We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location, unprofessional staff”
Review of Coral Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Tree
Ranked #21 of 833 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Location is a major plus point for this hotel if you are looking at conveniences like catching an auto, buying medicines/toiletteries, eating out.
Nandini and Empire being next to the hotel provides you very good options for eating out.

However, staff there couldn't understand my need for non-smoking room. Rooms are full of tobacco smell. When I asked for non-smoking room, staff says we will remove ash-tray from the room and send a boy to spray room-freshener.
Looks like they dont have seperate smoking/non-smoking rooms.
Option to open the window was not direct, I had to ask for lever to open window for a while, they have only one lever to open the windows, per floor!!
Breakfast spread is not great... Early in the morning the staff wears that traditional uniform for serving breakfast, but they are least courteous.
Instead of making them wear that uniform, management can give them some simple training to be courteous.
I was expecting big rooms after seeing the pics in website. But the rooms were really small, am talking about superior room. The boy who dropped me into the room says, all the rooms in the hotel are superior rooms only.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripperHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 135 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhemSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A very nice hotel with neat and clean rooms, toilet was also pretty good condition.. loved the bathroom and shower had a very pleasant stay. Restaurant is very expensive but complimentary breakfast had the maximum choices. A very nice hotel for a business purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed in Room 310 in the hotel on a business trip. 3 separate incident of clothing getting missing from my room and of my other office colleagues.

The hotel has no clue how their security systems work. Not sure if CCTV which was rite above my room was working as the Hotel staff flatly refused to show me the same.

Breakfast was good. No changes in the Menu for all the 7 days of the Week.

No resolution to the complaint. No complaint book .Just a printed sheet of paper.

Manager is too busy to meet guests.

Mr Satish ( Front office assistant) was extremely rude.

Mr Selva Kumar (Manager ) very polite but only assurance to the complaint about the missing /Stolen goods from the room.

Laundry services are outsourced so Hotel has no idea what goes in and out of their premised. Sad but this is the truth.

Room Tip: Don't take room on 3rd Floor towards the end. No WIFI Signal in the rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank ashabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

“We offer our unconditional apology for your dissonance. Needless to say, your experience is not reflective of our usual humble and warm service-offering. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again and make our amends. Thank for this most valuable feedback”

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Luxury at an affordable price. Great wifi connectivity and incredibly clean and spacious rooms. Service is very good and food is awesome, even the complimentary breakfast served is a delight. Certainly the hotel i would always want to check-in to while at Bangalore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhanesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

“We are happy and thankful for your kind commendation. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again”.

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is new and have very nice interior of the rooms internally. The size of the room is very compact and an extra person cannot be accommodated in it.

Room Boy, Nagaraj, a young boy is a nice person to meet and speak.

Breakfast is good with south Indian and continental options and the terrace where they serve breakfast is also good.

Nice place to stay.

For Muslim client, Masjid are at 3 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: rooms do not have a good view still choose the roadside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_K_Nayyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My pick up was on time form the airport and quite smooth check in with a room located facing back side of the Hotel (so it was quiet). Design and amenities with facilities was perfect what I was expecting from a corporate Hotel.

Dining experience was great since I usually ordered Room service but knowing that they have 2 outlets which is doing pretty well in Bangalore.

Most astonishing was the Hotel GM & staff who went beyond my expectation in delighting me on my wedding anniversary. A very professional approach and certainly I have many reasons to recommend and to be a regular guest of this small property of Goldfinch Brand.

Bravi! Keep it UP.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMSLifeStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

“We are happy and thankful for your kind commendation. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again”.

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.4 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#125 of 670 in Bengaluru
302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Krishinton Suites
Krishinton Suites
#132 of 670 in Bengaluru
102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#123 of 670 in Bengaluru
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Treebo Daffodil Suites
Treebo Daffodil Suites
#124 of 670 in Bengaluru
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sairam Residency
Sairam Residency
#28 of 592 in Bengaluru
58 reviews
12.6 mi away
Goldfinch Retreat
Goldfinch Retreat
#24 of 592 in Bengaluru
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree

Address: 166, MLA Layout, 80 Feet Road, R T Nagar Main Road, Bengaluru 560032, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 833 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: $35 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coraltree by GoldfinchCoral Tree is located in the bustling business part of R.T.Nagar in Bangalore and provides the ideal location for the budget traveler or the business executive. It also houses in its premises another of Goldfinch’s famous coastal cuisine restaurant brands, Kudla, a popular eatery for many of the local business executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing