We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.Keep it up!”
Review of Ocean Hotel

Ocean Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Hotel
Ranked #539 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kolar, India
2 reviews
“Excellent.Keep it up!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

They really provide a good service at affordable rate. being located in center of Koramangala ,it was very convenient for us to move to the office as well as for shopping.but we were not able to get few more rooms for our people, as the rooms were full.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Ocean Inn is one of the beautiful hotel I have visisted in and around Koramangala, HSR Layout, Electronic city. Location is well connected to all the locations which I had business trips to. Had a confortable rest in the a/c room without any disturbanace. Staff were really helpful and arranged the complementary breakfast in time before my office trip. I also could work in the night because of free Wifi provided.
I had booked the room through MakeMytrip and I was treated by the staff as their own booking. Also had dinner in the night in the attached Euro continental restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms get sunlight and all rooms are air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivaBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

No hot water, AC didnt work, TV didnt work, and when I asked, I was told that the reception always keeps it switched off (they have the central control there), for cost cutting!!! And that they dont switch it on unless the guest specifically requests for it.

They say, '24 hours' reception, I had informed them the previous night that I am arriving at 5 AM. When I got there, I had difficulty finding the place because there was no light, or visible board. Finally we found the tiny board and then took another 10 minutes to find the buzzer in the dark there. When I mean no light, there is absolutely no light there! Then, when we had buzzed and yelled through the door gaps for about 45 minutes, a sleepy old watchman came and opened. Then we went up to the "reception" to wake up the half-dressed reception guy to check us into the hotel.

The hotel is on the first floor, and only the entrance is on the ground floor, so anyone arriving at night will have a problem waking them up!

None of the people working there speak English, and the manager (there was one Punniyakodi, and there was another guy on the phone also, both of them are the same kind of people) is an absolute dog. That nasty fellow not only overcharges behind your back, but also has the guts to talk rudely to you and even abuse you, not withstanding the fact that you are a woman.

He threatened us by saying he will call the police when we fought with him over overcharging, and when we said, 'Ok, you call the police, we will call all our 200 office staff', he backed down to abusing us and talking rudely. Finally, I threw the money on his face saying I am just going to consider it money thrown to a beggar on the street and came out.

This is one place that really needs to be pulled down!

Room Tip: Seriously be careful. There are a lot of other good hotels there at this tariff. New hotels of this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewerMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

1. Room was not allocated for 1:30 hours even though I booked online and paid 100% advance payment online.
2. We were made to wait 1:30 hours without any chairs to sit.
3. Behaviour of Hotel people is very rude and impolite.
4. They overcharged INR 200 unnecessarily and had to call Cleartrip to intervene.
5. Pathetic Room Service, No food available whatsover after 10am, even if we are ready to pay for the food.
Final Verdict - Extremely Poor Service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Balaji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,879 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#53 of 662 in Bengaluru
567 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 662 in Bengaluru
214 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 810 in Bengaluru
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Hotel

Property: Ocean Hotel
Address: 511, 6th Cross, 6th Block | Koramangala Club Road, Bengaluru 560010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #539 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Hotel 2*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing