We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not upto the Mark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springs Hotel & Spa
Ranked #98 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had stayed here for couple of days, in February. The location , thats a minus. The architecture is good. The staff at the reception werent welcoming. The service was extremely slow. Had to call up the reception atleast thrice to get the room cleaned. The room was comfortable. They had a free wifi which was good. The breakfast selection in buffet was less. Not quite upto the mark. The service definitely should be improved

Room Tip: Had stayed in Senate room it was spacious enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Avj,
Thank you for your kind feedback which helps us improve our standard and services

Kind regards
Freddy D Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 247 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Proper Business class hotel. Service & food quality is also good. The hotel is located at the middle of the city, traffic is huge and cant avoid that. Otherwise quality of restaurant and reception is very decent.

Room Tip: Standard room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sriva2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Sriva,
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to see you again

Kind regards
Freddy D Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I found this hotel near passport office through google map and walkable distence from it,i stayed in studio room and well maintened room and a/c but toilet are not too clean,food service are gud,i like the breakfast in mg restorent very satisfied with that and u will get verity of food, and for luanch i ordered motton biryani and i really enjoyed it...hoping to come back again its a value for money and trust me its the cheapest 4 star hotel in banglore....

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms have less a/c noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Vijay,
Greetings
We are delighted to hear from you & the way you manged to find our hotel from Google maps, and also glad to know that you found value for money during your stay at our hotel. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we will work towards making all negatives into positives.
Whilst we thank you for staying with us we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager
91 8150000171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Quick and efficient check-in. Large, spotlessly clean and well appointed room. The rooftop bar has nice views if the city and a very friendly batman. The restaurant has a superb selection of food as reasonable prices. Wifi is free. The only negative aspect of my stay was caused by the lady on the front desk who refused to phone for a taxi to take me to the airport. She said she could only arrange a car costing 1200 rupees (taxi costs only 700). I was given the phone number of the local cab company and told to make the arrangement myself. A very poor attitude to display. At check out the credit card machine was faulty forcing me to pay cash.
The hotel is located in a rather grubby area surrounded by car repair workshops.
Despite the negatives I would certainly recommend the hotel. It represents terrific value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mr. David P,
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore
We thank you for your valuable feedback and we apologise if we have hurt your feelings as our guest. On the negative aspect airport taxis return to their base at the airport and charge Rs 650 onwards and they are available only when they are free and on the way back and their time is not guaranteed. Non airport taxi operator charges are for 2 way and hence the price levels. We will be glad to assist you with such requirements in the future, however we are not in a position to assure their time or services as we have no control over them. With 40 kms to the airport & at Rs 1200 for a drop/pick up our taxi rates are not commissioned and we act as a facilitator only, assisting our guests. We will be glad to offer our services as desired by our guests and look forward to welcome you back

Thank you
Kind regards
Freddy D Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

You cannot argue with the price of the room - a bargain!
Springs hotel have tried to make the hotel classy and modern, but unfortunately too many corners have been cut. The walls in the bedroom were grubby and the toilet wasn't too clean.

I would stay here again - you get what you pay for.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 2shots3089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear 2shots3089,
Greetings
We thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa and for taking your time to write a review.
We will work on the negatives and improve on them, and assure you our best services.

Thank you
Kind regards
Freddy D Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is located in a good location close to Lalbagh Gardens (for morning walk) and MTR (for breakfast) ,but the neighbourhood was not that great -- lot of car parts and repair shops - so not pretty but no other problem

Everything in the hotel is as per their website, you get what you see. Everything in white, spotlessly clean, they are cleaning all the time.

They have a nice restaurant with a good buffet breakfast.. We tried a-la-carte ordering for lunch once and it was good too. The room has all 5 star facilities. Tv,Ac,shower,etc...the beds, pillows, duvets were very comfortable,Ac cools well. The staff is good. We stayed in the Regency room which was quite spacious for 3 of us.

The swimming pool is small but nice only thing there is no changing room next to the pool so you have to request the spa to allow you to change there.

Tried the spa, they give 10% discount to hotel guests but charge 12.36% service tax and 10% luxury tax, so it becomes a bit expensive. Massage quality is decent.

On the whole, a good experience at Springs Hotel. In my opinion, it would be difficult to get this quality of hotel at this price elsewhere

Room Tip: Regency rooms have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petertheobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Peter Theobald,
Greetings
We are glad to hear from you and for also taking your time off to write a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel "Springs Hotel and Spa".
My team and myself were quite delighted to know that you liked our product offered and the service and enjoyed your stay with value for your money.
We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and please do not hesitate to get in touch with me for special direct booking offers.

Thank you
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights from 28.03. until 30.03.2014. It's located near the botanical garden, which was nice to have a walk in the morning and evening times.
The staff members very pleasant and the ones at the desk very helpful, e.g to book bus or train tickets and arrange the transport to the station.
Room interior was standard, in my eyes the bathroom was kind of luxury. :)
The A/C unit in our room worked very well with average loudness. Due to we had heavy sleep, we didn't care.
The bar on the rooftop provides among others beer and a very nice view all over Bangalore. Breakfast was good but average. The restaurant can offer lots of delicious dishes for nice price!
They also have a pool and wellness, but we were busy the whole time, so I can't rate it.

To sum it up: fully recommendation from our side!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bast4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore.
And we are grateful to you for taking your time off to write a nice review regarding your stay, and your feedback has been passed on to my team and they were happy to hear from you.
We keep trying to raise our standards and a feedback like yours motivates us to aim higher.
Once again thank you for staying with us

Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
8150000171

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
8.7 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
1.9 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chancery Pavilion
The Chancery Pavilion
#83 of 670 in Bengaluru
853 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#47 of 670 in Bengaluru
780 reviews
1.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#138 of 670 in Bengaluru
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: #19 H Siddaiah Road | off J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $42 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springs Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springs Hotel & Spa, a 4 star hotel is your residence whilst in Bangalore, with 36 rooms in 4 categories. With 24 hours front desk, daily housekeeping, free Wi Fi, Tea/coffee maker, LCD TV, modern amenities. Comfortable, Convenient and well appointed, right in the Central Business District area of Bangalore. We provide service to each individual to suit their comfort levels; we cannot put names or classifications to this - you would surely have to EXPERIENCE it yourself. With a trendy Roof Top I Bar with interactive counter, Coffee Shop, Banquet hall for up to 200 guests,Board rooms, Business center, MG's multi cuisine restaurant, Swimming pool, Spa and Wellness center. An ideal place for business or leisure and feel the experience of true and traditional South Indian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing