We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception and Welcome Party”

Arbor Brewing Company - Brewpub & Eatery
Ranked #96 of 11,897 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: MG Road
Description: For over 30 years, small, independent craft brewpubs have been springing up across the U.S.A. to quench the thirst for distinctive, fresh, local beer. American craft beer - like the people who drink it - is all about taste, character, creativity, and individuality. Arbor Brewing Company is bringing that American brewing spirit to Bangalore because life is too short to drink bland beer!
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We had a fantastic reception in their private function room for 100 people with open beer and wine bar and 8 different hors douvres served for three hours in December 2019 and it was awesome. Their food was outstanding and the selection of beers (10) were great. Especially loved the Beach Shack IPA and their German Lager.
They had music and as well a microphone for when we wanted to have a few speeches. Their manager Viji was great to work with, flexible and took care of every request we had. We were able to come in ahead of time and taste all their beers and wines and select from their list. The service staff was as good as it gets for a private party. I would highly recommend you schedule a casual and fun reception their or just go for the food and beer. We went back after the wedding for lunch and beer and the staff recognized us and was again superb!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 634 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Arbor Brewery is located opppsite to Lifestyles mall at Commisserate road.

Location is on a one way road. The entrance is very average. Limited parking. The lift to the 3rd floor is small. The inside of the brewery is large and on one floor.

No thought has been applied to the interior decor and it's noisy.

Only saving grace is the quality of beer. The choice of snacking items is average.
The smoking enclosure is sad.

It's not a place for a memorable evening. Good for a couple of friends who don't care a damn about ambience and want to just grab a beer.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank vivek0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

We enjoyed our drinks here at this large and vibrant bar in the heart of Bangalore. Staff were attentive and bar menu was decent. Some good craft beers on offer. I imagine it would be a great place to come with a group, but we still enjoyed it as a couple.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Big place,choke-a-block whole day,try to get outdoor seats,unless you are allergic to cigarette smoke.Great choice of beers,tasting 30ml samples is a good idea.Tasted a few beers and each were different,bangalore bliss/smooth criminal/Belgian something etc etc,so suggest taste as many and only then decide, and don't repeat.Food wise,usual pub/bistro fare.Service is good and prompt if and when you are able to hail a server,but that shouldn't be an issue as one goes to such outlets to chill/relax/talk.Will surely go there,if again in Bangaluru

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Pradip Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

I absolutely love the casual set up and the vibe of this place .

The drinks are well prices , the beer menu is extensive .

The food , oh damn !! Out of this world. They have an indoor and outdoor seating . The music selection is nice!

A lovely place to hang out with friends

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank livingbytheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arbor Brewing Company - Brewpub & Eatery also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Arbor Brewing Company - Brewpub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing