We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REAL BUDGET HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
Ranked #104 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle is one of the best choices a budget class business traveller can have during the visit to Bangalore. Centrally located in the Business area of Richmond Circle, this Hotel is very close to the popular business localities like M G Road as well as the Metro Railway station. Even though the tariff can look a tad higher, it is more than compensated by the facilities and professional services provided. One must try

Room Tip: one can select top floors to have a good view of the garden city in the day time and night view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushikbhaumik, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

I take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I will share your feedback with my team and make sure that you get same good service in future also.

Thanking you.

Sincerely,

kaushik Bhaumik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 268 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Although the hotel is strategically located opposite the ITC Gardenia in Bangalore, it just pains more to think what could have been. The hotel is quite poorly lit and front desk is a bit slow on reactions.

The only food I had was a breakfast and perhaps it was nearing the closing time. However, that is no reason why I should expect a very dry / aloof behavior from the staff. Though, there was some time to closure, the breakfast items that were finished were not being replaced (there wasn't any intent on the part of the waiters too) Food taste was also strictly average

A colleague had a bad experience of encountering a bunch of intoxicated men late evening at the hotel during check-in which debases my perception of this hotel further,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijit_bhavsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushikbhaumik, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. But it is unfortunate to learn that you did not have good experience with us.

Yes, I do agree with you that day time, we keep off some lights because we allow natural lights to come in. About breakfast, your points are taken very seriously and we have taken all necessary action on it. As we have bar in the hotel, so there is possibility of getting intoxicated people in the late evening. But we make sure that they do not mess up with other guests.

We sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to be in your service.

Sincerely,

Kaushik Bhaumik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is nice, and located in a good place. You can walk to cubbon park, MG Road. Most of the places are nearby.

The rooms are average as you would expect. But it needs maintenance, we had water logging in the toilet twice and had to call plumber to fix it. Even though they fixed it, it was a bit uncomfortable. I'm writing this review after a delay, not sure if the problems still exist.

Its a bit expensive when you compare the facilities with other hotels in bangalore.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fazilonweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushikbhaumik, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Fazil,

Thank you very much for writing about us on trip advisor. But, from our record, I understand that you stayed with us in May, 2011. I would like to inform you that in last one and half year lot of renovations happened. So, I do request you to stay with us again and experience the new look of Hotel Ramanashree Bangalore.

Wish to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Kaushik Bhaumik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel Ramanashree in Richmond Circle is one of the finest business hotels in Bangalore.The service was excellent.The rooms were pretty spacious..The breakfast buffet-was delicious.The fitness center was excellent.The staff was quite friendly.Overall,I enjoyed my stay at Ramanshree Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaneshKSalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel Ramanashree is located centrally in Bangalore just opposite to ITC Gardenia. The hotel offers budget rooms with great facilities like tea and coffee maker, in room fridge with complimentary soft drinks and also a complimentary buffet breakfast and all this at great prices. Overall the hotel rooms are neat and clean and service staff is extremely helpful. The hotel also has nice buffet breakfast option and you can easily get cabs & autos from here to travel to any place in Bangalore. Its a super budget hotel to stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunitakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stay almost every week and I would say Hospitality is at its Best!!!
Kudos to the team...

Good Business class hotel placed in the heart of the city. Cozy, comfortable, clean rooms to give a homely atmosphere. Quality of service is tremendous and staffs are polite and courteous at any moment . Kudla restaurant provides great delicious sea foods -especially Mangalorean style of dishes.
Stay is excellent every time when I stay here and the credit goes to the team & the General Manager on their continuous improvements shown as and when any feedback is given.

Keep it up !!! All the Best !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siddasiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Located in Hot of the City and Good Experience during staying in Ramana Shree Hotel, Its Good Hotel and Good Service.
Stayed 13 days felt good staying Ramana Shree Hotel. For Middle Class people very much reasonable price.
Two restaurants available in hotel nice good & good service.
Overall this was a great experience. Thank You

Room Tip: Nice Hotel Reasonable
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venu_gopal_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
#184 of 666 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 666 in Bengaluru
562 reviews
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#22 of 666 in Bengaluru
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#17 of 666 in Bengaluru
762 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#12 of 666 in Bengaluru
751 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#80 of 666 in Bengaluru
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle

Address: 16 Rajaram Mohan Roy Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $44 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Hotel Bangalore
Ramanashree Bangalore
Ramanashree Comforts Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing