We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springs Hotel & Spa
Ranked #95 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed with Family for 3 days, hotel is located near to Lalbagh botanical Garden and also MTR lalbagh is close by, on other side there is big market so you may get feel that hotel is not good but when you reach there you will find nice underground parking, beautiful swimming pool & spa.
We had excellent stay at Springs hotel, nice spacious and clean room, variety breakfast and even a-la-cart food was good. I definitely recommend this for family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saranggd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Saranggd,
At the onset I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa.
We are delighted and glad to hear that your stay was excellent and you liked the facilities and the food offered.
Our motto is to offer value for money with prompt service and we are glad to know that we have achieved this through your feedback.
My team and myself will be glad to welcome you back to our hotel

Thank you
Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Springs Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Inside the door, it seems nice, quite new. It is a typical Indian hotel. You pay, you get.... maybe!
The beds have dangerous wide edges and sharp corners. Only one hairdryer for the entire hotel, including the hair salon. Otherwise everything in the room worked, except both the TV's! We had booked a suite for a week long stay. Outlook onto tips with foraging feral animals and birds of prey from the windows.
Breakfast is reasonable, though almost same menu every day. South Indian foods.
Once you have checked out and paid they no longer want to know you.
I cannot rate 'only just average' so I have rated average as it is better than poor by international standards.
Located in a dirty industrial slum.
I shall stay elsewhere next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conventdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Conventdweller,
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback and we will improve on the deficiencies with our due apologies.
We are are constantly thriving to deliver value for money products and services and should you choose to stay with us again, you will see how your feedback has made a difference.

Thank you
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
8150000171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stay for 3 days and 3 nights. The break fast is good and healthy. However dinner need to be improved. The rooms are pretty clean and good. Room service also quite well done. Pleasent stay and nice crews.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aswin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Aswin1980,
At the onset thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa
Thanks for the compliments with regards to breakfast buffet spread and I will surely work with my chef to enhance dinner offerings.
My team and myself look forward to welcome you back to the hotel

Thank You
Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
8150000171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hi,

A few point to note about this hotel:

1) we arrived quite late in the night, approximately 1 hour from the airport, we were checked in swiftly.
2) Room were decent enough for a good night stay.
3) Bed was good, bathroom adequate for a hot shower.
4) Clean room
5) Free wifi, moderately good connection
6) LCD tv, ample of local and foreign tv channels.
7) ideally located within the city area
8) Breakfast mostly Indian dishes, was quite ok.
9) Taxis and other mode of transportation are easily arrangeable by the front staffs.
10) Staffs were friendly and very much assisting in all our request, no what so ever problem.

Overall a good night stay and would recommend if you are looking for a reasonable budget hotel close to the city centre.

Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear swordfish01,
Greetings
At the onset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your valuable time to write a review for our hotel Springs Hotel and Spa

Thank You
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for one night only and hotel booking done through make my trip. Reached around 9.30 in night from Airport. Taxi man , MEREU , was not able to find location. Seems it is a new property and more of a spa then hotel therefore even locals could not help to locate. Food served at around 11.00 pm , unfortunately it was not tasty.In between room plug was melted or something similar so no light for almost 20 minutes. Morning breakfast was not as impressive as expected in good south Indian hotels.Off course some novelty like juice of cucumber and fenugreek seeds. Dosa was quite oily.

Staff is courteous and trying to be helpful but seems staff. For example when checked in after searching for 25 minutes no one was there in counter to help, even watchman was not that good.

Only silver point isvery good and well designed bathroom. Enjoyed the bath.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear JSS71,
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa
We appreciate your honest feedback and will definitely work on our weak points and improve on them.

Thank You
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A good place to stay. Only had the breakfast but it was good. Rooms were clean, location wasn't bad if you take an auto, service was excellent. I recommend staying here a few nights if you are in Bangalore

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler53630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Traveler53630,
Greetings of the day from Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you back

Thank You
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel is v. Good .. Area is average but it is away from traffic . V good amenities,v well maintained .modern and good interiors..perfect for us..we will visit again. Staff and reception people v. Cooperative .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mamta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Ms Mamta,
Greetings and thank for taking your valuable time to write a review,
we are glad to know that you appreciate our amenities, interiors and our staff.

Thank you
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
1.9 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
The Chancery Pavilion
The Chancery Pavilion
#86 of 666 in Bengaluru
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 666 in Bengaluru
581 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#46 of 666 in Bengaluru
762 reviews
8.7 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: #19 H Siddaiah Road | off J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $45 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springs Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springs Hotel & Spa, a 4 star hotel is your residence whilst in Bangalore, with 36 rooms in 4 categories. With 24 hours front desk, daily housekeeping, free Wi Fi, Tea/coffee maker, LCD TV, modern amenities. Comfortable, Convenient and well appointed, right in the Central Business District area of Bangalore. We provide service to each individual to suit their comfort levels; we cannot put names or classifications to this - you would surely have to EXPERIENCE it yourself. With a trendy Roof Top I Bar with interactive counter, Coffee Shop, Banquet hall for up to 200 guests,Board rooms, Business center, MG's multi cuisine restaurant, Swimming pool, Spa and Wellness center. An ideal place for business or leisure and feel the experience of true and traditional South Indian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing