We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for Business Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at the JW Marriott for two weeks in early April '14. It was my first trip to India, so I was a little apprehensive, but after looking at other business class hotels such as the Oberoi and Leela Palace, I settled on the brand familiarity (and points) of a Marriott. I was not let down. It was truly world class. The staff is extremely courteous and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. It was clean and quiet (despite all the horns outside, i could barely hear them). When the airline broke my suitcase, they replaced the wheel quickly (< 24 hours) and charged only 375 RS. Rajesh and Mandeep from Bar Uno were great and they sent me off with a free cocktail, desert, and a hand-written card on my last night there. I will definitely stay here again if/when i visit Banaglore again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Chris,
It feels wonderful to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am glad that the facilities and services on offer met your expectations of the JW Brand. Your comments certainly reinforce our belief that our wonderful team of associates are the true differentiator for our hotel and brand. I look forward to serving you once again at the JW Marriott, Bengaluru!
Warm Regards,
Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    161
    34
    7
    16
See reviews for
124
83
35
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent service, the staff is extremely helpful. Great property & location. Would definitely come back to stay. The restaurant menu is superb, wide variety and prompt service. would definitely recommend for a weekend stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Nitesh,
I thank you for your time and this review on the JW Marriott, Bengaluru. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the central Bengaluru location convenient. At the JW Marriott, we take great pride in providing the kind of personalized and intuitive service that we believe our guests really care about. Also great to know you enjoyed the varied food and beverage options on offer. I eagerly await your next visit to the JW Marriott, Bengaluru!
Warm Regards,
Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

i recently stayed at the JW Marriot hotel Bengaluru on a recent trip. The hotel is truly world class with all amenities. the staff were very friendly & the rooms were very spacious and clean and with fast wifi. They offer really good breakfast and good service overall. it has several reasons to be back again.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Victor,
Thank you for your time and this review on your stay at the JW Marriott, Bengaluru. It feels wonderful to receive such positive feedback from our treasured guests and I am grateful to you for sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities and services were to your satisfaction. I eagerly await your next visit to the JW Marriott, Bengaluru and look forward to providing you with true JW Hospitality!
Parul Thakur,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel once last year. While the overall experience was ok, there was a considerable delay in getting the right fare (corporate fare that my company gets). I had to wait at the reception for over 30 minutes.
Rooms and food was in line with JW standards but found it a bit expensive.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time to post this review on the JW Marriott, Bengaluru. I appreciate the fact that you faced a considerable delay during check-in and I apologize for the inconvenience. We will certainly look at addressing this issue and I request you to mail me at parul.thakur@marriott.com to enable us to get a better understanding of your grievance. I am glad you enjoyed the room and dining facilities and can assure you of a more memorable experience on your next visit to the JW Marriott, Bengaluru.
Warm Regards,
Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The ambience is modern and the rooms are spacious. Service is excellent. However, there is not much of variation in the breakfast. Food is quite good - mainly tried the Indian, either at the buffet or at Spice Garden, manned by Chef Jolly. However, was disappointed by the Saag Ghost - it was not cooked well, seemed like boiled mutton dished up in common Palak Paneer gravy; was expecting slow cooked mutton in tender spinach leaves, as indicated in their menu. But the staff was kind enough to waive the charges, when I mentioned that I did not like the dish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himalay_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed the room and the service at the JW Marriott, Bengaluru. Your comments certainly motivate us to keep up the hard work and continue to provide service synonymous with the JW Marriott brand. I apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your dinner at Spice Terrace. At our poolside Indian restaurant, we take great pride in crafting a menu tailor made to suit the preferences of our patrons and I apologize if the cuisine on offer failed to meet your expectations. I do look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you of a unique experience at the JW Marriott, Bengaluru.
Warm Regards,
Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the J W Marriott, Bengaluru (Feb 2014) and what a pleasant surprise it was to see that this hotel finally opening as a fine world class business hotel with all the amenities and facilities that a business person would want in a convenient location. The staff is highly trained to cater to the sophisticated and demanding guests mostly from high tech industry…though I must say that this staff was equally receptive to the demands of casual guests that we happened to be. Since the hotel was not fully opened, we could not fully experience the services at the Concierge Lounge as Platinum members. Having breakfast at the restaurant is a must because of the immaculate service and willingness to serve any dish one craves for.

The hotel makes guests feel welcome as soon as one puts first step into the hotel with big smiles from hostess like Nazia…….the smile that blossomed until the day of our departure. The patience of Front Office Executive Ms. Jhanavi Dave was remarkable in that she tried to make us feel at home and mobilized all the services and resources that would make our stay pleasant and memorable…..including spoiling us with frequent treats of fine chocolates and flowers in our room. And finally Mr. Shrawan in the restaurant was delightfully ever ready to cater to our every fancy in the morning at the breakfast. It is difficult to express our gratitude to these and other fine members of the staff at this hotel for the wonderful service and memorable experience except conveying to the General Manager that these people are reasons for making J W marriott our destination hotel in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amir r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Amir,
It feels wonderful to receive such positive feedback from esteemed guests such as yourself and I want to thank you for taking the time to post this review on your experience at the JW Marriott, Bengaluru. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the amenities and JW Signature Service on offer. We truly believe that the people are the backbone of our organization and your words only reinforce this belief. I will certainly be sure to pass on the compliments to Nazia, Jhanavi, Shrawan and our fabulous team of associates! You will also be happy to know that our Executive Lounge that offers an exclusive space to our guests to unwind with panoramic views is now open and I look forward to us getting the opportunity to serve you very soon in the future.
Warm Regards,
Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This new luxury hotel has all to offer...from cuisine to luxurious rooms. The hotel keeps up the standards of a JW brand. Just next to the the UB city which has all the entertainment available for a traveler. Nice hotel to stay in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Cubbon Park have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parul T, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Harsh,
We appreciate you taking the time to post your valuable feedback on your experience at the JW Marriott, Bengaluru. It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay and the amenities and facilities matched your expectations of the JW Brand. Indeed with our central location in the heart of the business district and overlooking the beautiful Cubbon Park, we strive to cater to the needs of both business and leisure travellers. I eagerly look forward to your next visit to our hotel and can assure you of another delightful stay!
Warm Regards,
Parul Thakur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#20 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Address: 24/1 Vittal Mallya Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru's premier five-star hotel, JW Marriott Bengaluru is ideally located in the business district next to UB city, overlooking the verdant Cubbon Park. Just 60 minutes from Bengaluru International Airport this luxury hotel offers spacious guestrooms with high speed internet access. Featuring 10,400 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space including a pillar less Grand Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing