office is located just 5-10 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowdyMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

I sincerely thank you for your valuable Feedback and appreciate your inputs.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#63 of 681 in Bengaluru
758 reviews
Sterlings Mac Hotel
#89 of 681 in Bengaluru
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,382 reviews
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#13 of 681 in Bengaluru
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid

Address: #1 Golf Avenue | Adjoining KGA Golf Course, HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#89 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $72 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal Orchid 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Orchid, Bangalore is the flagship hotel of Royal Orchid Hotels. Located in the heart of Bangalore, its close proximity to HAL Airport, 18-Hole KGA Golf Course, Central Business District ( CBD ) , Diamond District and Manipal Hospital makes it one of the best 5 star hotels in Bangalore. Spread across an expansive three acres of serene space, the hotel becomes the ideal destination for business and leisure travelers for its state-of-the-art facilities, fine dining venues and dedicated services of the staff making the experience of every patron at Royal Orchid an unforgettable one. For the business travellers in the city, our hotel’s close proximity to various business and office areas such as Koramangala, Embassy Golf Links ( EGL ), Marthahalli and Whitefield makes it convenient for an easy stay. If you want to enjoy the reverting nightlife of Bengaluru, then Indiranagar which has a number of restaurants, breweries, nightclubs is the best destination for you to explore. Offering the best accommodation in Bangalore like its Royal Club Room and Royal Suite having supreme amenities like LED IPTV with video on demand, Hotel Royal Orchid, Bangalore thrives to make your stay the most comfortable one. The hotel boasts of other lavish facilities like Roof Top heated Swimming Pool and 30,000 sq. ft. of green lawn which can accommodate 1000 people for weddings, any social or corporate events making it one of the best hotels in Bangalore with swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Royal Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing