We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Hotel Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Comfort
Ranked #216 of 610 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2013

1) No hot water (just 2 hours)
2) Poorly maintained
3) Location is good
4) Internet was not working
5) Set of Box was not working initially
6) Cooling was also average
7) Mats was very dirty
8) Staff was humble

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Arpit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

With lot of doubt and mixed feeling I checked in Hotel Comfort with my family. After entering the room everyone of my family got so much relaxed that they immediately asked me to stay here for rest of the visit. The first thing we checked is the bathroom, which was super clean and dry without a single droplet found in the floor. The bucket, mug , washbasin, ewc, everything was clean. The towel, bed sheet, pillow cover was neatly washed. Room service was superb. All the staffs are courteous and helpful. After my checkout they even took care of my luggage for nearly 10 hours as i had to go somewhere else in the city... overall i am fully satisfied with the hotel.
Debashis Karmakar

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karmadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agfsp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Room - AC Deluxe on 3rd floor
Hotel Staff, Receptionist and owners were all too good. Area is also very good I would say.
Room was clean enough as well as the washroom. I mean it was OK for its price and you will not regret.
Lighting in my room was Yellowish and I missed a tubelight or CFL whatever.
Staff were OK, Food Delivery was fairly quick and responsive ie 10 min to 30 mins turnaround time.
Tea was less than average if they make it themselves within the same Hotel.
AC was not used for months and it was having some foul smell, But believe me You will never need AC here in Bangalore if you have a good Fan.
But in my room Fan was not rotating properly and regulator was not working so I would say AC gave us some respite.
TV was LG 20 inch normal TV with Cable connection. OK
Bedsheets may have some odd oily marks which was OK as the bedsheets were washed and they were permanent marks it seems.
In my room there was a window but I could hardly get any sunlight from it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Arun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in hotel comfort for a day while i was visiting bangalore for official trip.
It was a very good stay , comfortably located and neatly maintained..also cost effective..will stay again for sure..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anuroop D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had booked the exec. Non-AC rooms for 3 days. The rooms were well maintained with good interiors (Exactly how it appears in the pics provided by the hotels).The bathroom was clean bt looked very old. Location is ideal. every major attraction in Bangalore is within 5kms. The room service was not great though. They keep you waiting. I ordered tea 40 mins before I had to leave and eventually canceled my order as even after 30 mins, they sd that it would take them more 15 mins to make tea!! The cleaning guys took 1.5 hours to clean the room. 1st some1 would sweep the room, then u'll have sum1 to wipe it and then sume1 to clean your bathroom. Otherwise the rooms were nice with 32" LCD. They also had WIFI, but didn't use it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Chaitanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had booked an executive a/c room. The ambience was very good, locality also good, its jst beside the main road n the view around is also good. Cooperative staff. A must try hotel. Its awesome.........

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Navdeepsst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#132 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#176 of 695 in Bengaluru
164 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 862 in Bengaluru
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort

Address: 218 Cubbonpet Cross Road | Next to LIC Bldg., Bengaluru 560004, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > J.P. Nagar , Cubbon Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 610 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Comfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure and business Travelers can book a stay at this centrally located hotel that is within 1.5 km from Bangalore City Railway Station and Next To Badami House (KSRTC) The hotel offers pickup/drop facility, parking, Wi-Fi, Laundry Service and 24-hour front desk for the convenience of guests. The AC/Non-AC rooms come with basic Amenities like Flat-Screen Television, Telephone and Attached Bathroom. Most Popular Landmarks Badami House-KSRTC-0.2 Km Kanteerava Indoor Stadium->0.7 km Cubbon Park->0.5 km UB City->1.1 km Krishna Rajendra Market->1.2 km Freedom Park->1.3 km Vidhana Soudha->1.4 km Visvesvaraya Industrial and Technological Museum->1.4 km Tipu Sultan's Summer Palace->1.7 km St. Mark's Cathedral->1.8 km Chinnaswamy Stadium->1.9 km Brigade Road->2.1 km Indira Gandhi Musical Fountain Park->2.1 km Commercial Street->2.9 km Bull Temple->3.4 km Bangalore Palace->3.6 km RMZ Millenia->4.3 km Forum Mall, Koramangala->4.4 km Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore->6 km ISKCON Hare Krishna Temple->9.4 km The Heritage Centre & Aerospace Museum->10.3 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing